Kasab's confession video....

Maybe they beat the crap out of him, before he decided to cooperate. Maybe the bed sheet was covering all the torture marks. This guy after all was caught on TV killing Indians and other police officers. Maybe the guy was taught to speak like an Indian considering all the commando training given to him by his masters. Maybe he thought by speaking like an Indian, he would give his countrymen an nice excuse to call it all a drama. After all he was trained to kill and be killed, just so that his sponsors might escape responsibility. Maybe he was scared for his family.

The above bolded one does not suit to what you are here as, so pls do not generalise things.Are Pakistanis or others doing anything meaningful and something extra ?pls enlighten us.....

As I have mentioned earlier,Pak officials have verified these videos and they have already admitted that Mr.Kasab is a Pakistani.How come they did not raise any objection regardimng his accent and other things?(One may recall that the first response given out by Pakistan was a denial and then an acceptance).

Moreover this video was shot a few hours later he was caught and the terror sequence was slowly unfolding in Mumbai.He was in such a state that Police could not have used some hard or third degree mode to grill and chrurn him.The list of names of his accomplices is corroborating the mobile phone conversations recorded by the Indian Intelligence.So I can figure out in the first place itself that he was opening his mouth.

You know what all drams he has created in court? One day he would break out,one day he would say he was sorry ,one day he would ask for Mutton Biriyani and other stuffs and his latest drama is that he has never seen an AK-47 in his life time.

One should read how one poor Muslim man gave the accounts of this guy's terror.That he had his daughter lost her leg becauuse of this nonsense.

hmmm... bhi you will defiantly believe what you see on tv and whatever your govt says! on the other hand we Pakistanis have our own view about the "ajmal kasab story". i think we can never agree on this point. soo better not waste our time arguing...

Actually, the accent is a BIG problem. If he's from a poor village in Punjab, with little outside exposure, then he'd absolutely not speak any other language than Punjabi/Seraiki. What he's speaking here is sort of Urdu, in a peculiar accent, which I've never heard before from any Punjabi. Also, his facial features and complexion don't look of a typical Punjabi.

What's also interesting is that the interrogator is speaking Hindi as spoken in India. I think it would've made sense to have someone who spoke the same language/dialect as the suspect, to extract most information out of him. Using words such as "pita ji", knowing when no-one in Pakistan calls their father "pita ji" is surprising.

Also, from the questioning, it seems the interview was taken the same day the incident took place. However, according to reports, when Kasab was captured, he was seriously wounded, which he doesn't appear to be in the video.

And why is he called "Kasab", when the real pronunciation would be "Kasaab", as in butcher. That he even responds to Kasab is surprising.

In the end, they may determine he's a Pakistani, but the evidence in the video does not corroborate the claims about his identity.

now I dont know why are you comparing this all to the international fact...

I mean what do you mean by accounts of the guy's terror?

also what do you mean by losing legs of her daughter.. I mean what that has to do with the fact if he is Pakistani or not.

he can be terrorist but from what location this is the main matter!

Re: Kasab's confession video....

I'm a punjabi and have lived in punjab all my life and have never seen a Punjabi talk like him. Maybe if you torture a guy, he can forget his mother language.

The initial reports said he was seriously wonded but he was not and had suffered only minor injuries when Police officials tried to subdue him and when he was severly beaten up by onlookers and others.

Also he was fired upon by Mr.Karkare's team and he was injured a littlewhile ago he was captured.

His first questioning was done at the hospital and it is that video.You cant expect people talking his mother tongue were readily available for an interrogation.The video is his initial interrogation.

