Kayani had 16 min phone conversation with PM on Jan 11

Re: Kayani had 16 min phone conversation with PM on Jan 11

For me (personally), I would not care about my manager’s personal morality but would like to see my manager morally upright in financial affairs (should be honest in financial affairs). Similarly, when comes to governing my country, I would not care about a person’s personal morality but financial honesty would be most important.

Anyhow, as far as constitution of Pakistan is concerned, it cares for both (personal as well as financial morality). Here are clauses that deal with a parliamentarian personal as well as financial morality.
Provisions as to Members of [Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)]**

[TABLE]

Qualifications for membership of Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament):
[TABLE]
[TR]
TD
A person shall not be qualified to be elected or chosen as a member of Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) unless-[TABLE]
[TR]
TD
he is a citizen of Pakistan;

(b)
he is, in the case of the National Assembly, not less than twenty -five years of age and is enroled as a voter in any electoral roll in-[TABLE]
[TR]
TD
any part of Pakistan, for election to a general seat or a seat reserved for non-Muslims; and

(ii)
any area in a Province from which she seeks membership for election to a seat reserved for women.

[/TD]
[/TR]

(c)
he is, in the case of Senate, not less than thirty years of age and is enrolled as a voter in any area in a Province or, as the case may be, the Federal Capital or the Federally Administered Tribal Areas, from where he seeks membership;

(d)
he is of good character and is not commonly known as one who violates Islamic Injunctions;

(e)
he has adequate knowledge of Islamic teachings and practises obligatory duties prescribed by Islam as well as abstains from major sins ;

(f)
he is sagacious, righteous and non-profligate, honest and ameen, there being no declaration to the contrary by a court of law;

(g)
he has not, after the establishment of Pakistan, worked against the integrity of the country or opposed the ideology of Pakistan.

[/TD]
[/TR]

(2)
The disqualifications specified in paragraphs (d) and (e) shall not apply to a person who is a non-Muslim, but such a person shall have good moral reputation.]

[/TD]
[/TR]

I know what you are hinting at. What IK did in his youth has little relevance now (atleast for me) but if there was ever any evidence that he had extra marital affairs after joining politics then he w’d lose moral credibility for sure. One’s personal weaknesses however do not affect state funds. I can assure you that if IK ever came to power he w’d put an end to the loot khasoot of the ruling elite. I absolutely believe him when he says that. Whether or not he can deliver on other fronts is a different and complex matter and we cannot really judge him until & unless he’s been in that position..

The many scams listed above by Saleem and Ali Syed (in this and other threads) is where Gilani and his government have lost moral credibility. He was a kangla before he became PM. Now his son drives a Ferrari and his wife allegedly spent £800,000 in Harrods in one day!! This is where he loses moral credibility

^^^^

I hate this lota sheeda talli. Being high class liar, I never believed him whatever he said.

With due respect:)

^^^
You only hate lota sheeda talli, but what about others who should be hated more?

Above video is voice of frustration (khawri-kee-awaz)… but here is voice of heart (dil-kee-awaz) of Pakistanis who are suffering in the hands of their thug ruler.

Nawaz Shareef:

Zardari and Nawaz:

Zardari and Gillani:

don’t forget the classic, just out:

also Lahore Bar Association dance video, mashallah adliyaa azad hai :hehe:

That is why there is parliament and people of Pakistan who will vote to hold these people accountable. Its not job army to hold them accountable, its job of people of Pakistan. Btw, all politicians get rich when in power and especially (in the case of US when they leave politics & become lobbyists). This phenomenon is not unique to Pakistan; it happens both in developed and developing countries. People with access to power tend to do well financially b/c of connections & not necessarily b/c of corruption.

There is a legitimate way of becoming rich and nobody would object if the uses legitimate means. I live not very far from the PM residence in Defence Lahore.. and I have seen his/family life style before and after becoming PM.

It's my money.. I pay the taxes. If this money ends up in someone's personal account in Switzerland.. I have all the rights to raise the voice. I am not saying the legal loopholes are not there for the President to claim immunity.. may be he has.. but I have a right also to raise my voice on moral grounds as I am getting robbed.. President Zardari has 1.8 billion dollars cash in his personal bank accounts in Switzerland. There was a case in Pakistani courts against this fellow for the "possession of holding wealth beyond his means". After the NRO this case was taken back.. and now the govt. is saying that the case can not be reopened because the President has immunity. May be it's true and legally the case can not be restored.. but I will continue to raise my voice because I have been robbed by this man..

There is a legitimate way of becoming rich and nobody would object if the uses legitimate means. I live not very far from the PM residence in Defence Lahore.. and I have seen his/family life style before and after becoming PM.

It's my money.. I pay the taxes. If this money ends up in someone's personal account in Switzerland.. I have all the rights to raise the voice. I am not saying the legal loopholes are not there for the President to claim immunity.. may be he has.. but I have a right also to raise my voice on moral grounds as I am getting robbed.. President Zardari has 1.8 billion dollars cash in his personal bank accounts in Switzerland. There was a case in Pakistani courts against this fellow for the "possession of wealth beyond his means". After the NRO this case was taken back.. and now the govt. is saying that the case can not be reopened because the President has immunity. May be it's true and legally the case can not be restored.. but I will continue to raise my voice because I have been robbed by this man..