Karma bridal prices and service

i called karma a few days ago to find out the prices for their bridal dresses.. i read somewhere that the prices they’ve given online are sky-high, especially when you’re paying with dollars.. and I’ve also heard that they give a much cheaper price when you ask them in person..

I called and Amna Gulzar head of karma picked up, being someone that’s never lived in Pakistan I obviously have a bit of accent, anyhow, i asked nicely in urdo what their price was for a certain bridal dress and she replied with a very rude “KIAA?!?”.. am i over reacting or shouldn’t they be a little nicer to their clients and at least say something like “pardon me” if they can’t understand what you’re saying..

anyway, she told me that all their bridal dresses start from 2, lakh.. i checked on the their and it is not for 2,5 lakh there! it’s for Rs:168,762!! (it’s Karma Josephine Bridal dress) but then she did add that if you get your bridal made like a year ahead they give you some discount and they also give you a discount if you order both your wedding dresses from them.. so there is some hope.. lol

anyway, they send me a pictures for their wedding dress, it’s not the dress i asked for but you can still zoom in and get a better idea of the kaam..

now I can’t decide if I want to order from them or not.. they’re attitude sure put me in a bad mood and so i decided to take it out with all my other fellow bridezillas :d:D haha

Here’s the picture they sent me;

Re: Karma bridal prices and service

^ thats not a good picture of the dress, i suggest u browse thru the karma and bridal pics threads and look at more of their outfits. their josephine bridal is about 3 yrs old now. and if u were still to order this dress above i would suggest making the shirt 3-4 inches longer. recently ive seen plenty of karma ghararas with shirts this length and they dont look pretty at all mainly because gharara shirts should be longer than whats shown above, it should come about 2-3 inches above the gote.

maybe u can speak with someone else at karma next time u call? or u can call the designers in khi, they carry karma as well. perhaps if you know anyone there you can have them go there and most likely they will get a better response.

Miea, i made this account just so i can reply u ....karma doesnt have a bad service not at least where i go ..... iam frm Australia but i get all my clothes frm them "karma"... where r u ?? if ur in pakistan and in lahore i'll recommend u go 2 y block wala karma thrs a gurl by the name of "Huma" talk 2 her shez also my good frend she will help u .... :) i can pass on all the info if u want ...let me knw ..:)

:hmmm: so what is the current karma bridal price range?
they never seem to update their website.

I second what Nadia said! I just got back from Lahore a few weeks ago and went to the Karma in Y-Block Defense and out of all the designers I went to, I liked their service the best, (and I went to ALOT of designers). The person I dealt with as well was Huma and she was very nice and professional, so I ended up getting all my jahez clothing from her! If you need any contact info, don't hesitate to contact me. :) Happy Shopping!

Hina..wats their price range

Most of their formal wear was around 50k+++ BUT you can bargain with them with respect to removing some kaam, buying in bulk, etc. to get it in your price range. Huma was very good at getting an outfit in the price range we were wanting without drastically removing things. We initially went for bridal wear but I don't exactly remember the price ranges. The one bridal outfit I liked was either for 1.25 or 1.75 lakhs, I'm sorry I can't remember exactly.

thanks a lot for your help.. i don't live in pakistan, i'm from europe..
i did not like Amna Gulzar at all! where is huma? is she in karachi or in lahore? i think Amna is based in lahore, so does huma handle all her karachi clients then??

i think i'm just going to go and buy all my jaheez from karachi somewhere in the end of this year..

i cnt send u guys PM :( :( heres her e-mail id
[email protected] tell her i gave u her ID :) :) she will do u good price 4 u guys inshALLAH :)

simplicity and hira ...sori gurls i really wanted to reply to ur PM but as u knw i dnt have enough post to send u guys a PM :( :( khair i've posted the E-mail ID. Send her a mail, and then go frm thr ...i hope everything works out for u guys...and personal advice is that designers are cheaper these days then going sumwhere else....i went to liberty's back side i got few of my dresses made and it cost me like 30,000 each and the quality was crap and fabric they used errr....khair Miea i wish u all the best and lots of prays for your up cuming new life ...:) :)

wow thats quite cheap..i didnt knew karma is that cheap..anyway which dress did you order ....

which bridal are you talking about..can you plez post pic

Does any of u gurls have Umar saeed k outlet ka contact ????

I ended up ordering my dress from Kamiar Rokni. I really liked that he does each bridal individually, so you don't have to worry about a million other girls having the exact same dress as you.

Salaam Girls hope you all well, So i have a huge dilema i am going to lahore in mid oct with my wedding being towards the end of December 2010, Short amount of time i know! I need some advice can i purchase straight of the rack? is 2.5 lak a good amount to keep as my maximum budget for a lengha? Who are the best few designers to visit with a good variety and wont just rip me off like past experiences (Hajra Hyatt)... Also is there any other middle in the road young designers i can get my party, semi formal wears done from... Ive used a few like salina wardha, Saira Rizwan in the past and cant ault them for there price,styles and finishings however want a good option too.. All these questions i am feeling like a true bridezilla lol! any feed back i would love and your advice thanks Saira xx

This is really nice by nomi ansari (price is around $800): Nomi Ansari Show @ The Designers | performance at ISO 2000..… | Flickr

well check out zardozi, its for Rs. 1 lac 15 thousand. This dress is from zardozi:
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/92238/225.jpg
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/24772/dedds.jpg

check out Ali Zari in Anarkali

zardozi bridal (price 1lakh): http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/22106/DSC04379.jpg
Another zardozi bridal (price 1.5 lakh-2 lakh): http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/91794/purple.jpg
This is also from zardozi (price Rps 22000): http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/80936/day1.jpg

2.5 lakh is more then a good budget.. but honestly i would not spend so much on a weding lehnga, cuz i will probably never wear it again!