Khan losing the plot?

even imran’s most loyal supprters losing faith in him..apparently he and his party have messed up the ticket allotment process really bad…sad coz i still want khan to win but i stand behind my predictions for him..15-20 seats at best…but for haroon to write so negative abt PTI shows things are not looking good for IK.

Roznama Dunya:

Re: Khan losing the plot?

Let me ask you one thing. Do you know the percentages of new and old faces in candidacy? The thing is, PTI is not a perfect party as pakistan is not a perfect country ... but it is as good a party as you can get here in pakistan trying to fix a political system so broken and polarised.

I think Haroon Rasheed is too emotionally involved and intrusive in ticket allotting process. lol.

Sadly most honest and sane review of PTI is always, always done by IK, him self.

it will take IK and PTI 10 to 15 years to become a party that can make a govt.

Government is not priority of IK
His priority is Chanda money .
His net work is more expended now .

Khan will still win the elections and become the PM !

yaar pasha, sometimes i dont get your viewpoint at all....why wud you say something like this which is completely wrong...i know you dont like PTI and IK but why cant you be a bit more objective while reflecting on them....

I hope your dreams will come true:)

Exactly as GoRa people say '' if wishes were horses , begger might get a ride ' :D

I don't know on what wavelenght Haroon Rasheed is operating these days, but at least it shows that he is not a paid journalist and can think beyond justifiying his payroll. On the contrary, if you read Ifran Siddique or Ataul Haq Qasmi, you will not find even a single word against the Sharifs on any subject whatsoever. Does it mean that the Sharifs are some divine beings and cannot err?

Back to Haroon Rasheed, he has his rights to differ with IK. But the PTI cannot select 700 candidates solely on Haroon Rasheed's wishes. He would have been happier than, but it would have angered others. The moral of the story is that you cannot keep everyone happy even in your own family, let alone in a party of PTI's size. If he wants the PTI candidate list to be based only on his recommendations, than he should actually speak to IK instead of spreading a bad impression about IK and the party through this columns. If I were Haroon Rashid and IK would have not been listening to me, I would have talked to him in privacy and not through my newspaper columns saying that you are the biggest blunder. Friends don't do this.

Haroon Rasheed's 'outburst' arises from the fact that Noor Muhammad Bhabha is his friend who joined PTI at his own urging, and Haroon wanted PTI to give Bhabha ji a ticket.
Baba ji, it doesnt work that way in PTI. Merit, not inherit!

Urdu main kahtay hain kah “Billi ko khawab main bhi cheechray nazar aatay hain” :omg: :rotfl:

:@: please don’t cry :teary2:

Haroon Rasheed per AP uncle ka asar hogaya hai :eek: Chanda chanda chanda :hayaa:

Lutya taira Shahar Sonamiye :omg:

sonamians = bhookay choor :cb:

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2013/April/2013-04-18/LHR/colum_img/7715_81767146.jpg

Chacha Kuppi ka column bhi parh lo :fatee:

Becharay Nirralay
Most here live abroad
They don't know any thing about ground reality .

that i completely agree..many guppies and most of IK internet supporters live abroad for many many years and they have no idea of ground reality..

shocking but many IK supporters are born and raised in pakistan and went to schools in pak but they cant even read urdu....they cannot read all these columns plus they dont have any idea of how politics work at ground level and when you present to them electoral landscape of rural politics, they simply dont get it....

i am afraid when IK will lose badly, all these supporters will be screaming dhandliee dhandlieee dhandliee...that wud be a horrible scenario for the country and will divide our masses even more....

now on the other hand, i have another theory

i have a feeling that finally IK GOT IT... i have been saying this for years and finally looks like IK also understood that masses of this country are one of the most corrupt, selfish and low mentality folks who only care for their petty benefits and are never ever going to vote for nice and decent people....

so he has given sizable no of tickets to those folks who have money, who are corrupt but who can pull the right levers to win...for example, he made abdul aleem khan responsible of Lahore elections..master stroke...yes aleem khan is notorious and known for running qabza groups but hey you need people like him to face Nawaz sharif and play tit for tat...

you see what i am trying to tell u guys here....if that is what IK is thinking, hats off to him...he may actually win a lot of seats..but since he himself is an honest man and if he is sitting at the top, you would expect less corruption...you guys need to think out of the box in a country like pakistan.

you guys have NO idea about the passion with which PTI supporters are on streets campaigning for PTI and waves created by youth volunteers (tabdeeli razakar's) at grass root levels.. admittedly in urban cities so far. It is not just mummy daddy bachay or people living abroad.

I will give you one example. An ardent PPP supporter, a friend's father called me yesterday. According to him, three PTI TR's visited him couple of days ago. One is phd from states, one was a teacher in a local school and one was paan wala in cantt. This team campaigned so impressively for this ardent PPP supporter that he could not help but agreeing to vote for PTI. In his words ' k teeno different background se thhay magar teeno ka jazba munfarid thha. Imran khan ko salam k sub ko involve ker liya politics mayn, aisa tu bus ZAB k time dekha thha'

Now not only he and his family agreed to vote, they have joined this campaign team for this area. This is just one success story. These TR's are doing incredible job campaigning for PTI. Maybe they will not succeed in getting a clean sweep but this politically aware population is going to be PTI's biggest asset in coming months.

you guys are mistaken in judging the impact of PTI that its only internet & overseas buddies going crazy for IK.