So - looks like Aftab has left Khabarnaak on GEO to join Express and start a show called Khatharnaak..
Meh. The past few shows without Ifti have been great. I especially love professor saab ka section on a piece of history/literature.
The guests seem to have more variety then previously also.
Not so much a fan of Mir hosting; he’s improved from the last time but I think it’s not fair to expect him to mimic and host.
I especially loved Naeem Bhukari appearance. I thought he had great chemistry with the show and would make an amazing replacement for Aftab.
So - looks like Aftab has left Khabarnaak on GEO to join Express and start a show called Khatharnaak..
Meh. The past few shows without Ifti have been great. I especially love professor saab ka section on a piece of history/literature.
The guests seem to have more variety then previously also.
Not so much a fan of Mir hosting; he's improved from the last time but I think it's not fair to expect him to mimic and host.
I especially loved *Naeem Bhukari appearance. I thought he had great chemistry with the show and would make an amazing replacement for Aftab. *
Good luck to both Khabarnaak and Khatharnaak.
Naeem Bukhari was amazing in this episode and news is that he is replacing Aftab and i am sure Naeem Bukhari will do much better job. Mir was playing dual role so yes it is unfair to expect so much from him.
I personally prefer Mazaaq Raat with Nauman Ijaz, DJ Mohsin, Amanullah, Iftikhar Thakur, Jogi etc. It is brilliant show with no cheapness like we see in Khabarnaak at times.
Naeem Bukhari was amazing in this episode and news is that he is replacing Aftab and i am sure Naeem Bukhari will do much better job. Mir was playing dual role so yes it is unfair to expect so much from him.
I personally prefer Mazaaq Raat with Nauman Ijaz, DJ Mohsin, Amanullah, Iftikhar Thakur, Jogi etc. It is brilliant show with no cheapness like we see in Khabarnaak at times.
muun kala na kar, Kala hai! Ji haan, Usama is just my cousin!
@mYsTeRiOuS_gUy Yaar I've tried to get into Mazaaq Raat I can't. Nauman is just not as well versed in politics as he should be. And the yo yo DJ vibe, the forced laughter from the astrologer and the cheeky comments from the stage artists leave little value added for me.
I love that Khabarnaak there is a Zubaan-o-bayan Section, I've learned tons from it. I love kitabi bathein, I love Arroo's Mehndi Hasan songs and Professor's tidbits on history. I also enjoy Aftab trying to teach the common Paksitani about the larger world we live in. He's often spoken about international history.
Hasb e Haal needs to kick out the laughing lady. Imagine a q-tip made of serrated knives and someone is using it to clean out ur ears.... thats how i feel everytime she laughs. It grates at my soul.
Otherwise.. i love Sohail Ahmed, such an awesome guy.
Defo loved Khabarnaak... i saw an epiaode yday without the original host and was wondering where he went. His discussions/info were awesome... i learned loads of words from him lol
Hasb e Haal needs to kick out the laughing lady.
Nah! Sometimes i put the show on just to hear her laughing. It helps me get through work. Her laugh is like that of a type of bird i forgot the name of. It makes me laugh!
The show isn't the same without Aftab Iqbal.
I couldn't watch the few episodes without Aftab.
Naeem Bukhari is not the right host for this show, the dude appears far too serious and old type.
This show will die a slow death now.
And i think the new show will be khabarDAAR, not khatarnaak....hope Aftab comes back soon as he brings originality, comedy, as well as lots of interesting stuff. Has Agha Majid also quit khabarnaak ? He seems absent from the show too
Bukhari is far too boring, I watched the show for a laugh, not for psuedointelectual bull**** that Aftab Iqbal or Bukhari try to pull off. And Bukhari does it just too much, gives little time to the comedians.