CArla khan daughter of the legendry squash player AZAM khan from (NWFP)was representing Paksitan for the common wealth games in juniors squash tournament but due to some nationality dispute could not do so.
I never knew that!
samosa
I think u r the only friend here who reads my messages .
thank you
PS: I used to sweep a halwais shop who made really good samosas.
[This message has been edited by Jamadar (edited August 06, 2002).]
Aww bless ya! I am sure lots read em! They r v.lazy though!
Did u get free samosa's from ur shop?
I knwo nothing about her...I didn't even knew she existed!
I know that I have the most powerful brain but I just don't know how to use it! :~(
yes with doodh paati chhai.
That was supposedly my lunch....
The shop was in lal kurti pindi...
Safai nisf emaan hai
Originally posted by Sharafat_Ka_Namouna:
**I knwo nothing about her...I didn't even knew she existed!
well now u know she exsists.........she would have taken the gold if the british would have let her play.
Originally posted by Jamadar:
**yes with doodh paati chhai.
That was supposedly my lunch....
The shop was in lal kurti pindi...
Safai nisf emaan hai**
Oh wow! Sounds so yummy! Ya cnt beat Paki food!
munch munch
hay...
i once visited lal kurti..
the place is so cute...theres this thela wala there who sells imli ka juice...it was soooo yummy...and pindi's lemon soda or more popularly neemboo pani!
yummyy!
Oh I wanna go Pakland! Boo Hoo!
Neemboo pani!!
Originally posted by monasha:
hay...
i once visited lal kurti..
the place is so cute...theres this thela wala there who sells imli ka juice...it was soooo yummy...and pindi's lemon soda or more popularly neemboo pani!
yummyy!
ooh that theela wala ,... imli panni wala ...yara i know him , Pheka hajaiee is his name , hes a good person though.
nice to know u enjoyed ur time there.
Khan gets the all-clear
junior squash player Carla Khan will represent Pakistan at the Commonwealth Games.
The Manchester 2002 Games organisers had initially been uncertain about the 20-year-old English-born player's eligibility.
However, the Commonwealth Games Federation has ruled that Khan can play for Pakistan.
"She was always eligible in our view," CGF spokesman Mike Hooper confirmed.
Khan is the grand-daughter of the legendary Azam Khan, the four-time British Open champion from 1959 to 1962.
She switched her allegiance last year before becoming Pakistan's national champion.
shez pretty
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif
thanx 4 posting te sharing…
God bless u all…
DerVaisH
Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…
Carla Khan was not allowed to participate in the common wealth games, cos, they have the rule that , the player, who is representing xyz country , should have been residing there for the last two years , unfortunatly , Carla did’nt come up with this limitation.
Never under-astimate the power of brain!
Cute!
i hope she plays for pakistan some day
¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨
Meri Rooh ki Haqeeqat meray Answ’oon say Pochoo… Mera Hunstaa howa Chehra Mera Turjamaan nahi Hai
,.-~´ ¨¯¨*·~-.¸-(_ *WaFa* _)-,.-~*´¨¯¨·~-.¸