Re: Khuda ke Liye- the hottest anti-Islamic movie in Pakistan
No Sharaabi, i have definitely tried to listen/read your posts.
^ Sumum bukmun Umyun fahum la yarjiuun?
Anyone who steers people away to a false interpretation of Islam, isnt exactly someone we should be looking up to... The whole Music is harram nonsense is garbage...
Sad then that people like Junaid Jamshaid who is otherwise a relatively intelligent person should fall for it...
And dont think anyone is ignoring any facet of the "story." Shoaib Mansoor said that he felt betrayed when his long time friend who he had been in colaboration with in the past suddenly decided that Music is Haraam... This had everything to do with the fact that Junaid coverted into a religous weirdo, not how or thru whom he got there.
Well its bit cack , simply forest gump PP1 , wasn’t expectin it from ya me china plate ! tell me one thing , if that whole music is haram notion is rite , would u able to see Junaid doing Nasheeds and releasing Natiya Albums? See no doddle at all , Junaid was allowed by Musha.iq to release his ablum and one of that nasheed was written by mufti Taqi usmani , I hope I don’t hafta tell ya about his (Mufti Taqi Usmani) contribuations to Islam and Pakistan , wouldn’t it be nice if you don’t buy that film-flam and do some research .
Junaid , intelligent , sure he is and lucky as well , therefore he is much better guided then many of us ( including myself).
Now as we all Muslim here , Alhamd , I guess aint hafta tell ya about stories of shahbas , who left families for islam , for Bilal to Hazrat Abu Bakar , u know it all better then I do mate . And yet yr yelling for a betrayal done in name of friendship for Islam ( the true thing) . He didnt kill ne one , he just changed his way of life , which he is entitled for And do tell me by what means u slagged yr man Junaid as a religous weirdo ?
well sharaabi, the verse is open ended so can be used by any party against anyone especially once both debating sides are Muslims.
^ Sumum bukmun Umyun fahum la yarjiuun?
Please stop making a mockery of God's message by using his verses in vain!!!
^ It is you and your lot that iam mocking.
Mockery of God's message is being made by those who are throwing the Ayaat of Allah behind their backs for petty worldy gains; by those who say Islam is not their moral compass; by those who say Islam should only be followed within the context of science....and by those who support them.
And these very people come out, having the audacity to call themselves Muslims and then start mocking the Scholars of Islam, people who have given the deen their sweat and blood, and calling them all the wied names they can think of and accusing them of following the "wrong version" of Islam.
^ Your attitude is very reflective of your condition... sorry to even bother you brother.
gosh this discussion has gotten a bit out of hand lol, well anywayz if u dont like the movie or dont wanna watch it , don;t and if u want 2 watch it then go and Watch it, End of story !!!!!!!!!!!!!
btw many ppl who r pointing haram haram have pictures n DP set on GS. now do they have explaination for dat? ![]()
^ Your attitude is very reflective of your condition...
Yes, that is exactly what your forefathers have been saying, all through these centuries, to who ever tried to practice Nahi un al Munkar on them.
^^ relax sharabi , I guess if we all start practicing Nahee.Un.hil Munkir on ourselves first , It will solve the problem . Charity begins at home mate ! And Hypo was rite , one should be careful using quranic Ayaats while talking to fellow muslims , if ya wana talk in light of quran , wudnt it be nice if you bring ayats with promises of Janat and rewards for good deeds done by believers . Bahi , try to understand , neither your r Hazrat Umar nor this place is Makkah and medina of his era , where He can go out and punish people on doing wrong deeds and the people on same hand dont mind it and acknowledge that they must be doing somthing bad for which they got punished .
if ya wana bring people back to Islam , I say its more a tolerance game now . Logoon mein Ab woh Istay.tat nahi hai !
And I do stand with ya on the point , one shouldnt mock real scholars or at least dont comment on things they dont know .
gosh this discussion has gotten a bit out of hand lol, well anywayz if u dont like the movie or dont wanna watch it , don;t and if u want 2 watch it then go and Watch it, End of story !!!!!!!!!!!!!
I like the way you argue. this should be the end of story sharaabi bhai.
I can ask you the exact same question.
The very people you're calling radical and extreme, have you ever bothered listening to them? Have you bothered finding out what they really trying to say? ...Or are you just making you're own judgements based on what people tell you about them?
...lakum deenokum wali yadeen
Yes, I have listened to them, countless times unfortunately... And ALL I heard was nonsense, half truths, or outright lies...
Most of these extremists have no point and their statements are relatively illogical and incoherant at best. They base their premise on shky grounds to begin with so what can be expected...
