Khuda khair karay - Minor Earthquake in Karachi

Re: Khuda khair karay - Earthquake in Karachi

Someone read Ayatul Kursi outloud please.

shweetdreams, no damage to my knowledge. as earthquakes go, this one was very small alhumdulillah.

No Damage - Everyone sound asleep.

Allahu la ilaha illa Huwa, Al-Haiyul-Qaiyum La ta'khudhuhu sinatun wa la nawm, lahu ma fis-samawati wa ma fil-'ard Man dhal-ladhi yashfa'u 'indahu illa bi-idhnihi Ya'lamu ma baina aidihim wa ma khalfahum, wa la yuhituna bi shai'im-min 'ilmihi illa bima sha'a Wasi'a kursiyuhus-samawati wal ard, wa la ya'uduhu hifdhuhuma Wa Huwal 'Aliyul-Adheem

"Allah! There is no god but He - the Living, The Self-subsisting, Eternal. No slumber can seize Him Nor Sleep. His are all things In the heavens and on earth. Who is there can intercede In His presence except As he permitteth? He knoweth What (appeareth to His creatures As) Before or After or Behind them. Nor shall they compass Aught of his knowledge Except as He willeth. His throne doth extend Over the heavens And on earth, and He feeleth No fatigue in guarding And preserving them, For He is the Most High. The Supreme (in glory)."

ok cool thank god its ok. still debating if i should call and wake everyone up…im getting a weird feeling in my tummy…:frowning:

Re: Khuda khair karay - Minor Earthquake in Karachi

What is meant by 'light tremors'...'Light tremors' are usually followed by big ones...

Allah Khair karay...Ravage...Please keep us updated...

No, the opposite is true. Big jolt is followed by light after shocks.

^^

I pray that's the case and that was it...

Lajjo, dont worry, inshallah theres no reason to worry. baqi Allah ke haath mein hai.

Ma mooli, im sorry i missed your post before. Earthquakes arent common at all in Karachi..

Very weird.

nature sure is in fury these days.

^^ Exactly.

Actually earthquakes arent common in khi but this has been the third or fourth this year with the last one about 2 months ago which was almost identical to the one yesterday. It is said Khi lies on a very earthquake prone location. Of late Tsunamis caused by jolts in this reagion are a major concern in coastal areas.
may Allah bless all...

i hope karachi is not in firing line of nature.
otherwise areas like saddar empress market,gulstan johar,garden etc wll be completely destroy

Some aunty called my relative that there are news of myterious loud noise at seaview Karachi and people are scared.

I need to ask guppies in Karachi if there is such thing, or its a rumour.

P.S: I have posted it to confirm not to spread rumours, so take it as rumour until someone from Karachi comments on it. Thanks.

yes smooth, there has been this talk of the loud bang, apparently some associate with the land blasting and digging through dynamites of the area along the seaview in Ph VIII Defense, where Pakistans largest and most luxurious apartmet project called 'Creek Vistas' is under construction...