aight.. Ali Imran .. Razam's manager here.. yea it is really nice to see ppl specially junoon fan appericiating Razam ... junoon performance was awesome.. in the end i was liek .. " sir.. chaye jo bhe ho JUNOON Is JUNOON"
it was so amazing ali azmat start.. na sadian tu nakla utar.. and ppl rush to the stage.. but it was disappointing .. regarding the fight.. ppl throwing stuff err.. watever.. anywway all u junooins dont get disappointed coz am just coming back from Indus music office and they g0nna air the junoons performance but will edit something ... and it will get on air on 3rd day of eid .. INSHALLAH
so cheer up.
Junoon rox..
and keep supporting Razam
love ya all
Regards,
Aly Imran
last night tou maza aa gaya.......it was one the most amazing concert.....im surprised no onez made the post yet.....it stated around 10 and went on till at least 2:30....the sond system was pretty kool ny Paki standards......i didnt get any pics aor anything mmuslf....but i think ZC had a camera.....junoon had the most lengthy performance...not to mention the best.......they started with pappu yuaar and ended with lal meri path i think....they did quite a few songs.....talash ...ghoom...dosti...yaar bina...khudi...garaj baras...mera mahi etc..they salman dedicated dosti to Brian...which got alotta cheering.....mekaal was playing pretty kool 2....the other performers were surprisingly good....especially razam....but Ep was a diappointment.....we got a bonus of 2 songs from ali khan as well as 3 songs from Le'co....ali khan came befor junoon and le'co was the opening act.....mani and asfar did a great job.....i cant remember much now...im too tired......thye shows supposed to be aired on IM on eid......i doubt theyll show junoons performance becuz of the crazy crowd ......baadmein sahee...
Hello Everybody . . . i m new here but not new to ZeroCool and Spock. .
Spock knows me alot . .
anyways talking about the concert . i was there and yeah junoon really rocked . . man i have never seen that kinda conert . . . even security wasnt able to handle the crowd when junoon came to the stage
. . .
and yeah some people tried to do some idiotic things . .
just like ke some one threw a cup of coffee or tea at ali . . .
ali took that cup and threw back to him in anger
and some one did this to Salman too . .
what a crowd we have here in karachi
baaqi review tu Saqi de chuka hai . ..
anyone who was there remember me i was Wearing black Upper written SECURITY on my back .. i was near the stage with my friend standing on my shoulders to take pictures of ali , salman and mekaal hassan
Perhaps it was the greatest Junoon concert I have ever attended. Though I have grown old (at least i am not a teenager) but the crazy and junoon for junoon is still there. The reason why it was the greatest for me is the stunning fact that i got to meet ali and salman in person.. let me narrate the situation
Concert ended, junoon (ali and salman) rushed back stage so did I and three of my friends who were Mekaal's friends. While the ladies were meeting Mekaal, I stood stunned and excited near ali and salman.. the time salman said "acha ali yar main islamabad jaa raha hoon" i said "Salman may i get a hug" .. the hugged me and said.. "did you enjoy .. hows life and all that" ... same thing happened with Ali whom I praise like any thing... ali moved out asking for a cigrate from Mekaal (who never buy those) ... i had couple of those but i was so stunned that couldnt even offer one... rest of the time was quite boring as i had to stand there with my friends who were having chit chat with Mekaal...
Razam: OKAY performance but the vocalist need to take that thing off his head (he looks like a dakayt!!). He literally scared my little brother!
Jal: Their music is alright but they must improve their vocals. Farhan has the goods but may be a little inexperienced.
EP: Lacked a little gas as i believe they had just landed from DXB and were a bit tired. But nonetheless it was a good performance from EP.
Junoon: ASA Junoon started all the awaam came rushing towards the stage. Very jaandar performance from Junoon (whatelse can we expect of them!?)
*Mani and Azfar Ali *:Did an out standing job hosting the show. They kept the KArachi crowd together for long time (almost impossible to do!). THey were also energetic and hilarious too with their lil cheeky comments here and there.
Overall a great show. Best thing that has been on IM for a while.
Youre right, people said the crowd just went wild when Junoon stepped in. They need to have better security in such big events. It was ironic that the few security guards hired actually left right before Junoon was supposed to come on, and that was the time their services were actually needed. Alot of cadets were having fights with the fans too. They also need to keep a check on gate crashes. But still, this concert was amazing, and surprisingly, they had a very nice sound/lighting system.
Junoon didnt have such huge crowds a few years back, so those that think they have faded away can just eat their words. Next stops, Dubai, India, Bangladesh, and the North American Tour.