Kareena Kapoor turning into a flop queen?

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/imagecache/ContentPreview/163052174.jpg

When was the last time a film starring Kareena Kapoor in major role went on to be a superhit at box office? Okay, 3 Idiots is the name that pops up in the head, but dearies, it can hardly qualify as a Bebo film. Strike this one out and you can’t find one hit film in Kareena’s filmography since late 2008.

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/imagecache/ContentPreview/full.jpg

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/images/chasma.preview.jpg

Her last release We Are Family](http://www.apunkachoice.com/dyn/movies/hindi/we_are_family/) isn’t exactly minting any money at box office, and her Milenge Milenge](http://www.apunkachoice.com/dyn/movies/hindi/milenge_milenge/) with ex beau Shahid Kapoor](http://www.apunkachoice.com/names/sha/shahid_kapoor/cid_323322/) sank without a trace. And who can forget the super debacle of Kurbaan](http://www.apunkachoice.com/titles/kur/kurbaan/mid_29923/) last year, a movie that almost made a mockery of a serious issue.

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/images/158029857-c3a8e7b79f88fdf169e75642ac1e731e_4c86aed8-scaled.jpg
http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/images/158030018.jpg

Add to the list another turkey in the form of Main Aur Mrs Khanna](http://www.apunkachoice.com/dyn/movies/hindi/main_aur_mrs_khanna/) with Salman Khan](Salman Khan - ApunKaChoice.com). Even Bebo’s pairing with Akshay Kumar](http://www.apunkachoice.com/celebrities/akshay_kumar/) in Kambakkht Ishq](http://www.apunkachoice.com/dyn/movies/hindi/kambakkht_ishq/) couldn’t turn her box office fortune around.

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/imagecache/ContentPreview/kareenmorocoo.jpg

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/imagecache/ContentPreview/kareenak_0.jpg

So that flings us right back to 2008 when her Golmaal Returns](http://www.apunkachoice.com/dyn/movies/hindi/golmaal_returns/), which again had her sharing the screen space with a lot of male actors, set the cash registers ringing during the festive season.

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/imagecache/ContentPreview/152692581.jpg

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/images/152692144.jpg

Two years have passed since then and it’s about time Bebo had a hit film under her belt. Is it coming with Golmaal 3](http://www.apunkachoice.com/dyn/movies/hindi/golmaal_3/) during the Diwali weekend this year? Fingers crossed.

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/imagecache/ContentPreview/2007-11-06-1528-38.jpg

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/images/normal_8456.jpg

http://www.pinkvilla.com/files/images/normal_childhood4_0.jpg

http://www.apunkachoice.com/content/article/sid100003316-kareena_kapoor_turning_into_a_flop_queen/

Re: Kareena Kapoor turning into a flop queen?

She cant act :nahi:

her voice is pathetic as well

I never liked Kareena. Now Katrina is another story.

her acting was good in we are family...she was good in main aur mrs khanna too...and i was told by everyone that kurbaan is such a bakwas film but it was a fantastic one i loved it and she did her part very well.....

not seen milenge milenge luks okiesh anyway...kambhakt ishq luks very stupid and so deos golmaal 3 just like its part 2

wats wrong, u dnt like any heroine .... !!

well i don't like katrina nor kareena

i like her acting, better than ashwariya.

shes looks gorgeous n her candids .. esp red skirt ones