Re: Khadam-e-Aala’s Hospital – Ittefaq Hospital (Trust)
Before criticizing SKM, Can you tell any single good work of a PPP’s wadeera for people of Pakistan ![]()
ڈینگی - جس کےڈر سے لوگ ملک چھوڑ کر بھاگ گئے
سالا ایک مچھر…
آدمی کو سالے کے پاس پہنچا دیتا ہے
Re: Khadam-e-Aala's Hospital – Ittefaq Hospital (Trust)
Ittefaq hospital is run by the Ittefaq group where sharif family is one of the members.
Sharif Medical City is more closely managed by Sharif family is again a non-profit. Being non-profit doesn't necessarily mean you provide FREE medical services to all. You do need to prioritize, given limited resources. Not saying that these guys are saints, but atleast they invest in the country as opposed to building chateaus in France. I'm not a fan of Nawaz and Shahbaz's politics but they do deserve some credit for whatever positive work they do in the country.
Have you heard the cries of lady in the last few minuntes of video? yeh sub drama dekhanay ki kya zaroorat hay, aakhir paanch second main ek gharib aorat ne bhanda phorh dya jis ka beta death bed par coma main tha. She said that the hospital people asking for Rs. 4 lakhs for treatment which she can not afford. Haamid Mir ne NS ki chmcha geri kab se shrou kar di hay. The video was suddely cut when lady was saying that his son is on death bad and hopital managment asking for huge sum. Pakistan main public ko choo....ya bananay ka pata nahin kahan kahan se dramay lay aatay hain. By the way who is Hadiqa, is she a singer? I know one Hadiqa Odho is girfriend of Musharraf:)
The fact is NS is number 2 business man of Pakistan, became billonere during Zia-ul-Haq regime and multiplied his wealth by hook or crook. His hopital and teaching university is part of his business. It is just like Agha Khan Medical Complex, the biggest medical business in pakistan.
I appologise for being so blunt.
Gharib logon ko lootnay kay leay asay hopital banany ke kya faaida? I don’t consider it as a good work because it is all business, such hospitals are only for rich people who can afford millions in treatment. The other purpose is just for self marketing, showing public that they are caring poor people just to gain political advantage, nothing more, nothing less.
Unfortunately PPPs waderas are not that smart and cunning like IK or NS who can befool people fraudulenty. Though I agree that waderas should contribute part of their profit to poor people.
Skh is the only cancer hospital in the country, the rich and the famous can go abroad for their treatment where can the rest of the public go? I know that people do have free treatment there, but again that's not the point. At least there is something wheeled people havIng cancer can go.
Some people have to ridicule everything what 'opponents' do regardless of what they do, its called 'tanqeed baraye tanqeed'.
What about this ?
May be. But such rich people who can go out of country are hardly 1 or 2%, like NS, IK or Zardari. Sometimes it is very difficult to get visa from most medically advanced countries such as America and people can not wait. The private care in such countries is about 100 times costlier than what commercial hospitals like above offer in Pakistan. So most rich people of of Pakistan get their treatment in such hopitals, paying monies no poor man or woman can afford. Baqi yeh sub drama aor bakwaas hay ke gharibon ka ilag in commercial hospitals main muft hota hay. Agar yeh baat hoti to NS ya IK ki hopitals main til bhar ki jhaga na hoti. This is all BS.
Some people have to ridicule everything what 'opponents' do regardless of what they do, its called 'tanqeed baraye tanqeed'.
Captan Sahib I am not rediculing anyone here. I was about to write in praise of NS for this but then suddenly in the last moment I saw a mother crying for his son's treatment because management was asking her Rs. 4 lakh from poor lady. This is height of fraud and lie just for sake of cheap popularity.
May be. But such rich people who can go out of country are hardly 1 or 2%, like NS, IK or Zardari. Sometimes it is very difficult to get visa from most medically advanced countries such as America and people can not wait. The private care in such countries is about 100 times costlier than what commercial hospitals like above offer in Pakistan. So most rich people of of Pakistan get their treatment in such hopitals, paying monies no poor man or woman can afford. Baqi yeh sub drama aor bakwaas hay ke gharibon ka ilag in commercial hospitals main muft hota hay. Agar yeh baat hoti to NS ya IK ki hopitals main til bhar ki jhaga na hoti. This is all BS.