Well its bit cack , simply forest gump PP1 , wasn’t expectin it from ya me china plate ! tell me one thing , if that whole music is haram notion is rite , would u able to see Junaid doing Nasheeds and releasing Natiya Albums? See no doddle at all , Junaid was allowed by Musha.iq to release his ablum and one of that nasheed was written by mufti Taqi usmani , I hope I don’t hafta tell ya about his (Mufti Taqi Usmani) contribuations to Islam and Pakistan , wouldn’t it be nice if you don’t buy that film-flam and do some research .
Junaid , intelligent , sure he is and lucky as well , therefore he is much better guided then many of us ( including myself).
Now as we all Muslim here , Alhamd , I guess aint hafta tell ya about stories of shahbas , who left families for islam , for Bilal to Hazrat Abu Bakar , u know it all better then I do mate . And yet yr yelling for a betrayal done in name of friendship for Islam ( the true thing) . He didnt kill ne one , he just changed his way of life , which he is entitled for And do tell me by what means u slagged yr man Junaid as a religous weirdo ?
First of, you need to edit your post. In your haste to come up with something thats both intelligent and insulting, you have typed out two paragraphs of gibrish.... Here is my attempt as figuring out.
Junaid can produce all the Nasheeds he wants, infact I like his voice so I listen to them myself... But for him to be brainwashed into thinking that Music is Haraam in Islam screams of naivete.
Your coming from the premise that Music is Haram... Im telling you that THAT is BULLSH1T... Its not true... Keep that in mind!
I know about people leaving their families, which sounds more irresponsible then anything else, but the betrayal of friendship was NOT done in the name of Islam... Your thinking within your Islamic box here...
Shoaib Mansoor I believe, felt that Junaid Jamshaid didnt talk to him as a friend prior to his little conversion... Had he done that, perhaps Shoaib could have discussed the rational behind the whole issue, perhaps debate how the notion that Music is Haraam is really just NOT really somthing espoused by Islam... The betrayal is that Jamshaid simply listend to one side, and didnt take anyone else into confidence.
And no one is saying that he killed anyone, but his change in life is pointless... Personally I think he his doing much harm to the image of Islam by supporting and following this extremist and literlaist interpretation of the relgion... He is feeding the mentality of extremists such as those that were at the Lal Msjid and others, including those going around blowing up music shops.
The problem is that you people are clinging to that one thing to denounce Shoaib Mansoor and his film.. You have nothing outside of that one incident, on which to base this otherwise lame duck argument over his movie being against Islam...
And the sad fact is that your Islamic blinders are such that you will continue to throw pot shots at the film, and still refuse to see it... Sort of the typical mentality of all overly relgious people.
^ It is you and your lot that iam mocking.
Mockery of God's message is being made by those who are throwing the Ayaat of Allah behind their backs for petty worldy gains; by those who say Islam is not their moral compass; by those who say Islam should only be followed within the context of science....and by those who support them.
And these very people come out, having the audacity to call themselves Muslims and then start mocking the Scholars of Islam, people who have given the deen their sweat and blood, and calling them all the wied names they can think of and accusing them of following the "wrong version" of Islam.
Your the one making a mockery of gods mesage genius...
Wake up and smell the cofee, this is the real world, not your fantasy world.. Science is based on fact, and Islam has to be based on facts aswell...
Your scholars arent scholars if everthying they say is based on stupidity and illogical bs.
And MANY people have given their sweat and blood for Islam... Your so called scholars dont OWN Islam. As far as im concerned, they ARE following the wrong version of Islam..
The only difference is that no one else is trying to convince you of trying to adopt the "right" version of Islam, while you are here blasting away at people like a chicken with its head cut off trying to play gods personal mujahideen.
^^ relax sharabi , I guess if we all start practicing Nahee.Un.hil Munkir on ourselves first , It will solve the problem . Charity begins at home mate ! And Hypo was rite , one should be careful using quranic Ayaats while talking to fellow muslims , if ya wana talk in light of quran , wudnt it be nice if you bring ayats with promises of Janat and rewards for good deeds done by believers . Bahi , try to understand , neither your r Hazrat Umar nor this place is Makkah and medina of his era , where He can go out and punish people on doing wrong deeds and the people on same hand dont mind it and acknowledge that they must be doing somthing bad for which they got punished .
if ya wana bring people back to Islam , I say its more a tolerance game now . Logoon mein Ab woh Istay.tat nahi hai ! And I do stand with ya on the point , one shouldnt mock real scholars or at least dont comment on things they dont know .
If you wanna bring people back to Islam, let other people speak for it... Keep ur Islam to yourself.
