Karachi Korner

Re: Karachi Korner

Honestly I have YET to come across a desi guy who knows how to dance.

And I donot mean here raising your arms, uchkaing your shoulders and trying to bhangra to every beat :emmy:

either they are too chicken to dance and they form a line and just stand and stare at people on the dance floor or they get drunk and are on the dance floor making a fool of themselves.

Such a turnoff!!

I wont :chai:..kia kar len gey aap ?

Inhoon nay kya karna hay sawai apnay Murghi dance kay :cb:

oh wt a wonderful thread for my sweet city

^ I wonder murghi dance kesy hota ho ga :cb:

Okay i’ll give you a visual

… on other hand, never mind :cb:

bus khari ho jaoo or thora thora hello

then

thora sa ser helaoo

ther per pholaoo

Alright guyz ........ heres my intro
Name: sunny
Metric + inter: Pakistan steel cadet college
Bs (comp sci): FAST
muhallah ....... recently shifted to Johar .......

You know you're from Karachi when...

1. You get shocked when someone stops at a yellow light
  2. You never really know what to say when someone asks you what there is to see in Karachi
  3. You give "missed calls"
  4. You've never really seen a tourist
  5. Its December and you attend 5 mehndis/shaadis in one night and end up meeting the same people at each of them
  6. You use the phrases "whats the scene?" "scene on hai" or "whose she sceening with?"
  7. You still have some of Everest Videos movies and dont plan to return them
  8. You've met a Parsi
  9. You've given an exam at Regent Plaza
  10. You feel you never have to wait in line if you are with "lay-diss" (ladies)
  11. You've bought a dvd of a movie that hasnt even been released yet
  12. You actually go "out for coffee"
  13. You used to go for tutions even though didnt need them
  14. You say that you really like that restaurant/shop and someone says "oh yea, my family owns that"
  15. You catagorize people as "burgers" or "melas"
  16. You roll down your car window and you can actually touch the car next to you
  17. You go by landmarks not street names
  18. Your only argument in the Lahore/Karachi debate is "well we have a beach"
  19. You own either a Corolla or a Civic
  20. You never realized that North Nazimabad was actually in the North
  21. You never have dinner before 1am in shaadi season
  22. You've always wondered what "khayaban" meant
  23. You know the "telefun" number by heart even though you dont know what "telefun" is/does
  24. You blame everything on K.E.S.C
  25. Your school gets closed when it rains
  26. You know your city is a hole but you love it anyways

Born in Karachi, Used to live in Nazimabad 7 number, School was New Greenland High School. Then in early 80s moved to Hill park. Mid 80s moved out of Pakistan. Frequent visitor to Karachi until early 00s, Now too busy to travel to Karachi as much as I want to. Last trip was some 1 year back.

noorani ki boti is the best in town :yummy:

Born in Lalukhet(Liaquatabad)

Attaturk School
Ebrahim Ali Bhai School
Governement College for Men, Nazaimabad
University of Karachi
Institute of Cost & Management Accountants of Pakistan.

RAJU JAMIL born 14 August-1953 at Karachi Goolbai Hospital opp: Bambino Cinema at 5 am. Real name; Zulqarnain Jamil Aali. Initially lived at **Abbysinnia Lines *off Shahrah-e-Faisal. Later shifted to *Garden Road Officers Colony** near Karachi Zoo. Prominent amongst neighbors at that colony (for ten straight years) were; Hanif Muhammad, Mushtaq Muhammad, Sadiq Muhammad, Wazir Muhammad, Rais Muhammad, Abdul Hafeez Kardar, Alimuddin, Dr. Mahbubul Haq Haq, Shaukat Aziz, Pervez Musharraf and Khaleda Zia.

Later moved to President's Estate Opp: Rex Cinema/Trinity Church, Karachi when father was Personal Staff Officer to Field Marshall Ayub Khan.

Later--at Main Shahrah e Faisal near Laal Kothi...as neighbor of Rashid Minhas (Shaheed)..from there to **PECHS Block-VI right below the famous Hill Park. After some years---- to North Central Avenue, defence Authority Phase-I in front of Tooba Mosque....and in 1977 to 11th East Street, Defence Phase-I and finally to BON VISTA Complex near Bilawal House off: Arabian Sea--Clifton Block-II, Karachi.

The period---between 1975 to 1995 was spent at Overseas on postings in UBL at; Bahrain, Qatar, Abudhabi, Dubai, Yemen, Musqat, New York and Zurich (Switzerland)........found no place as robust and exciting as my KARACHI at MY PAKISTAN!

SCHOOLS & COLLEGES;
1. Mrs.Corks (Pvt) School-Garden Road Colony (Prep & Nursery)
2. Happy Home School (Upto Class IV)
3. Cantt.Public School (Upto Matric-1966)
4. S.M.College (Upto Inter)
5. National College (Graduation)

Career Started; September-1971 from HABIB BANK LIMITED. Moved to UNITED BANK LIMITED on Agha Hasan Abedi's pick----June'1974.

SHOWBIZ CAREER: 29 November-1967 (two days after the commissioning of PTV at Karachi) in Amir Imam's play "Jahan Baraff Girti Hai" with Neelofer Alim, Agha Sajjad and Mehmood Ali)

Khush Rahein.....

-Raju Jamil

Who is the better person than Miss Adrasteia to give the visual

Good experience with Murghas, she has

KaraNchi.. .. :rotato:

Desi murghas are the best. :balley:

Yaar aap desi guys ka mazaaq na uRayaa karaiN.

Dance floors, dance parties and what not is not part of our culture, so when guys try to do that, out of pressure or to impress the girl, they often ridicule themselves. They are just trying to fit in, where they dont want to fit in. Its a circle fiting the square kind of thing

Sharam karaiN

:balley:

Eid mubarak :hugz:

Khair Mubarak:)

Is it Eid already there Adr..

Hisb-e-mamool arbi aur turki aaj, yani kay Friday ko Eid mana rahay hain.

Hum desi saturday ko manain gay :layd: