kariN kitay mail Rabba Dilli te Lahore

Listen: http://www.apnaorg.com//music/punjab/herdeepgill_dilitelahore.ram

sukhi vasse Kashmir, mukke raiRka Pishore da.
kariN kade mail Maulla Dilli te Lahore.

mitt jaan haddaN bannay, gaddi jaawe shook’di,
wech daiyeye topaN, lorh pawe na bandooq di,
barha mull taareya ay leadraN di tauhr da…

jadoN kitay bapu gall karda’ai ujaaRay di,
bado badi jaandi bhubb nikal vichaare di,
ghar ki si sada othey, qila si Philore da…

Roman:
Babupurey koloN kinna door pind Mahi da?
ghumm lai ay duniya te othey nahiyoN jai’da?

Chann ji,

I'm guilty as charged, of whatever it is that I'm being charged of (if you are charging me, that is).

yara, you have a good thing going on for you, keep it lit.

Chann Ji. I must add this line to make the above poem complete.

Channay na’al milaN gay har din
SardayaN piyaN gay khul khul kay
VichaR gaye jo bhai tay behnaN
Ronday nay O rul phul kay
UnaH day dil vich nafrat Neo, Piyar vay Lakh KaRooR da
………

Roman: yaar the song is by someone else(Makhan Brar)..I only wrote that 2 lines for you:).

Chann yar, who cares who wrote the song. saaday laiyee tay you like it, it's beautiful ... you said it, it's yours.

Faithfully yours,

• Roman and his song collection -

Although I cant understand, but they sound very good.
I suggest moving this thread to poetry section.