Kerry on Letterman

I am sure a lot of you saw it last night.

Top Ten Bush Tax Proposals:

10. No estate tax for families with at least two U.S. Presidents.

#9. W-2 form is now Dubya-2 forms.

#8. Under simplified tax code, your refund check goes directly to Halliburton.

#7. Reduced earned income tax credit is so unfair, it makes me want to tear out my lustrous, finely groomed hair.

#6. Attorney General Ashcroft gets to write off U.S. Constitution

#5. Texas Rangers can take business loss for trading Sammy Sosa.

#4. Eliminate all income taxes; just ask Teresa to cover the whole damn thing

#3. Cheney can claim Bush as a dependent

#2. Hundred-dollar penalty if you pronounce it “nuclear” instead of “nucular.”

#1. Bush gets deduction for mortgaging our entire future.
#3 should have been #1, IMHO that is.

lol :rotfl:

ahmadjee bhaijaan, how many of them seem true to you? I find it hard to believe that an edumacated person like you will fall for this income tax propgonda of dems.

haha .. Kaleem bhai I think they are absolutely correct, soow aanay!

Kaleem bhai jaan… where is your sense of humor, yaar. This is Letterman Show! :hehe:

agreed ahmadjee.. #3 is the funniest..

saw him too.. he's getting a healthy tan.. and looking less like a corpse everyday..

Kaleem has mistaken latterman show with Meet the Press.

It never fails to amaze me when perfectly capable people feed into propoganda of dems. If you were to attack Bush's policy regrading war (Iraq) I will agree with you, but this tax stuff is hogwash.

People who pay the most taxes should get the most tax breaks. Dems were arguing to give tax breaks to peopel who do not even pay taxes. Why will you do that? I dont know about you, but, I am tired of supporting welfare moms with ten kids and people who show no initiative to get a job and become responsible citizens.

OH, BTW, that estate tax, maybe when you are ready to leave this world and dems govt is ready to take upto 60% of your life savings instead of your loved ones than you will understand what it is all about. I work and earn for my family and myself not some low life who is looking for a handout...so give me a break will ya.

Very nice Kaleem..that’s why Zakat is such a stupid concept. Let’s hear what you have to say about Allah now.

Madhanee yaar, Zakat is totally different topic altogether. roughly two percent of my savings given in the name of Allah is the bets thing I can do. Compare that to 33% I have to pay in fedral income taxes each year. I know some of it goes to good causes, but, come one now, if I pay the most I deserve the crdit.

If the wealthy corporations did not get the tax break, unemployment situation will be even worse than it is right now.

Kaleem yaar, 99% of what you pay goes for services you receive… in fact, less than one penny per $600 spent goes for welfare (food stamps, etc.). you are very mistaken if you think that your tax dollars are paying for single mothers on welfare. Did you know that 17 cents of ever tax dollar is spent on education, 19 goes towards social security, and stuff….if you need a breakdown, let me know. I do that for living.

Unemployment has nothing to do with tax breaks!!!

*Originally posted by Kaleem: *
It never fails to amaze me when perfectly capable people feed into propoganda of dems. If you were to attack Bush's policy regrading war (Iraq) I will agree with you, but this tax stuff is hogwash.

People who pay the most taxes should get the most tax breaks. Dems were arguing to give tax breaks to peopel who do not even pay taxes. Why will you do that? I dont know about you, but, I am tired of supporting welfare moms with ten kids and people who show no initiative to get a job and become responsible citizens.

OH, BTW, that estate tax, maybe when you are ready to leave this world and dems govt is ready to take upto 60% of your life savings instead of your loved ones than you will understand what it is all about. I work and earn for my family and myself not some low life who is looking for a handout...so give me a break will ya.

You are whining about high tax rate in America? Go to Canada or Europe then you will see how much tax they are paying. Rich should be taxed more because they make more. It’s a simple rule. If you don’t make more than $ 200,000 a year than you are not rich, and you don’t have to worry about it. Kerry’s proposed tax plan will affect only rich. Middle and low-income wage earner will get the same tax break under Kerry’s plan as they did under Bush’s. So you need to get your facts straight before start bashing democrat’s policy.

I saw it, it was funny… ‘dubya-2’ :hehe:

Agent sahib, I live in US, I dont need to go to any other country and find out about their tax rates. Now, about your whining about Bush. Where do you work? I bet for a corporation, do you want them to lose money, make less profit and send you packing to unemployment line? I am sure you do not want that do you? So learn to use some facts before throwing your support behind a person who cannot remember what he said regarding an issue yesterday.

Do you have something against the people who have worked hard to earn their riches? Earning $200,000 is nothing for a small business owner, they are the ones who make up upto 50% of US economy, you are willing to put more burden on them for what? because you think you are going to end up with some so called tax credit...BTW, dems define middle class as people who earn around $45k/year. WOW which century do they live in?

Madho bhai, Kaleem Bhaijaan lives in Taxes ... over their 99% goes to welfare, or so Republicans say. (phun intended)

Anyway, Kaleem bhai, did you know due to the last tax cuts about half the juvenile correctional facilities in Taxes got closed? Those with terms about to end got released but the rest were either crammed into one facility or sent to adult correctional facilities. You got your 600 dollar back, but it ruined a whole lot of lives for sure. Tsk tsk tsk

Ahmadji Bhaijan,,,, Taxes??? Hahaha… he lives in Taxes.

Anyway, you are wrong too…. Juvenile correctional facilities are State Run places and not Federally run. But you are half right, because some of the money come from Feds, and the remaining comes from State.

*Originally posted by Kaleem: *Where do you work? I bet for a corporation, do you want them to lose money, make less profit and send you packing to unemployment line?

typical talk radio garbage... can u tell us the number of people corporations hired in proportion to the tax cuts/breaks they got from Dubya?

There are still more people unemployed today or working lower paying jobs than they did before these tax cuts.

vooodoo economics..

*Originally posted by Agent Smith: *

You are whining about high tax rate in America? Go to Canada or Europe then you will see how much tax they are paying. Rich should be taxed more because they make more. It’s a simple rule. ** If you don’t make more than $ 200,000 a year than you are not rich, and you don’t have to worry about it. ** Kerry’s proposed tax plan will affect only rich. Middle and low-income wage earner will get the same tax break under Kerry’s plan as they did under Bush’s. ** So you need to get your facts straight before start bashing democrat’s policy. **

I think you ought to get YOUR facts straight before trying to defend DEM policy. Since when does earning $200,000 per year make you rich? You have bought into the BIG LIE that income is a measurement of wealth. Earning high income is how you try to become wealthy (unless you're a fat cat who inherited it). Taxing high wage earners at high marginal rates is simply a way to prevent people from obtaining wealth and riches. It protects the rich classes from unwanted new admittees. Ted Kennedy/John Kerry/John Edwards/Ted Turner and I are nowhere near falling into the same description of "rich" even if they made the same $200,000 income in a year that I might. They can light their cigars with $200,000 and still be rich. I can't. if you want to tax the rich, start taxing wealth and ** STOP TAXING INCOME no matter how much it is in any given year. **

Yes, Taxes!!! Cos the Tax is too high, its unbearable, it breaks the all Texans back.

Anyway, in Bama the situation was soo bad that they couldn’t even keep handful of the social workers in my county. Talk about walking out on little innocent children, whose parents already walked out on them. But then as one of my Republican co-worker said, it’s not his kids and not his problem.

Yes, I am all for not taxing income but instead taxing savings, especially estates with or without cattle or bushes.