Karachi restaurants

Re: Karachi restaurants

Village was nice. they had almost any dish/dessert you could think of

BBQ Tonight is good too. you can sit on the roof and eat so that's nice.
I heard China Town rest is good too

Try the Zinger burger at KFC...........one yummy chicken burger

^ BBQ tnight is great.
I’m a huge fan of their ‘sabzi’-what an irony :halo:

meanwhile I’ve come to the conclusion that the copies of the Zinger that various small time eateries in Karachi have come up with are often much better than the actual KFC Zinger. For example this place in Karimabad-another food street like Burns Road-has this small burger/fried chicken shop and their Zinger is simply awsome, bigger, cheaper and with much more fries all for a fraction of the KFC price :wink:

Lal Qila is very popular, as is BBQ tonight (near Musharraf's privately owned mansion)

Grill in Clifton is also very good

hain? Musharraf’s mansion near BBQ tonight? first time i’m hearing this. do you know the exact address? i’ll go take pictures :halo:

You never heard about it? Everyone in Karachi knows about it.

It’s yellow coloured, stands out, you can’t miss it

Anybody ever tried Evolution? Its apparently a 7 crore rupee ( $1.2 M ) project by someone i used to know in high school.

^ a resturant?

a $1.2 M resturant?

Evolution is okay... though yeah they've spent a lot of money making it.

Another restaurant that must have cost a lot to make would be Clifton Grill. Looks much more expensive than evolution.

Theres a LOT of restaurants in Karachi, what kind of food do you want?

Ji janab, a $1.2 M restaurant. Not your average pathan ki kachi hotel you know :p

• I recently went BBQ tonite ...very good service, nice place. u have a choice of dinning at roof top (food for 6 Rs 2100 approx) <-- very nice.
  • Salt and Pepper (the Village) in Clifton is sadly been distroyed. Its been rebuilt as we speak.
  • La Qila like everyone up there said is also very good (buffet around Rs. 450). ]The variuos resturants at the **4/5 top Hotels* in Karachi are also very nice (Buffet in Pearl Continental Rs.550)

Zen is cool too. Mongolian stir fry buffet. :lajawab:

Yup Cheegum, Evolution is an ever popular place.
We seem to have a vague 2 degrees of seperation here :p

TRD,
I'll note next time i'm in the area. tell me, coming from boat basin we turn left for BBQ Tonight, where do we go from there to reach Musharraf's mansion?
I know Gulgee's home is in the lane oppositte BBQTonite. and Indus Vision is in the lane next to BBQTnite.

I suppose then you know Ali Hussain too? :p

$$$1.2m awesome mann, I should definitely try it this time round…:dhimpak:

Guys Village has reopened after many months.
And Mela which was demolished along with the Sabzazar marriage lawns on main Shara e Faisal few months ago due to some land dispute, is in business on Rashid Minhas road now.

HZ wheres Zen at?

Has anyone tried the Korean restaurant at Schon circle? Seems quite authentic, even smelled authentic ( :( ) when I peeked in once, and the clientele was all cheeni-numa.

Also the thai at punjab chowrangi, hows that. They're on my list.

Cheer Up, they have reopened last Week.

New Nihari King is “Javed Nihari” in Altaf Bhai area. His Nihari is off the Hook:blush:

Rav,
Zen is located at 49C Khayaban-e-Sehar, Ph VI Defence
Ph: 5840037-5840039-5840053

I havent tried the korean at schon neither the Thai at punjab, what are their names?
Baan Thai in Zamzama is pretty good.