Pakistan has accepted that he is from Pakistan. :)

Yes ,the guy was was severly beaten up by onlookers and bystanders after he was caught ,killing a police official.Moments later only they came to know that he was one of the guys who unleashed terror on iinocent civilians at CST .

lol... keep whining about this :D

oh BTW dont be daddu of pond try to come out of it and see the world too!! ;)

^No need . Pakistan has accepted it and have conceded to India-US pressure.Thanks :)

Re: Kasab’s confession video…

It is hight time that you updated yourself with Current Affairs. Thanks

Ajmal Kasab is Pakistani: Sherry - GEO.tv

Re: Kasab’s confession video…

Ajmal Kasab - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

**How pathetic… **

“If you give me regular meals and money I will do the same for you that I did for them,” he said

And more from Nawaz Sheriff

^ He definitely is a low life .

lol talk to hand !! :smiley:

wikipedia, run by people for the people

Nawaz Sharif.. a part of filthy politics :smiley:

^ Run by the people for the people from the people to the people.

A few things, or rather observations.

No matter the duress, or stress put on a person, a person's dialect or speech does not change. If anything, it reverts to his/her original mother tongue/tone/dialect, whatever have you. So if we want to believe that he adopted that tone under torture and stress, then it sort of proves the point of most members within this thread that he does not speak like a person whose origins are Pakistani, especially that of a person who supposedly is illiterate.

Take for example the immigrants living anywhere in the world, they may adopt the language, but certain beliefs (reference of this fellow saying Bhagwan which a follower of Hindu faith would refer to in the most dire moments, vs. a muslim who would blurt out Allah when in extreme need) and original accent (for those that retain an accent) remains, thereby giving up his/her identity to those are well versed with that distinct accent. Just as a hindi speaking person would recognize someone else who speaks hindi from dialogue, a punjabi to a punjabi, an urdu speaker to an urdu speaker, and so on.

Secondly, wikipedia is not a genuine source. It is not taken as being the absolute fact, although many refer to it for reference.

Thirdly, to tout that Present Pakistani Govt. has accepted his origin is sort of like convincing the blind man that he is lying and can indeed see if he only tried a little harder. The reason for me using that analogy is because the current Govt does not really enjoy a prime credibility, and certain politicians are often coined as doing the bidding of "allies" on more occasions than putting the interest of the nation first, be it Central Govt or Opposition. It's our dirty laundry, and an ugly fact we live with on a daily basis, but lets face it; our current President is not exactly seen by many as Presidential material, neither is his cabinet seen as a dignified team of politicians out to serve the nation. So, for those us who refer to the Pakistan Govt acceptance should in all honesty (if the sincerity is present in discussing the matter) should account for that view of a majority of Pakistani public.

As for the individual in question, may he get all that he deserves for his actions. May the victims of Mumbai attacks rest in peace.

So you are saying under extreme pressure and pain one of your hindu brothers would say "**ALLAH **mujhe kabhi maaf nahi karay ga, instead of bhagwan"? That you would see as no big deal?

Dear Teggy ,let me take this bolded version only because other statements regarding his accent other things can be left to space.

The current Pak government was first in action in refusing to accept that he was a pakistani and then in Jan 2009 almost after two months of the attack it agreed that Kasab was a Pakistani.Let me categorically make it clear that no government can fool around the entire world (let alone Pak people)with such an acceptance.Obviously the case was being handled by various international agencies like FBI and MOSSAD and Kasab's interrogation details,GPS mapping,Recorded phone conversations and other dossiers had been shared among all these agencies.Do you think a government could blind heartedly deceive all the people in this world(again this time including Pakistani people) ,saying Kasab is a Pakistani?If it was not Pak government ,a proper US intervention(with foul proof) could have persuaded Pakistan accept the fact that he was a Pakistani.I guess ,Pak government was given a chance to escape an early embarassment.

Mr.Nawaz Sheriff's statement (that link I have provided) itself shows that Pak government was in hurry to hide something.The moment Kasab's details started coming out in open the authorities tried to hide his family members and erase any proof of his whereabouts.Pls recall the fact that it was a Pak T.V channel,GEO ,had conducted an early media investigation in to this case and had aired about his exact whereabouts.I comment the way an unbiased coverage GEO had conducted .Pls also remember that the journalists and reporters who tried to unearth more details abt Kasab and his family were roughed up by the locals.