Khan joins PTI campaign in NA-122

**Imran Khan joins PTI campaign in NA-122

LAHORE: Chairman Pakistan Terheek-e-Insaf (PTI), Imran Khan, arrived in Lahore to kick off his party’s election campaign for Oct 11 by-elections in NA-122, Samaa reported.

Re: Khan joins PTI campaign in NA-122

Was at rally, then left, i wont call it a rally, PTI need to really work hard if they want to put up a fight, mere media won't win them a dime.
2ndly, three days back Mian Ikhlaaq a former PPP, joined PTI, this guy us known by the name of Guddu and have his name in all crimes you can think of, he brought bad name to ppp now imagine how much "good" impression it will create among the voters who already are skeptical about the candidate Aleem Khan, the fraudster of Park View Housing Scheme...anyone having any link with real-estate business in Lahore knows well about it.

Anyway, IK as usual made blunder by getting a verdict against EC's decision which banned party leader to take part in by-election. Mian brothers will have a rally in the constituency...orange train project covers half of NA-122, and work is visible, load-shedding is gerting better..for time being...one or two rallies by Hamza Shahbaz, followed by Shahbaz Sharif followed by NS....is going to nail it for PMLN.
PTI have to work it out, Ayaz Sadiq runs a trust in the constituency, he have got some personal vote bank and combine it with PMLN's vote bank...add the negativity of Aleem Khan

Would be tough for PTI..

If someone thinks that they can sell IK's charm to get vote, then they are in wrong state of mind... Ayaz Sadiq, despite being part of ruling party, is going door to door, his wife is doing the same...whereas, Aleem Khan is busy giving explanations..

^ So is Aleem Khan, his wife. Ch Sarwar, his Missus, all doing door to door campaign. You are painting a very inaccurate and half sided picture. Maybe PMLN social media cell doesn't report this. Perhaps just accept the truth that a healthy and a nonviolent campaign is going in NA-122 by both sides which is good for the system.

This will be a tight race because IK lost by only 9k votes and knowing PMLN's previous record, u never know. These 9k votes might have come from 'farishtas'.

This seat is anyone's to grab.

The bigger challenge for PTI is the difference b/w Imran Khan and the new candidate Aleem Khan. Most of those belonging to Lahore dont have very good words for Aleem Khan. So I'm highly doubtful if they can get this seat

Among the three, only Ch.Sarwar enjoys some respect, for the rest.. (Aleem and his wife) it is not easy for them... to be out there and have door to door campaign as Ayaz Sadiq and his wife can... reason, most of the Lahories are skeptical about Aleem Khan, the traders, the businessmen, the real-estate dealers (be part of PTI or not) have their reservations... so it is not easy... I am in lahore right now and being a Lahori and have no work... the best enjoyment is any kind of gathering... corner meetings are the best... so in evening i do visit the camps... meet people on both sides.. have friends on both sides.. i actually congratulated them that Guddu is with you.. and they sheepishly smiled..

BTW... coming to social media... PTI Social media have no knowledge of whats happening on the ground and what are sentiments... most of them (i guess and can be wrong) are overseas and are dependent on Media news or ShereeN Mazari (and May Allah Helps them).. the social media team thinks that they are already won... and the ground assessment is if Aleem Khan able to put a good fight.. it will be a treat.. and lets not talk about winning...

Coming down to healthy and non-violent... it would be remain healthy and non-violent i assure you of that... it would have if IK have stayed out of it.. but high on cocaine and thinking one is king of the world... his hate speech is going to turn the environment violent...

As i said earlier in my other post i was at the rally... my PTI friends ask me to leave because they know IK better and they knew that after his speech the YOUTH is going to hate everyone who is not their potential voter... and can be harmful for me... so if anyone have to learn to develop healthy and non-violent attitude, it is IK and not others...

9k when IK was there with his full chant of CHANGE campaign... now that is water under the bridge... still could have been a close call if IK was the contestant (close call means IK can loose by some 5-10 k ) with Aleem Khan their... it the lead is going to substantial.. and no, it is not anyone's seat... Railway Colonies (under Railway minister Saad Rafique) are their, Garhi Shahu (highly populated area), where Trust of Sardar Ayaz Sadiq is doing great charity work when IK was in his pampers... makes it tougher for anyone... When Ayaz Sadiq contested from this const. on PTI's ticket he i guess bagged some good 15k plus votes... so there is some good amount of Personal votes for him...

JI have got some 6-7k votes here, i don't know which way they are going to tilt... but are not deciding factor... unless it is a very close contest.. and maybe that is why Aleem Khan's party is not seeking any alliance there..

زمینی حقائق کچھ بھی ہوں ،عمران خان نے کہہ دیا ہے" ان کا امپائر اپنا ہے،دھاندلی ضرور کریں گے مگر ہم روکنے کی پوری کوشش کریں گے۔ الیکش کے صاف شفاف اور غیر جانب دارانہ ہونے کا فیصلہ الیکشن کے بعد کریں گے"
گویا اگر پی ٹی آئی جیت گئی تو الیکشن صاف شفاف اور غیر جانب دارانہ اگر ہار گئی تو دھاندلی دھاندلی

kaya khabrien hai bhai logo NA 122 kee?
@hanibal you are on ground...what are the news? every PTI columnist is saying that NA 122 is going to PTI and ch sarwar has done some real magic. is that right or are PTI media gurus creating a false bubble so that they can blame their defeat to dhandliee.
@Ali_Syed, shah jee koi khabar sunayeen. you are also in lahore.

^^^

Not have changed much, apart from thousands of banners and traffic jams. Both parties are causing traffic jams and great deal of inconvenience to people living in this and adjacent constituencies...

Media as we all know would say anything it want to say...doesn't matter if it is reality or not...hint hint...karachi and haripur bye-elections.

MNA and MPA candidates of ruling party do not generally lose a by-election. This is not because they are 'soorma' or any better than the opposition candidates. The logic is simple. MNAs/MPAs of ruling party can get things done for the 'corrupt' just by virtue of being in government. Opposition party MNAs/MPAs do not have that kind of influence or power (this is not to say that they cannot/should not do anything while in opposition but they definitely have less political clout), hence people generally do not vote for them. I would be very surprised if PTI wins.

Heard Tahir ul Qadri is also supporting IK in these elections...hope there is no another dharna in the que...

One thing i noticed, PTI leaders and workers have some element of arrogance, their attitude is as if they are doing us a favor by contesting this election and it is our moral obligation to vote for them...

I was at their camp office and this is my observation...from the camp office...there workers were like " we have filled that square with banners, now all votes of that area are ours..", at the roads there are land cruisers followef by Toyota Vigo where gunmen with huge mustache, long hairs, sindhi/balochi caps armed with automatic assault rifles pointed towards YOU...i dont know for which leader these things are...but is surely a new sight in local polotics...

In the camp of PML-N, this is what they are doing... Going through voter-lists, getting UC level people to approach local communities and feedbacks...getting trade unions and their feed back.. Not that much focused on banners ot hoardings...i guess they have their own strategy regarding laying low...

I happened to see ministers and ex ministers of PMLN working with workers and UC level leadership..

Anyone visiting camp PTI can clearly see that in their own mind they have already won this election and polling on 11 October is mere formality to announce this, anything else may call for violence...

Not a good trend i must say...

thx for the live feedback...very interesting. this arrogant attitude of PTIans to position themselves at the north of moral compass and then declare everyone else a mere fraud and a corrupt person is a very disturbing trend.

so looks like, nothing has chaned. if PTI loses it, it has to be dhandliee and if they win, oh well there will be no end to their arrogance.

Find IK praising
[RIGHT]بھونکنے والوں کو میرے پیچھے لگادیا گیا
The News Tribe | Breaking News, Latest Pakistan News, Fashion, Business, Sports, Technology
[/RIGHT]
https://fbcdn-photos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-0/s480x480/12118862_1015127888507707_2186094767795556797_n.jpg?oh=dd10e34776ec81f42b630cf937dde133&oe=569DAC16&gda=1452776238_910330bd7e389c51b82608d4a97533ea

even if IK has a point, he lost many by using such vulgar language.

IK thinks he is still playing cricket and abusing is just ok, if this is what IK says, imagine what words his followers would be using…

Question if can be answered!

We have Ayaz Sadiq, backed by PMLN, he runs a trust. His son is doctor, generally he have better reputation but have done little in last 2 and half years for us....

And we have Aleem Khan, backed by PTI, where PTI stalwart Justice (r) Wajihudin called this guilty and recommed to revoke his membership of the party ( so much for the reputation), but his only achievement is to donate generously for SKCH...and gift a bullet proof land cruiser(s) to IK

Whom should i vote...when both:
1) are cause nuisance from last month or so
2) are reason of heavy traffic jams where both are gifting us misery and nothing else
3) where both have police escort to roam around as they wish in the name of security
4) both play songs at highest pitch...
5) when both side is accusing each other as traitor and thieves...

How to differentiate??? Whom should i vote for, a traitor? Or a theif..

( iam not a voter in NA122, but question does stand)

One question from Ch. SARWAR, while resigning, he said he couldn't free his land from land grabbers and yet he is siding with renowned land grabber of lahore and running his election campaign???

Politicians can sell anything anytime...they just guard their personal interests...ch sarwar proved that

Exactly.

The peopleare no longer fooled by foul-mouth Khan,and his team of looters.

No Fault of Imran
Reham is responsible
Karachi , Haripur , Lahore
Jahan gai