Keep Rolling them Tigers … Fans Support Needed

Pakistani team is like a box of chocolates .. you never know what you gonna get .. it could be sweet and tangy but when chewed that awful center liquid will leave a bad taste in your mouth … Labeling Pakistani’s as unpredictable is a shallow view, things happen for a reason.. but there is no doubt it is a exciting team …only if you consider exciting and unexpected synonymous … One week ago they were on top of the world with Pindi Express (quite ironically Pindi Express is never on time) promising prime time fireworks… Come Thursday Aussies were stomping over a weak and clueless batting line .. quite mercilessly that is … The results were even surprised the victors … It’s a non-stop show .. Only if we had David Letterman or Leno as Commentators Cricket would be ruling the air-waves .. the Pak-Day & Night Soap gets even more interesting with every series and every match … Now when the ship was sinking Skipper (Tauqeer) decided to commit suicide ‘oh my god look what I have done ! Its all because of me’ and leave his sailors searching for safe shores with out a ship (team), Skipper (Management) and navigation .. What to do???
Be proactive … as much as I am against a General (it would have been fine if it was General Motors at least we would have some fat cash ! ) running cricket affairs when there are bunch of experienced cricket administrator like Majid Khan .. I appreciate General Taqueer for doing a fine job for laying solid foundation .. or for at-least trying .. we are few years far from seeing the harvest of Cricket Academies … but his intentions were good like any other administrator he made some bad and some good judgment calls … The Debacle at Sheikdom was of making of few years …non-planing and decaying of a system which is hardly a system .. PCB is what there administrators are .. People are installed on there responsibilities based on personal preferences like and dislikes .. Talented and proven people like Zahid Bashir (his marketing abilities were undisputed), Majid Khan (a man of principal and capable of making tough and right choices) were let go … meanwhile incompetent Rameez Raja (who is more interested in his commentary job and criticizing his players) and Zakir Khan ( no one including PCB knows why he is there) play kingmakers … Young crickters 19 and 20 years are brought in international cricket with out going through any credible cricket leagues and coaching … their talent is thrown in front of well versed system and talent glazed with state of the art coaching … Australians are a fine bunch of talented and amazingly well coached outfit they make few mistakes but when they do they get back to drawing board … Panic hits the green camp when ever there is a collapse (recently we have more than our right share) .. Warne might be a stalker and likes to harass women but when it comes to cricket he is the best as anyone could be .. McGrath an ordinary bowler transformed himself as one of best through hard work and dedication … Steve Waugh’s hard work landed him a place in history as one of the successful captain and fine player of the leather … than there is all that never ending supporting cast flowing through quality Australian Academies … A country where millions play cricket talent is never a question .. the nagging question is what is wrong with so much talent .. when it comes to talent we have answers but no questions … but when it comes to grooming talent, polishing it, disciplining it and guiding it trough there are a zillion of unanswered questions… The situation is not surprising if the whole situation is viewed from a Third World (Underdeveloped Countries to be politically correct!) systems … where anarchy and nepotism rules supreme … Australia is a developed country with modern day management systems .. for Pakistan it always a chaos .. it’s a country going through its toddler years where systems will take years to develop .. it is a life cycle.. we are indeed in early years … And strong personalities are needed to guide the systems .. systems have their own life for countries like Australia .. but for Pakistan we need Imran Khans of the world to lead us … General Sahib did a fine job with few hick-ups… blaming the goat for alcoli bacteria will not do … Nazir, Taufeeq, Shoaib, Saqi, Lateef, Afridi, Yohana, Razak, Samee. Waqar, Faisal, Yonis Khan, Kaniera, Izimam (if he drops out from Sumo wrestler status) .. all have what it to takes to win but what they need is constant support and stability with constant coaching and hand holding by PCB .. nothing is lost but there is a lot to learn from buttocks-whopping that we got from the Gora log … True fan will stick with his bunch trough Thick (Inzimam alone will do) and Thin (59 & 53 ! darn it) ..

Rooster.. u wrote it all youself, man? Wow!

Could have pressed the “enter” key here and there.. u know, just to help us read it a bit better. :slight_smile:

Good effort. :k:

Im with ya rooster!!!

Nicely said :k: :k:

well said :k:

Wow ...Rooster-Blues!!

I am impressed...Man u r good...great Article...hope to hear more from you

Keep it up dude...

Thanks guys .. lets hope Pak can put some decent performance in South Africa .. after all Bangladesh scored 200+ in one innings against SA …

well before SA, lets hope our team can get its Harmony back from the Zim. series. If this team keeps playing like it is at the moment, phir to SA kya...hum to Zimbabve se bhi har jaye gein :(:(