I don't know for a fact whether Shaukat Khanum ever prodivded free service to a cancer patient or not, but how many cancer hospitals do we really have in our country? How many are government established?
Captan Sahib I am not rediculing anyone here. I was about to write in praise of NS for this but then suddenly in the last moment I saw a mother crying for his son's treatment because management was asking her Rs. 4 lakh from poor lady. This is height of fraud and lie just for sake of cheap popularity.
I have no idea of the context of Rs 4 lakh for treatment so I cannot comment but if the hospital never claimed "free treatment" then why hold it against them?
Sorry to say but Imran Khan & SK Hospital role in dengue epidemic is disgusting. Shahbaz Shareef is doing more then a person can do but this idiot Imran Khan with more expertise in clinical & patient management after managing SKH for many years bickering like an uneducated third rate politician.
By the way LHC or Supreme Court already confirmed 90Rs test also include 20Rs profit.
There is not such thing as free in such commercial medical complexes. IK got Rs. 800 millions in Zakat and Rs. 614 millions in donations which almost form 48% of 2010 revenue of the hospital. The question is how many poor patients were treated free from total patients in 2010?
Any person with some vision can open state of art hospitals in Pakistan with government giving them full support such as free land, tax free donations from public and Zakat fund. IK is also opening another cancer hospital in Peshawar after getting free land from KP government. But you know that not all people can get such kind of favoritism in Pakistan. And definitely IK cashed its popularity as successful Captian of Pakistani cricket team, in collections of donations and Zakat for opening up commercial medical complex like Agha Khan did in 80's after getting pricy land in Karachi free from Zia-ul-Haq, for Agha Khan Medical Hospital and College. So there you go. IK is now struggling for marketing his populairty to get piece of political pie but he is not very successful.
According to their website:
http://www.shaukatkhanum.org.pk/about-us/fast-facts.html
Thank you. Are you suggesting our politicians can rob people, grab poor farmer’s lands but are unable secure a land to build a hospital or college? oh wait, you already said “person with vision”, so you answered that question already that our politicians don’t have vision, but fact is they are blinded by their own desires to see problems of others.
That site did not answer my question. As regard your second comment, I am talking about non politicians and there are still few who really can do something for poor, without thinking of making profit out of Zakat and donations revenue.
Don’t tell me all pakistains are chors.
you are completely missing the point, I am talking about a politician who does something for people regardless of his voting region, besides Shaukat Khanum is not run for profit entity.
How do you know that? Have you ever seen its balance sheets and income statements? If yes please link. In the link it only shows percentage wise breakup of expenses, not the income statements, violating GAAP rules.
Its a "Trust" hospital, and check out the statement from Fergusons & Co audit statement, the financials statement is in accordance with GAAP rules, now whose words should I take, yours or Fergusons?
o.k. I have seen the statements. Have you also seen the profits from income? I also see that no tax was paid to the government on service income. It is a profitable tax free commercial venture, accept the fact.
http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-ash2/203533_149267971770920_6280898_q.jpgPakistan Today shared a link.http://external.ak.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQAfLIZX8EBlA4HZ&w=90&h=90&url=http%3A%2F%2Fcache.pakistantoday.com.pk%2F2011%2F09%2FImran-khan-3-150x150.jpgKhan urges UK to cut its aid to Pakistan
www.pakistantoday.com.pkLONDON - Tehreek-e-Insaaf chief Imran Khan on Monday opposed United Kingdom’s plans to increase its aid to Pakistan from £140 million to £350 million over the next few years, saying that the UK should cut its aid to Pakistan as only a small amount of these funds reached the intended target. The for…
What a friend, Saving his future in UK.
o.k. I have seen the statements. Have you also seen the profits from income? I also see that no tax was paid to the government on service income. It is a profitable tax free commercial venture, accept the fact.
Did you see whether Imran Khan was taking away the "profit"? I think paying no interest to government is part of the entity being "Trust".