Re: Karma Bridal
her dress is from karma?? How much is karma these days??
can you please post a picture of urs
I just wanted to update everyone with my Karma experience. My bridal was ready on time - exactly when they said it would be. I had given them about 2 months and a half...from mid Dec and it was ready on 28 Feb. Only problem I had was that my outfit had a lot of crystals / nags on it and when my family went to pick it up, they noticed a lot of the nags were missing and they asked them to be replaced. So it took them an extra week or two to get that done on the dubatta (which is basically all crystals). What I don't understand is how do they have missing crystals on an outfit that is not even worn yet! Anyways, I haven't seen the outfit yet - my dad will bring it end of April. So hopefully, everything looks like I asked.
hehe I had the same dress for my wedding
OK so I just saw my Karma bridal and I am extremely happy with it!!!!! It is absolutely gorgeous!!!!! I would completely recommend Karma to everyone. Their stuff is gorgeous and prices reasonable when compared to other designers!!!!!! I love my dress!!!! Now I can't wait for my wedding in June! :-)
^ YAY!!! :)
when you go to Karma shops, can you try on the ready dresses to see if it looks god on you? or they make on order only and do no t have any ready made samples for customers to try on?
OK so I just saw my Karma bridal and I am extremely happy with it!!!!! It is absolutely gorgeous!!!!! I would completely recommend Karma to everyone. Their stuff is gorgeous and prices reasonable when compared to other designers!!!!!! I love my dress!!!! Now I can't wait for my wedding in June! :-)
approx how much was ur karma bridal?
@ SCG - Thanks! ![]()
@ holy moly - They have tons of samples at the their studio that you can try on. When I was picking out my bridal in Dec I must have spent a good hour atleast trying on different bridals. I was like a kid in a candy store!! Their samples are well worn. They also have samples for their formals.
@ shafaaf - Mine was 2 lakh. They quoted it to me at 2.8 lakh but I reduced the kaam on the dubatta and told them my budget was 2 and they said they can accomodate it. I would think they might even go as low 1.75 or 1.50 lakh if you tell them that’s ur budget and are ok to remove some kaam from the outfit etc. When you call them their standard reply is that their bridals start at 2 lakh. They do bargain! The dubatta for the bridal I ordered was (for the original) as heavy as a boulder! You could kill someone with it, it was so heavy!!! I had the kaam cut down by a lot and it’s still so heavy, I can only hope I can carry it on my head!
summer..which dress did you order
Princess it's called the 'Sarson bridal' and the colours of the original were yellow, orange and greyish lehnga - it's a second day outfit. I just changed the colours to make it more of a first day outfit. It doesn't seem to that popular - I haven't seen any pics of it around, but I think that's OK, it'll just mean I won't see tons of brides wearing the same outfit. It is from their 2010 collection though as I ordered it last Dec.
i like the pastel colors but most designs are too funky for my taste
over price,,,,,,,,,,,,myree daughter ko aik purse ,layina tha wahan say it was like rs 4000.00,but it was ripped a little and was display, i told the guy kai array bhai yeh motive tou nikal raha hai.u know what he said,,kai app aysa karayin is ko tailor kai pass lay jayin woh theek ker day ga, i said kai array wah aik tou display hai us per say tailor ko bhee mai paysay dooon,i said forget it,,they r cheaters..
LOL.....i was buying a purse from stylo in Liberty, it was also a display, ( In fact, most of the shops even the high end one only have one piece of everything, and that is displayed) It was for 1600rs, motifs were off from most of the places, i told them the motifs are off, they told me they can fix them and took it inside, they came back in 10 mins with whatever they found and glued to it....lol
the i told them that there a lot of scratches in the back and are very visible so reduced the price since i like it a lot, they say there are no scratches ( they literally assumed we were blinds!! as all 3 of us were telling them that there are deep scratches on the back even a few passer bys confirmed)
Khair. i ended up buying it for what they asked, since i really liked it and i was going to use it for one time only, the very next day.
sometimes, they are just too mean!!! :(
I've got the first one that dafodil posted! :-) I changed up the colours and mine has heavier kaam on shirt & dubatta and some other changes. I love mine!!! Wedding is next month. That's the one called the Sarson bridal.
Great choice Summerbr, if you don't mind my asking how much did you pay for it, and what colors did you choose?