Who’s watching this on Geo ? What happened in the second kist ? I missed it.
Re: Khuda Ki Basti
Only started watching it today. If they maintain the standard, it should turn out really good.
I missed the beginning today. Anyway, I only saw this mean car repair shop owner bossing everyone around. Other than that some larki seems to be forced into prostitution. Her boss got her to move to another location, as the larki didn't like the environment in their previous neighbourhood. The larki isn't too thrilled, as she's still imprisoned in a way. It seems as though she's been forced into it.
Is it a remake of the really old Khuda Ki Basti drama? Like old as in when my parents were kids?
^ Yep the first one was aired back in the 60's I think??
Let us know ladies if it is any good then I might bother to watch it :-p I cannot watch tv dramas anymore - they have become atrociously repetitive with the one husband 2 wives or 2 husbands one wife deal-o.
The first Khuda ki Basti was aired live on TV, there were no archives at that time. It was produced by Ishrat Ansari and earned accolades. The second one was also in 60's and left quite an imprint on the viewers of that time with the story and production. Lets see how this one does.
Rukhsar, start watching it. It looks good so far.
And yes, it is based on the novel 'khuda ki basti'. Therefore, it'll retain its originality.
^^ Never saw the drama but have heard lots about it. Supposedly, it rocks…but I’ve yet to see it ![]()
What day does it come on?
i think it is a really good drama...
the story is interestin and i really want to watch this one...as my parents told me dat eik purana bhi tha wid da same name n da one was also really good...
i like the the way its all setup more of a paki drama rather then thoese indian touches given to other dramas...aur its really gud
it comes on at 8:05 mon - thur USA time
I caught it at 11 pm tonite.
Lagta hai Pakistanion nay pimping and whoring ko national sports bana diya hai...every fricking other drama is based on this national pastime...
Can anyone provide a quick summary? Or does it have a lot of stories running simultaneously?
^^ Revolves around a place called KHUDA KI BASTI. Basically, its about all those folks that live in it. Some are old, some are new. Everybody is basically trying to live a life in this basti. A widow with her daughter and son lives there and she is struggling to keep her rent payments going. Pretty poor conditions of the homes and those that live there.
There is also a young mistress/prostitute called Kiran who has moved there. The existence of a brothel/kotha is causing problems for some basti members. Other basti members are busy in fraud and deception etc.
This is the quick summary..
For all those that are watching the drama (6th episode)-- today ---
That Niaz Ahmed guy is soooooo creepy. He's trying to hit on that young girl. Its sooo sick !
What do u think his motive is ? to marry the mother or daughter ???
Also, the Kiran character hasn't said much. She has pretty much repeated her dialogue lines for the last 2 episodes. I hope she says more than just what she has said !!! She's starting to piss me off !!! Hahaha..
Who else is watching this show regulary ?
Its definitely a good drama. Same ol' actors, same everthing. Only difference is that they are working with a script that was scripted a long time ago - decades ago. When drama scripts were being written WELL. It makes all the difference in the world.
I have started to watch it regularly and
it seems good so far.
BTW… I have a dvd of Old Khuda Ki Basti Drama. I am planning to watch it on coming weekend.
Diva4U i am watching it regulary n u noe i think that suhail asghar (the niaz ahmed) will marry the daughter buh he will be nice to the mother n
take gud care of her so she gives her daughter to him
buh let see what happens…n i dnt like the kiran girl shes in every other drama… does ne 1 noe her name?