You may call it a 20-20 of another kind. While the brawny star Salman is pushing forty, his beautiful girlfriend Katrina is still in her twenties, which makes her the perfect contender for bollywood crown.
Though Khan has avoided the middle-age spread till now but the fact remains that he is not getting any younger.
When he last appeared in front of media, for ‘Shaadi Karke Phas Gaya Yaar’ promotion, we heard him voicing his opinion about marriage- the topic he generally evaded throughout his career.
Apparently, Salman thinks it’s time for him to settle down.
“Marriage is quite a funny thing. Ekta Kapoor is raking moolah out of it,” he said. “Everyone says it’s the best thing to get married and I say, ‘Yeah right. Maybe I should try it one of these days.”
But his beloved seems to have other plans. The priority for Katrina at the moment is to carve a niche for herself in Bollywood and get out of Salman’s shadow.
And then there is a married actor, also a close friend of Kat, who is motivating her to get more involved with her career. And this is obviously not going down too well with Salman.
The good news is that the couple is trying to iron out their differences. Let’s hope the pressure doesn’t get to them and they sort out their differences pretty soon.
And oh yes Katrina annoys the heck out of me too. She has no clue what acting is about. Looking pretty and wearing skimpy clothes does not make you an actress. She has a long way to go.
No yaar.. she is half muslim- she said in an interview that she doesn't care about religion. Dad was a Kashmiri and Mom Englisg gori.. The reason she refused Salman Khan cuz she is atleast 4 inches taller than chhotu khan. While Salman Khan is below 5'6, she is 5'10. Salman khan ke liye bas Bipasha basu hi bachi hai
are any of the Khan's in bollywood practicing muslims? I mean I don't know them personally or anything but they're all hybrids of somesort. Even the "king khan" is married to a hindu (which by the way is not considered a real marriage).
1) None of the Khans are practising muslims: Aamir Khan had been living with his 2nd wife Kiran Roy for 2 years but when a reporter for Urdu daily enquired how can a muslim do that and will Kiran Roy convert to Islam.. at that Aamir Khan got angry.. All Khans (Saif Included) are non-practising muslims.. all celebrate diwali, holi, do pujas but sometimes "forget" Eid due to "work".
2) None of the Khans are 100% Pathans.
3) None of the Khans are taller than 5'6- If they stand together they'll look like balding buddha school kids.
4) All Khans drink, eat pork.. have their sisters married to Hindus and converted to Hinduism
Add to it Feroze Khan who insulted Pakistan and Islam on his recent visit to Lahore..