Khi wedding.......

Re: Khi wedding…

hey congrats AB :slight_smile:

Thanks dear. I was too busy last days doing my shopping an all, well for bridal outfit I went to Mohsin’s at Tariq Road and i liked there material and designs a lot, secondly my mother in law also liked there work a lot and we finalized both dresses with them and they will be costing us around 120k for both, not too heavy ones.

For shaadi we have finalized Jhumar lawn in N. Nazimabad. Its ambience is awsum… and for valima my in laws are confused between The Imperial sharah-e-faisal and Sadabahar… may b deciding soon.

Now for MUA… I visited Depilex. but did’nt like there attitude and work. Also visited cicters and Rukaiyas… Finally Sabs… May b i’ll b confirming Sabs for my Nikkah and Cicters for valima. Bcoz i liked Saba’s makeup with reds.. but i want a changed make over for both days so im deciding to go for another parlour for valima…

Finally now we are deciding about favors and invites… Havent decided yet… Ones in DHA are charging too high…
Have visited some FB pages too

Guys recommend someone plz…

Re: Khi wedding.......

No sohni........ I am not :) Actaully i lived in Khi for all my life and just 2 years i have spent in UAE so i was more comfortable shopping from Khi, but now i guess its mere stupidity to lug things to UAE...... Thank u guyz.....

Btw plz if u know a good furniture vendor in Sharjah????????

your story is just like mine :)

we will be having our wedding at the same venue and having the same MUA. also i m having my bridals frm PLK

when is your wedding?

So nice to hear that :)
mine is in mid of feb. When is yours?

first wk of april inshAllah! :)
have u decided your photographer and videographer?

Inshallah,,,,, Gud luck dear......

Well not yet, its my fiance's department :) i can't handle each n everything yaar......... Well he visited Say Cheese Studio and liked there work a lot. K Bridals is too expensive. We also came to know about Candid's Photography. My fiance's friend got his wedding photoshoot from them and there work was also very nice...... Also reasonable as far as cost was concerned. So lets see......

Who did u finalized?
and also are u going to book Sabs for both days?

i didnt finalise any yet but in between alisha and eddiez! i also chked candid`s page but found images overprocessed!

no not sabs for both days. sabs for one day and other may be allenora :) sabs is decided bt cnfused abt allenora still.

why dont u get furniture from ikea? you know zubeida`s homestore here has the same furniture as ikea(there vendors are same) and they are providing really nice stuff here in pakistan

hmm gud :).
well i visited IKEA b4 coming to Pakistan but they did'nt had any thing very eye catching there and also IKEA is at AbuDhabi and Dubai and we r in Sharjah so a lot of transport cost. But lets see ill visit again........

i dont like Aaliya's make up thats why i didnt visited her. Im finalizing Cicters for valima.

i want some trendy invites too for my family, something extraordinary n these days working on it :)

home delivery is free i guess at all the BIG outlets including ikea. try homestore and homeone i went to the ones at mall of emirates and they had beautiful stuff displayed!

i didnt mean aliya tipu i dont like her makeup. i was refering to ghazia at allenora which is at zamzama she tough good makeup! :)

i didnt think at invites yet :P