Bahi I , didn’t denounce , incriminate anything or any one . I started writing in this thread when I saw people and mainly shuaib masnoor in his interview openly mocking creditable religious scholars like Mualana Tariq Jameel and therefore I m morally obliged to stand for the truth I know and I did that , couldn’t be simple then that ! you should listen to the man and you will learn that he is not radical by any means as stated by Showman in his interview .
I never stated that all kind of music is Haram but I do believe the kind of music we do and listen thesedays has no place in Islam . Up to my little peanut knowledge, Muhammad , the messenger of Allah and his early companions have never reported frequently engaging themselves in any such activities. If ya know any of these incidents , Apart from music ( daaf) played on Muhammad ( P.B.U.H) arrival in Medina and incidents where he allowed gals to play daaf or sing songs on marriage occasion, please feel free to enlighten me .
And about the little chit chat thing should be done by Junaid with Mansoor , why don’t you listen junaid’s point of view , link is here
http://maulanatariqjameel.net/lectures.php?c=Junaid%20Jamshed
listen whether he talked and discussed it with shuaib or not prior to his little conversion as ya mentioned .
And I m sorry , if I have been rude in my last post , please do accept my humble apology ! No hard feeling china plate ( china plate is just a rhyming slang for Mate , u shant have taken it that serious) .
He must be good that you are calling him moulana i.e. My Lord.
This might help my dear brother...I wish we knew our religion better and did not have to rely on goofs like Mansoor or stupid mullah. MUSLIM WOMAN AND NON-MUSLIM MAN:
..... And give not (your daughters) in marriage to Al-Mushrikun** till they believe in Allah alone and verily a believing slave is better than a (free) Mushrik, even though he pleases you....[2:221] ** Al-Mushrikun=>Pagans, idolators, polytheist and disbelievers in the Oneness of Allah and in His messanger Prophet Muhammad SAW) - [6]]
*Islam considers the husband head-of-the-family and therefore requires that a Muslima cannot marry a non-Muslim because she will be under the authority of a non-muslim husband. He may prevent her from carrying out her religious obligations by either pressuring her or physically abusing her. But it is not the sole reason for imposing the restriction. The situation is considered very damaging for the woman to practise Islam afterwards and even worse for the kids in such marriages. There are NO conditions mentioned under which a Muslim woman IS allowed to get married or remain married to a non-Muslim husband after she has accepted Islam. Therefore, even if she has freedom to practise Islam after marriage, she is NOT allowed to enter into an inter-faith marriage. *
MUSLIM MAN AND NON-MUSLIM WOMAN:
MARRIAGE WITH CHRISTIANS AND JEWS: The marriages between Muslim men and CERTAIN non-Muslim women is allowed. However, certain restricitions exist on such marriages, especially if they occur in non-Muslim lands where Islamic law and religion is not prevailing.
Here I am translating the "fatwaa" from Maulana Muhammad Yousuf Ludhianvi, a well-known Muslim scholar from Pakistan, answering a question regarding the shar'aii position of marriages in the US with non-Muslim women. This question was asked by a Pakistani Muslim, living in the US, and it appeared in Maulana's column that is published every Friday in a daily newspaper, "Jang". He interprets the Islamic law as following:
/******* 1- Non-Muslim women, to whom Muslim men can marry, are the women from Christian and Jewish religions who are residents of "Daar-ul-Islam****" nations where Islamic law prevails) and who are thereby called, "Dhi'mmi" (those who give Jazzia instead of Zakaat in an Islamic state??), but NOT the residents of "dar al-kufr" (where the kuffar or non-Islamic rule exist). To these women, marriage is allowed but is "mukrooh tanzihi." (I can't translate it properly)
2- With Christian or Jewish women, who are resident of "dar a-harb"*, the nikah (the marriage contract) will be valid, but will be a "mukrooh Tahrimi" (worse than tanzihi) situation. The act which is "mukrooh tarhimi" is so close to "haraam" (not permissible at all) that it is ALMOST "haraam" and is "na'jaiz" ie. not legal. The man involved will be responsible for committing an act which is so close to a state of "sin". * Victor Danner describes "Dar al-Islam" as : the House of Islam, or the Islamic world; the Islamic community, where submission to the Divine Will reigns; Opposed to dar- al-harb ( the non-Islamic community)
3- It is required that the women should be practising their religion at the time of marriage and they are not practically "Mulhid" (atheist). To any women, who doesn't believe in God, religion, God's message and doesn't practise any religion at all, the "nikaah" (marriage) will be INVALID and according to "shari'ah" (Islamic Law), such a couple is involved in sin.
