Re: Katrina OR Kareena?
those who say kareen acts good.......u forgetting that she does 'over acting' all the time......and katrina does 'under acting' sorts of.......
so they are equally bad in acting......
those who say kareen acts good.......u forgetting that she does 'over acting' all the time......and katrina does 'under acting' sorts of.......
so they are equally bad in acting......
havent seen a bollywood movie in like 4 years but agree with nomica. Theyre both popular for their looks. Well actually all the ladies in Bollywood are popular for their looks and all the gentlemens are popular for their Cockyness.
And you know what comes to mind when I think of the highlighed point in your post??? That episode on the Indian version of Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader…hosted by SRK…where she appeared with Saif. And it was usually Saif who answered the questions…while she mostly stared off into the distance (as if there was a hidden mirror out there somewhere) and would run her fingers through her hair…do her baalon k jhatkay…subtle pouting and angling of the face in different positions.
Perhaps she tired to distract herself with this activity to hide some embarrassment at not having much general knowledge about various subjects…kind of like giving the impression that she’s bored and can’t be bothered with the questions. And then …periodically…she would stroke Saif’s arm and say “Oh you’re sooo smaaart Saiffoooo…isn’t he smaaart Sharukh?” …which only (IMO) made her look more ditzy.
Funny thing is…I teach that grade. That’s why you should stay in school, kids. So you have a shot at looking smart on national TV.**
Jo bii assaNi se mil ja’ay ![]()
paisa phaink, tamasha dekh…!
Katrina. Kareena is old news now. Flopped in Milenge Milenge and doesn’t have any good roles any more. All she is becoming is girl friend of Saif Ali Khan. Katrina on the other hand is at the top of the game atm. She’s done reasonably well in Zindagi Na Millegi Dobara recently and her new movie Mere Bhai Ki Dulhan is coming out soon as well, which looks like a box office hit. So yeah, Katrina for sure. :k:
In terms of looks, Kareena is naturally more striking, while Katrina is a just a very pretty girl even with all that make up. But I think Katrina as a person is more likeable, they both come across as quite bimbo-ish but Katrina is well mannered and polite enough to mask that up.
I think Kareena's a better actress or she's just getting good with her choices.
^ I think Kareena aur Aish ka kuch jaghda hai
nahi
katrina is wayyyy better looking...acting wise though i think kareena's better
That’s really very well put in words* :k: *Katrina is perhaps pretty but lacks the attraction= striking part. And definately what you said about her being more likeable because she masks it up well with good manners n politiness is really true to the T.
I am really surprised at hearing most of peoples’ views here. I knew people find katrina pretty but i thought kareena still had more fans but i guess not. And also, i didnt know that people didn’t think very much of her as an actress too
now that is a shock. I think she is a fine actress but gets on my nerves with her overacting however stlll she is FARRRRRRRRRRR better than katrina who is literally an embarassement to watch as an actress
Am i the only one here who thought she looked super odd and confused while mouthing that sholay ka dialougue in the promos of her new movie
no,you are not the only one,i am with you.
I like the way Katrina speaks in interviews.. She's never shown the arrogance that Kareena used to when she was younger.. Looks-wise I don't rate either of them.. To me Katrina looks horsey (tho less nowadays with all those filler injections.. now she looks a bit more like Zarine with the fuller lips + face) and Kareena a less attractive Paris Hilton, who's no stunner anyway.. Lucky for them they got the prized pale skin..
Acting : I prefer Kareena..she can act better than Katrina - Katrina always looks expressionless - or she has the same expression..I dnt know its maybe because she does not understand the language properly.
Dancing - Katrina - she is a good dancer
Looks - Kareena
Style - I like them both