Karachi Korner

Re: Karachi Korner

I moved from detroit and they have 3 school of thoughts

Stupid Arabi (sorry to say) who think that no matter where they are, they should follow Saudi Arab moon sighting. I wonder why dont they perform daily prayers according to saudi time:mad:

Desi Masjid run by DESI Doctors and Business man, who follow NASA calendar so they already know the EID date for 2008 also

Other poor desis who wait till like 12:00 Midnigt to get moon sighting news from Arizona or Southern CA

There is always a potential of 3 eids in Michigan

Stupid people.

So we were talking about Murgha Dance

How does Murgha dance, when he is with a fat ugly kukRee ?

In that case Murgha should forget bout dancing and concentrate more upon his exit strategy

I would say Murgha should ask that murghee to bleach her skin and start eating only one packet of chips for Iftaar

How is that for the strategy:D

soundz like a long term one :p could take up2 five years i say !

The Murgha should do some sharam :vivo:

ShaaaHraaa mein Kaysii shaaram !

Chalain choRain is baat ko

How is your marinated tikka going

Do you use actual grill

yaa aap bhee jahil desi logoN kee tarhaa,

chicken peices ko Aluminum tray maiN rakh kar, Oven ko 450 degree pay ker kay, tikka banaanay kee koshish kartee haiN

Tikkay mazay say fridge main marinade spa enjoy kar rahay hain

Achcha pictures post ki'jee'ay gaa, eid kay baad, so I can criticize

(picture of Tikka, not bleached murghi :D)

the proper and most efficient way in modern times.

Maybe,

but the term is moon sighting, not the moon calculation or moon calendaring

we should stick to the basic ways of doing things cause that is the only way which is duplictable

What if those people who believe in calendar get stranded in an island with no TV, no computer, cell phone or what not. How would they determine, when to celebrate eid

Infact if its 29th and cloudy sky and even NASA calendar says moon is out, it is against hadees to celebrate Eid. You should fast, complete 30 rozay and have eid, day after

Following sunnah in this and any other matter is the safest path

I think I'd stick with nasa's state of the art technology to sight the moon..which is what those folks go by. Its not a calender per se...as opposed to old mullahs with their less then perfect human rendering service.

So shabas and Prophet were the old Mullas cause recent Old Mullas just follow their way

Teelobhain:
School: Beachon House School System / The City School P.A.F Chapter karachi
Collage: Moved to Canada otherwise i would have gone to Indus Valley school of Arts
Residence: Defense

O Yes, I never did mine

Tariq L Khan
School: Happy Home (Shaheed-e-Millat Rd. Branch)
College: National
Univ: NED
Lived in: Lasbela, PIB, Gulshan-e-Iqbal

A black spot on my skool's face !

Who you?

Such kaha

its always ya big bruv:p always u :p

yaar, I missed two initial school and only mentioned about the school from where I did my matric… hmmm… should I mention them as well :hmmm:

Ahmed bahi is in khi thesedays n he lives some where around our block , may be in block 5 or 6 !

He stands with tariq bahi when it comes to age ! But he is some nice fella :p great chef like me :p