Karachi: Do nothing till 4pm

It looks increasingly likely that the federal goverment instigated the clashes to counter the peaceful lawyer protests.

(http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\05\17\story_17-5-2007_pg3_3)and who describes goons invading the hospital to “finish off” a dying man who had been brought to the hospital a little earlier. When the doctor ran outside to ask the Rangers and police posted there to do something they asked him why he was doing this when he knew who the goons were. They also said they* were under orders to do nothing until 4 pm. *The goons succeeded in their objective: the injured person was found lying dead with a fresh shot to the head.

Re: Karachi: Do nothing till 4pm

posted earlier also

Zakk,

I have posted a thread "MQM IS A Terrorist Party" counter to thread MQM Is Not A Terrorist Party and posted many photographs (Got from Yahoo-AP Pakistan dated May 12, 2007) to show the brutality of MQM. The response was so quick and within minutes responses reached to 50 and almost all responses were against MQM. One of the response was (Saad-UAE), " MQM should secede Karachi because this is right time". When I said did you bring Karachi from India in "Jahez" to secede it form Sindh and Pakistan? The reply was "Pakistan punjabeeon ka baap ki jagir hay jo chahain woh karain". But non MQM lovers (Silly-Billy, Saad_UAE), Counterpoint, Kehkashan etc on this forum condemned these pointless killings.

After seeing dead bodies scattered on roads of Karachi, the responses were so overwhelming that some said they wanted Kapoors back and deporting "beharis to India". MQM lovers did not face the reaction and Moderator killed the thread.

A number of dictators and political leaders were kicked out in much lesser crisis, where as Mush, his attitude is “All Pakis Go to Hell" as long as MQM and army is with him and he can do what ever he likes.

FARID

phir kya hua?
btw i think your posts are there just merged in another thread on same topic. cuz I just read it like yesterday i think

Fraudia,

Many posts and number of photographs were deleted, killing the entire thread.

FARID

Any further proof needed Musharraf/MQM govt was behind the carnage?

Will doubtlessly not be enough for some :rolleyes:

26 posts full of gaali galoch including one champion telling another keh "tumhari maan ko lick karna aata hai"

were not really pertinent to discussion were they?

Fraudia,

I did not see such a post. If that was the case then, that post should have been deleted not entire thread. Anyway someother people kept on continuing on same subject matter including this one so I have no regreats. Read some of the messages in my above post no one had used abusive language as you are saying.

FARID

farid you did not see that, 20 some odd posts, that were utter trash with assorted idiots proving that they are worse than each other by escalating personal attacks.

No mod is expected to clean such trash.

as far as hiding the truth, there would be some merit in that point if paklinks was the only information source on the internet :D

anyways enjoy, I am off to a happy hour :)

oh these are some of the choice statements, which were then quoted in other people's responses, and atleast one gentleman in question went and edited all his posts yet still we were left with this filth.

mods may have their biases, like you have yours but they try to do their jobs and do make errors. but with this sort of crap. u cant spend half an hour cleaning it as the insults and dogfighting continues.

btw there are no pictures in the trashed thread so I would say they probably got merged in some thread, and u may ahve to look for it.

take care

and enjoy samples of the trash that was taken out of that thread.

Did Altaf Hussein let you off your leash

Right after osama bin laden was done having his way with you
Response: Nah..that was your Mother.

It's time for Punjabi tola to burn in hell

You can go back to India, half your families live there anyway that's why you're fcuking Pak up without any care

Karachi belongs to Pakis (Sindhis/Baluchis) not Muhajir scum, Muhajirs are filth

Obviousley u have mastered the art of licking and now wish others to follow suite, well not all fantasies are fulfilled as they say kuthay ke khawab mein chichray
Response: Teri Maa ko lick karna attaa hai. No one else can compete with her and her tongue
Response: Now u show your upbringing, this kind of language and behavior is proof of your heera mandhi upbringing*

http://www.dawn.com/2007/05/17/op.htm#1

Fraudia,

Please click this link and see what I am saying.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?p=5019343#post5019343

I do not want to argue you here but I can give you many examples where profanity and bad language had been used and these posts are still there as mostly these are posted by MQM lovers.

I have never been personal to anyone; people here had tried very much personal to me. My posts were aimed at condemning Mush and MQM for pointless killings, and there are many other similar threads. So where did I go wrong?

FARID

My approach towards whats happened is quite simple:

1) On principle I do not support the banning of a genuiane political party, whatever my disagreements with the MQM and my condemnation of it's militant wing..I believe the MQM is a genuiane political party formed as a result of grievences by the local urdu speaking karachiites.

2) I think it's fairly obvious whats happened; the ruling coalition's (which I use in a broader sense than just political parties) factions as I predicted in earlier posts would not allow any agreement with the PPP.

3) The MQM was made a fool off by Musharraf: I base this on the fact that Musharraf egged on AH towards the confrontation. As has been shown in western papers interviews with AH, he was in close contact with Mushy throughout and probably preceding the clashes. AH, probably increasingly worried of being dumped in case of a PPP deal, wanted to prove he was more loyal than the King. However the consequences of his decision has been the collapse of the MQM's 7 year policy of rehabilitating itself and beocming a mainstream alternative.

sure farid. I have never said that all profanity is removed, mods try to catch what they can. but there should nto be any issue if some profanity is caught and removed.

the posts were not by you but others MQm lovers and haters alike, and deserved to be removed based on what I just showed you. I did not say that you were launching attacks.

as far as the thread you pointed towards, I think that is something you need to take up with ehsan bhai.

additionally, in future if you see posts with profanitirs tat has not been dealt with, notify the mod, and if the mod does not take action notify ehsan, not only will he take action but he will also address the issue of why reported profanities were not addressed by the mod.