Khala vs Phoopo

As a young kid always heard of khala/phoopo (as they never lived with us) I’ve not seen them, but always heard my parents talk about them, nothing bad.
Hearing so much about it, it kinda feel some closeness towards them (they my dad’s side of the family lived in canada & my mom in south africa). now that we (me & my phoopo) met as if she is a stranger to me. I still have to meet my khala.
Anyone care to share with me how you would you feel if you meet your khala/phoops for the first time?
hope I’ve posted on the right thread.

Re: Khala vs Phoopo

Hmmm I dont remember the first time I met them. :konfused:

So who’re you closer to khala or phoopo?

Khalas :D Phoopo is living with phupa somewhere but khalas lives with my nani so I see them often.

You're lucky, I wish I hope to meet my khala someday. Kinda feel sad to see my phoopo like a stranger to me after hearing so much of her.

Never say Khala vs Phupho…it is the same thing as India vs Pakistan :wink:

I don’t remember the first time as I was a baby but I have good relationship with both.

o.k if not khala vs phupho then khala and phupho?
you’r lllllllllucky too to be able to know both of them.

both of them are equal close to us ..

i have a lovely khala and lovelier phopo and they happen to be good friends. nope my parents were not even remotely related before their marriage.

You must have been aroung them while growing up yeh!

i dont kahve any kahla and phupu

I have one phupho here (the rest are in Pak so not as close to them as this one)…none of m khalas live here but wheN I go to Pak, i stay at nani’s house (well before we had our own home)…and thus was closer to khalas…

i dont have any sisters, just a brother, hubby has lots of siblings, I hope my kids will be close to their mamu and phuphi and tayas and chachu.. :blush:

are you extremely close to your mom?

Inshallah & hope they will, i.e if you tell you kids about them, and if they’re around them (while growing up) hopefully they will be close.
I guess with me I wasn’t around them only heard of them from my parents. (its not the same as hearing about them and growing up with them)

I have 2 phoopo, they both live in the UK and I see them often. One of them is only 10 years older than me- I get on with them. and my Khala is in pakistan- I see her every 3-4 years and talk to her over the phone- love her she's really sweet and tease her by calling her maasi ji and she has a daughter who is 17 who me and my sister get on with

umm i have all alhumdulilah but dont like any of them much. they cause way to much drama..more than i have time to deal with....but even despite that i have to love them all.

khala definately. its maasi - MAA-SI

puppoh is my saas :devil:

Kismet walay hai app looog to be able to know your khala/phoopho.
I envey you guys.

I love my khalas, I am the ladly one as i was born after 5 years of my parents shadi :love:
They send me lovely cloths and gifts frm pak :jano:

phuphoo asked for my rishta and khala son was born 3 years ago -LOL