Karzai says Musharraf his ‘friend and brother’ Thursday, May 17, 2007
ISLAMABAD: Afghan President Hamid Karzai has insisted he has a good relationship with President Gen Pervez Musharraf, calling him his “brother and friend” and saying he has a “deep respect” for Pakistan’s president.
In an interview to Pakistan Television, the Afghan president said he discussed all issues with his Pakistani counterpart at their recent meeting in Ankara. “We discussed everything openheartedly … I and President Musharraf embraced each other, shook hands with each other, we shared dinner and lunch together so it is wrong to say that we did not shake hands with each other,” he said.
He said Afghan officials might make complaints with respect to the ongoing crisis in Afghanistan, but “these are the complaints of a brother against a brother”. “We say that we are facing a problem and you are also facing the same problem. This is the common issue for both of us. Let us find a joint solution of this issue so that our people can live in peace,” he said. …
Re: Karzai says Musharraf his ‘friend and brother’
true, some of them coming together and forming MMA was enough proof.
No really...how so...MMA parties may have received Saudi money, but labeling them CIA assets or beneficiary is a stretch bigger then Mush's gutt, its even more ludicrous then pretending Mush is sober...
they were part and parcel of doing US govt and CIA bidding to locate, indoctrine and ship jihadis during afghan war.
Now was that CIA's/US' bidding or Pakistan's bidding? If the former then all of Pakistan was doing CIA/US and there in lies your topical and farcical understanding of the subject, one proliferated by the Zia/mullah/islam haters, the liberal crowd...that Pakistan acted as America's proxy and should have let the super powers duke it out...The reality is diametrically opposite to this ignorant view...If anything Pakistan lured the Americans into the war with the Soviets on their side...Jimmy Carter had other ideas, was too much of a pacifist and had other more compelling crisis on hand...such as the fall of its real proxy along the lines of Mush, the Shah and whole hostage mess that came along with it...Reagen was obsessed with the Contras and the Muj were only a side show in his administration (Charlie Wilson's war more then adequately proves this)...Pakistani regulars seconded to ISI were directing muj operations as soon as the Soviets were on ground...Hikmatyar was an ISI asset long before the Soviet invasion...Only Zia had the foresight (only pakistani leader not to have surrendered Pakistan's strategic assets and positions, unlike his predecessors and successors) to recognize that the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan was more then what it seemed and the threat it directly posed Pakistan...So if MMA's leaders indoctrinated and recruited mujahideens they did for the defence of Pakistan...much as they did when they fought alongside Pak Army against the mukti bhani...they may have been on the same side of CIA by six degree of spearation...but what they did ultimately benefitted Pakistan's interest and that makes them the real patriots...not some big-gutted whenching drunk general who publically admitted to accepting $5000 for every Pakistani he handed over to his employers...or a cock-eyed CIA asset currently plying his trade as the mayor of Kabul...
They both work for the same boss.
Im curious, so what other alternative should both countries consider or replace them with?
Often, the ones we throw off the throne, even more wicked and evil wolves are ready to misguide our countries. The socalled foreign educated elite returning from western unies, have not been able to dump the influence from big brother. Every general or PM whom tried to stand against foreign domination, has been sacked. In worst cases, simply hung or bomb blasted.
So, my dear friends @GS, LIVING in Pakistan, can you please take the time and shred some light?
Im curious, so what other alternative should both countries consider or replace them with?
Often, the ones we throw off the throne, even more wicked and evil wolves are ready to misguide our countries. The socalled foreign educated elite returning from western unies, have not been able to dump the influence from big brother. Every general or PM whom tried to stand against foreign domination, has been sacked. In worst cases, simply hung or bomb blasted.
So, my dear friends @GS, LIVING in Pakistan, can you please take the time and shred some light?
Koi alternative velternative nahi...Just direct US rule...we don't need no stinking brown sahab middle man...
they were part and parcel of doing US govt and CIA bidding to locate, indoctrine and ship jihadis during afghan war.
Jamiat-e-Islami founder Maududi lived his final days in the USA, and his family were educated and run businesses there. Qazi Hussain sahib has followed his leaders hypocritical example as well, and so have many of the JI supporters today.
And how is that hypocritical...Har mulk mulk-e-maas, mulk-e-khadai maas...