Karma ripped me off

Re: Karma ripped me off

hey all
it was pretty disturbing reading these posts about karma especially since ive ordered from them! so far i have not had any major issues in communicating with them, yes a lot of phone calls were made after i got back to the states from lahore, but they have so many orders and they are so busy i understand that they can be hard to get a hold of or you have to remind them your bridal jora details over and over.

reality check--this really sounds like you got scammed by a karma impersonator...did you call the karma hq to get a hold of this nida person? ive called the main office in defence and i get through to someone every time....
post pictures of these outfits so we all can see...

we need to see the pics please...

^ Yep, I agree with prototype. Please can you post pictures of the outfits?

Sorry about your experience though.

that is horrible. I hope you are able to get your money back atleast, even if it is after all that head ache and disappointment!

hmmm need to see pics/proof to believe the story.

Oh my! I'm so sorry to hear you had to go through all that. I was thinking about getting my valima dress from them, can you please post pictures.

this is the NILO outfit… i dunno which is the anjali outfit.

guys did u go on the karma online website ??? its so strange…if i just click on HOME then it shows me the other pics…very unprofessional

hey you guys.

Im so sorry for replying so late.

To everyone.. thank you so much for reading my story, and giving me such big support.

I did think about calling them. But i cant get through when i call them.

And then again, i know they wont probably hear me out.

First of all, i wont be good enough to talk my way through it. Theyre probably just going to ignore me.

And because i live overseas i wont be taking seriously. I was thinking of taking thw outfits with me whenever i go pakistan n then face those people !

Nida does work at karma.

Coz after i wrote to her severel times to get the tracking number, two of the other karma staff members wrote to me. And they were appologizn n said that nida had left the job and my parcel has been sent.

so i do not think she was just some scammer. I just think she was a typical pakistani designers employee :) this goes down alot.

Yaar people, i have tried taking pictures. But honestly it doesnt come out good. I mean the white stains dont appear properly on the pictures, nor do the sequence fading colour.

I tried taking pictures, but when i do a upclose it gets blurry, and when i take it from a distance you cant see it properly ! why dont everyone just come to my place and see the outfits :)

I do feel ripped off. And no one has replied me back yet.

My dad was saying he might call them up and give them a piece of his mind ! but im scared of big "jhagras" so i said no just wait a couple of days.

Does anyone have Mahreens email id ?

Im not saying they are crap. But i was not impressed. And i dont think karma outfit's embroidery is so intricate like umar sayeed's and etc. That it is totally impossible to get it replicated. I was planning on ordering more outfits from them. But obviously now i am not going to do so.

I wish i had better desi talking skills so i could have dealt with them in a better way !

The clothes arent "ugly ugly" but they are just not wow ? I mean as i mentioned. They are not the way i was described in my mails they would be like.
Ill still try taking more pictures.

btw i cant attach pictures ? its not letting me attach the original outfit pictures ??

I really want to thank everyone.

Maybe some of you have been lucky.

But when you are sitting overseas, think a couple of times more.

The sad thing about most pakistani designers is they do hustle you if they get a chance,, which they do in most cases !

Its really sad that these so called designers are the way they are.
I mean they should be there for us. The public. But they are only in it for the money, money, money. They dont give a damn about the public.
They have no idea what professionalism is, customer service, nor do they have any decent communication skills. They think theyre doing US a favour by letting us spend OUR money on something they have "invented".

Im so sick of this man. Enough is enough.

But you guys, i want to thank you all again.

I was a bit nervous before i wrote this thread. Coz i did think i didnt have any pictures then no one would believe me.

I really appreciate all of your inputs !!

xx

Wow so sorry to hear about that. Ive always loved that Nilo outfit, it must have been horrible to order it and expect something beautiful and end up with what you described. I do urge you to continue trying to reach them and complain, dont just let them slip away. There is also a group on Facebook where you can leave your experience and Karma also has a page on Facebook, Im sure someone from their company will see your message there. But please do post whatever pictures you have as well, check this link to see how: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/286311-how-upload-images.html

Hey it's critical that you take good pictures to try and document the quality.

There should be a macro button on your camera (usually indicated by a flower) hold it down and turn off the flash. Go into a well lit room where the lighting shows the shoddy craftsmanship well. The macro feature will allow you to take detailed picstures.

And please don't back down. Have your father chew them out!

[quote="Sweet_LiL_Hunnie"]

i'm sorry that happened to you but from the start this so called nida was acting shady, why would you order outfits from a company that has poor customer service?

i would have never paid the other 25% with the way you were being treated and i would tell them i wanted a full refund. whats the point of ordering clothes from ppl that won't get back to you, or worse do a month later only for you to re-send your measurements.

i'm really sorry you had a crap experience, but like somehowcollide said, you need to use the macro setting on your camera and take pictures and very definitely have your dad speak to them! you don't need "desi speaking skills"- you just need to be calm and explain your situation- if you freak out, they're more likely to hang up on you. also, maheen is on facebook- send her a private message and ask her (nicely) to look into it. again, if you are hysterical/rude, chances are she'll just ignore you.

@midnighteyes : thanks for the help. And you are right, i was very disapointed aswell when i saw it. Specially the pink outfit.

@ sweet_lil_hunnie and somegrooviechick(love that name!) :

thanks you guys, i will try to see if what you are sayin work. And most of all i will see if i can manage to do what you are saying! I will try to write Maheen on fb aswell, and hopefully she will respond to me. I was thinking of maybe also sending the same mail to Parkha. But maybe i should cut all the middlemen and just go to the headone.

I have a bit of a busy weekend. So i will try to take some pictures of the outfits in the beginning of next week inshallah !

Thank you guys once again. You are all too kind ! I am glad i gathered some courage and wrote this thread !! usually i would just had been quiet and let it go!

xx