4- If any Muslim marries a woman from "People of the Books", the children, by shar'iah (Islamic law) are considered to be Muslim. For instance, often, in "dar al-harb," the kids adopt the religion of their mother; and, sometimes, a marriage is arranged upon agreements between the couples that half of kids will adopt mother's and the other half will follow father's religion. If a Muslim man agrees to ANY of such terms accepting the kids to be raised non-Muslims, the person will be regarded as a "Murtid" (the one who has denied Islam) because he has allowed his kids to become "kaafir" who may have been brought up in Islamic religion. Anyone who willingly and knowingly allows/agrees for his kids to become "kaafir" is regarded as "kaafir." He is out of the Islamic circle. If he had any Muslim woman in his "nikaah" before this marriage, the Muslim woman is free from his bond (because a Muslim woman can't remain married a non-Muslim).
5- Since some of our naive Muslim youngmen, living in the West, get married to the christian women in their countries. And since, usually, the local courts allow the women to get the custody of kids and the divorce settlement in their favor, our youngmen are "khusar al-duniyaa wal'-aakhiraah", means the wanderer or lost in this world and the Hereafter. Since, according to sharia'ah, the "al-maa'roof ka'almashrrot", meaning whatever is prevailing or common practise in the society is being accepted in a marriage contract. It means a Muslim man, by getting married under these circumstances in these countries, is knowingly agreeing that the woman may, in case of divorce, gets the custody of the kids and is free to raise them afterwards as she pleases.
6- For all the above stated reasons, in non-Muslim countries, it is not allowed for Muslim youngmen to marry Christian women. For the reason #3 (woman not practising a religion), the "nikaah" isn't even valid. Since the reason #4, leads to "kufr" and he becomes "murtid", the marriage to any Muslim wife becomes invalid. The reason #5 is not apllicable, if the local laws do not usually grant custody to woman or if Muslim man hasn't agreed to any "kufriaah" terms (such as accepting some kids to be raised as non-Muslims). "Haaza ma' indee, wal'Allah ilm bis'swaab." *******/
As it is clear, that Maulana Yousuf's position is extremely strict on the issue of getting married to non-Muslim women in the West. But so is the seriousness of such situations. A scholar at Dar ul-Noor hifz school and Al-Farooq Masjid, Atlanta, Dr. Abdul Ghaffar, recommends that if a Muslim is already married to a non-Muslima, he should REMAIN married to her. He should be kind and passionate to her and facilitate her understand of true Islam. He should reflect Islam in his character and encourage her to become Muslim voluntarily before kids are born into such marriage. At that time, I found out the Al-Farooq Masjid doesn't even administer ANY inter-faith marriages.
The best option under these circumstances is to introduce the woman to Islam and WAIT for her to accept Islam before getting married. Imposing any firm conditions of her accepting Islam before marriage will NOT do any good. Because, if a woman is willing to accept Islam merely to get married to a Muslim man that she likes, she will be most likely to leave Islam if the marriage ends up in a divorce or even if the marriage becomes unpleasant for her.
It should be desireable that a woman accepts Islam solely for the reason that she likes Islam. Any forceful acceptance of Islam is not likely to be permanent nor very suitable for a happy marriage. If the woman is not a Muslim by her own choice, then in case of divorce, she may leave Islam and be free to date and marry a non-Muslim. Her new family may ultimately decide how to raise the Muslim man's children. This situation should never be acceptable to any Muslim man.
Please do not twist the quran like you want. Al-Mushrikeens mean people who are indulged in ' SHIRK'...
For people of the book Quran says:
Those who follow the Jewish (scriptures), and the Christians - any who believe in Allâh and the Last Day, and work righteousness, shall have their reward with their Lord; on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve. (Q.2:62)
The rest of your case is based on fatwas. You have made your opinion acoording to your thinking, please don't bring Quran in to it...
As far as my understanding is concerned the case of marriage between Muslim men and non muslim woman (of the book) or vice versa has same status.
Please do not twist the quran like you want. Al-Mushrikeens mean people who are indulged in ' SHIRK'...
For people of the book Quran says:
*Those who follow the Jewish (scriptures), and the Christians - any who believe in Allâh and the Last Day, and work righteousness, shall have their reward with their Lord; on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve. (Q.2:62) *
The rest of your case is based on fatwas. You have made your opinion acoording to your thinking, please don't bring Quran in to it...
As far as my understanding is concerned the case of marriage between Muslim men and non muslim woman (of the book) or vice versa has same status.
Now where does it talk about marriage in this ayah?
its totally Out of Context.