Re: Kate Middleton - Style Icon??
love her!!!
love her!!!
She wore a Reiss dress for the engagement annoucement. Those pictures were/are on every single bit of Royal Wedding memrobilia (I have most of it). Reiss is high street. Not cheap high street but it is high street.
Errr did I say she never wore highstreet?
not really,** i think she looks quite similar in whatever she wears**. and look at what stoppits said. those two moments where she wore Reiss are pretty official appearances :P
lol..okay.
^perhaps fake boobs will deem her worthy of being called a style icon ; )
No-one has said that, have they? (or are you another one who holds a grudge from previous threads ;)) Being a 'traditional' girl I would think a person would be less catty..
Back on-topic the words 'style icon' tend to imply something extraordinary, not normal.. Nothing wrong with being average or normal either but as Stoppit pointed out she's pretty bland to be termed a 'style icon.' She's obviously far more an upper class version of 'girl next door'..
Errr did I say she never wore highstreet?
The tabloids make her look like such a joke in fashion world by stamping this completely undeserved and unnecessary 'style icon' tag.
She's a Royal now, obviously we gonna see her in fine, well put and quality pieces by big designers, other than that what is so 'iconic' about her style? How is her dressing any different from other members of the European Royal family or first ladies?
Just because her late mother in law (Princess Diana) was a fashion eye candy, doesn't mean they have to force the title on poor old Katie as well.
Somehow they're trying to hard to make her have a Diana like impact on public, which I think is unfair.
**The world would come to end if Royals start wearing highstreet clothes on official tours. She globally gets the most coverage on her official appearances and this is when her style gets commented on the most. Right now for her American tour, she's been wearing big designers like Alexander McQueen, Erdem, Sarah Burton, (many more yet to see) so its not so surprising that she's looking quite a fine lady lately and the editors can't stop gushing about her style.
You do see a big difference in her appearance if you compare her looks in high street pieces and clothes by big designers.**
errr you kinda insinuated it with the bolded part. maybe i should red it too, eh milly? :P
Oh and I LOVE that she recycles her outfits and doesnt just wear them once.
Do like this about her..
errr you kinda insinuated it with the bolded part. maybe i should red it too, eh milly? :P
So you just gonna beat the drum about two Reiss dress she wore months ago and completely ignore the fact she's been recently sporting fine top End British designers (whose stuff she never worn before wedding) on her American tour so far and will continue doing so for years to come? Are you seriously having such a hard time digesting that? LOL Err she's a Royal you know, you don't have to act so heart broken to know that she wears designer clothes....its nothing short of a norm for Royals.
So you just gonna beat the drum about two Reiss dress she wore months ago and completely ignore the fact she's been recently sporting fine top End British designers and will continue doing so for years to come? Are you seriously having such a hard time digesting that? LOL Err she's a Royal you know, you don't have to act so heart broken to know she wears to designers....its nothing short of a norm for her...
oh please, clearly you know more about her dressing habits than me.. i'm not having a hard time digesting anything, you wanna paint the picture of her being a typical royal who wears designer all over, then get your facts straight first.
the way i see it, she's a typical girl with average looks and an elegant style. she mixes up affordable with designer. to me, that is pretty style iconic. because it fits with what most girls want. ofcourse, i do think the media hype it up a bit with EVERYTHIGN she wears but thats how it goes with most things. you sing a tune till it's dead.
maybe YOU find it hard to digest that she doesn't conform to royal dressing styles, it's okay you know? for someone to break the norm once in a while. =)
oh please, clearly you know more about her dressing habits than me.. i'm not having a hard time digesting anything, you wanna paint the picture of her being a typical royal who wears designer all over, then get your facts straight first.
the way i see it, she's a typical girl with average looks and an elegant style. she mixes up affordable with designer. to me, that is pretty style iconic. because it fits with what most girls want. ofcourse, i do think the media hype it up a bit with EVERYTHIGN she wears but thats how it goes with most things. you sing a tune till it's dead.
maybe YOU find it hard to digest that she doesn't conform to royal dressing styles, it's okay you know? for someone to break the norm once in a while. =)
You clearly have no idea what you are talking about, maybe you need to get out of bubble and put things in order.
You are too infatuated with Kate the everyday girl and the on/off GF of William who was followed by the media for nearly ten years (you are trying to paint as if she's been a Royal all those years?) to actually see the Catherine the Duchess who married the Princes a month or two ago and who is officially a Royal and genuine state representative.
Go fool someone else with oh she's 'your everyday girl with affordable style' fantasy while every other day there's a new picture of her in Alexander McQueen dress and LK Bennett heels. Yes I'm talking about Catherine the Duchess not Katie the William GF!
LK bennett is high street :\
Sounds like she's mixing designer and affordable to me.
Hmm.. should my thread be closed..
thanks for reading today’s daily mail, i just skimmed through it too. i must admit, those LK Bennett heels are pretty nice for ‘designer’ cuz ofcourse you know the difference between designer and highstreet. i am so in love with Kate. uff kya kahoon mai, mera jeena haram ho gaya hai jab se uss nay Prince William say shaadi kar li hai.
i’m not even going to bother retorting to your petty, and quite silly comments. your dogmatic views are really not mine to change so continue living in your bubble whilst i live in mine.
one thing comes to mind
boring
She recently wore a very lovely pair Prada heels with a wonderful Erdem dress.
Good for you. Don’t get all sentimental and offended if you find that people are not madly and hopelessly in love with her like you.
I don’t find her personality or dressing any different from members of the European Royal family or first ladies. They all dress and look the same.
Good for you. Don't get all sentimental and offended if you find that people are not madly and hopelessly in love with her like you.
I don't find her personality or dressing any different from members of the European Royal family or first ladies. They all dress and look the same.
pathetic attempt at a response to my sarcasm. please, try harder. it gives me immense pleasure watching you act like you couldn't give a rats arse about how she dresses yet you've seemed to somehow take this nonsensical argument onto second page with poor knowledge of what is designer or not. my only flaw is that i like ot catch out dumb comments from dumb posters when i get too deep into a conversation.
good for you if you find her all the same, i don't. fun times!
**SNOG YOU
**I reded and bolded so its true!
You clearly have no idea what you are talking about, maybe you need to get out of bubble and put things in order.
You are too infatuated with Kate the everyday girl and the on/off GF of William who was followed by the media for nearly ten years (you are trying to paint as if she's been a Royal all those years?) to actually see the Catherine the Duchess who married the Princes a month or two ago and who is officially a Royal and genuine state representative.
Go fool someone else with oh she's 'your everyday girl with affordable style' fantasy while every other day there's a new picture of her in Alexander McQueen dress and LK Bennett heels. Yes I'm talking about Catherine the Duchess not Katie the William GF!
HIGH STREET!!!
pathetic attempt at a response to my sarcasm. please, try harder. it gives me immense pleasure watching you act li*ke you couldn't give a rats arse* about how she dresses yet you've seemed to somehow take this nonsensical argument onto second page with poor knowledge of what is designer or not. my only flaw is that i like ot catch out dumb comments from dumb posters when i get too deep into a conversation.
good for you if you find her all the same, i don't. fun times!
Awww...Getting all personal and started name calling eh? Seems like I really hit a nerve...I'm so sorry to hurt your feelings, I really am. But I'm not gonna stoop to your level and return the favour, you can go get your "immense pleasure" from somewhere else...maybe a picture of Kate will help.
You were being sarcastic? Now that was actually pathetic whatever it was...you didn't give me much to work with.
Who said I don't give a damn about her style? I'll look at her picture whenever I see one and have an opinion about it...its fun. I loved her cream sailor McQueen dress.
HIGH STREET!!!
"affordable everyday girls" shoes?