Karachi Brides!

Re: Karachi Brides!

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/252929-bridal-pics-979.html#post7943883
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/252929-bridal-pics-979.html#post7943886
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/252929-bridal-pics-979.html#post7943887
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/252929-bridal-pics-979.html#post7943888

Is it possible for you to post sample of Altaf's work? I am just curious to see... For Walima I want model makeup so I was not sure who to go to.

woah great thread..I live in Karachi and I have my wedding in June so I can contribute alot to this thread

Well there are many good places in Karachi so venue shouldnt be a prob..i am having my wedding at The Palm Gardens(its good) and valima at Sunset..although I wanted Imperials for the valima:(

As for MUA-before I start..i want u guys to know that I can show u the pictures of the people I mention in this post if u add me on my facebook..I'll show u the pictures in pvt..sorry cant post here..
My phupu, my cousins, my friends, my SIL and me myself-all of us have been going to sabs since a long time

starting with my phupu..well she has delicate features and she never used makeup so her wedding day was the first time she was putting on makeup..she wanted a natural look..her makeup was done by saba..and yes saba did a good job keeping it simple yet bride like

One of my cousin has eyes like those arbi women..and she looks great with bold eyeshades and heavy eyelashes..u know that arbi look..her makeup was done by saba..again she did a good job..my cousin looked stunning with the bold look..her eye makeup was turquoise with a bit of black..

one of my friend went to sabs for her wedding..her makeup was done by Sonia..it was ok..not that stunning..but good..eyemakeup was good..the blush and the contouring wasnt that good..

I went to sabs for my engagement makeup..I wanted Sonia to do my makeup(because my phupu I mentioned earlier went to sonia for party makeup and she did a great job-soft yet amazing) but sonia was on leave so my makeup was done by IREN...she did a good job..my eyes are like my cousin(i meantioned earlier) they look good with bold makeup-light soft makeup makes me look pale..so my eye makeup was FAB..it was teal with black..you wouldnt like it if you are not a fan of bold eyeshadows..I didnt like the amount of blush they used on me..my cheeks looked like tomatoes lol other than that everything was A-1..especially the gloss..

my SIL recently went to sabs for partymake up and it was not that good..she isnt very fair but the makeup they did made her look dull..I dont know who did her makeup but party makeup is not done by saba thats for sure..the gloss they put on her was nude..and it made her look ghost like..

Iv been to sabs alot of times and I have never seen an ugly bride-party/engagement makeup excluded..someone mentioned in this thread that sabs uses alot of black on her brides..well its all upto u..what kind of makeup u want..when I went there for my engagement makeup my mom clearly stated to IREN that my fiance has a better complexion than me so she doesnt want me to look pale or dull..so my makeup was done accordingly..my phupu didnt want much of black..so she told saba about it..and the result was what she expected..so its all upto u..

Although there are a lot of options for MUA in Karachi..but still I am going to sabs for my wedding..as for my valima..im going to Bina Khan..I personally think Bina Khan is good for valima makeup only..as valima colors are usually pastel and dull..she does good makeup with pastel color outfits..I chose Bina Khan firstly because all of my friends suggested..one of my friend has learned from Bina and Sabs and she even prefers Bina..secondly I saw her facebook page..and the pictures posted there arent edited..they might be..but they dont look airbrushed to me..and I like the brides I saw in the pictures..too natural I know..but valima like for me atleast..

My MIL wanted me to choose allenora..as many of her relatives went there..I asked my friends to email me pictures of their relatives who went to allenora..and I didnt like any of the brides..allenora is too aunty like..too matte for lipcolors..too glittery and shiny for eyeshadows..

Mona J..well I havent visited her..the pictures on her facebook page seem ok..not too stunning..but my friend(who took classes from sabs and bina) said if u have a choice b/w allenora and mona J..go 4 allenora as mona J is too cakey..I cant say anything as I havent been there

My SIL is going to cistres for her wedding..I dont know why she chose them..but i dont like the makeup done in their pictures even! pata nahi real mai kya hoga..
my phupu said cistres and shamain are not good as she has seen their brides in real..

well thats what I know about MUA in karachi..everyone has their own opinion..
oh and yes..I like Khawar Riaz! but he charges 150k plus he is in lahore:P

any idea about Tariq Amin? My cousin went to him 5 6 years back..she looked fab..duno about now..

Sabs and Mona J charge around 20k with services
Bina khan-35k without services
Allenora-25k I think not sure

btw does anyone has any exp with Nabila or Depilex?

as for photography..AJ is too expensive 4 me..I like WSSA..they charge 35k for event photgraphy and photoshoot I think..no video
but I am booking Umair bin nisar..he charges 16k for event photography and 5000(10pics) for bride/groom photoshoot..check out his facebook page if u want to see his work..I like him..
I heard about Amy and Baqy something..I didnt find them good..but they might charge less..

as for bridal dresses..im still confused about that..designers are too expensive these days..I like zardozi..their work is good but their bridals are same nothing too fancy about them..so I plan on getting a custom made dress from them..I have heard about Makkah and PLK..but havent been there yet..will visit them soon inshAllah..someone mentioned Jabeens..where is Jabeens? no idea about that..please leme know so I can visit them aswell..

Can someone help me with my bridal dresses I am so screwed:(
and I have no exp regarding Nabila..can someone post altaf's work?

btw how much does alisha studio charge?

jabeens is next to PLK and zardozi.
you asked about ritu kumar, she stalks her stuff at ensemble. its in karachi as well. the good thing about ritu kumar is that she makes one piece of her design and never repeats it. i wanted to change the colour to a deeper red but people here at ensemble said no that's not possible but yeah the shirt length can be changed.

oh actually i visit clifton branch of zardoxi so I didnt know about the tariq road branch..

my brother got 45 pics in 18K

YAAAY i love this thread!
Ill be a karachi bride and I have no idea about anything there! lol

Does it sound really weird that I want to do my makeup myself for my wedding?? It doesnt really look good on me and Iv seen really ordinarily pretty people look like Geisha dolls on their big day...Iv heard real-life stories of people going to the salons and not recognizing their own sisters from the line of brides waiting and am getting freaked out about looking like some mannequin replica :O And I also cant digest dishing out above 25k for facepaint for ONE night.

Oh and Sahr my MIL is getting my dresses made from this place... umm I forgot where Ill ask and tell you it was some dude's boutique and I got my engagement dress from there and it was really really cute I can show u pics if u want? Theyr supposed to be reasonable and unique.

Wow! thanks for the detailed information. I am also thinking of Sabs and just told my bhabi yesterday to book it for herself and for me.

So the decision is that Saba is better for weddign right? I heard that Qadir is also good! Do you have any experience or knowledge about him?

Where is WSSA???? where is their studio in Karachi? do they have a website or faceboook?

try something unique like Mexy lehnga, unless you want to wear mexy on Walima. What colros are you thinking of?

did that include portraits and event pictures for one day? or just bride groom portraits?

By the way... are bride groom pics with parents and siblings also considered/included in the portraits package, or are they separate?

Yup, it was one day event. and he shoot more than 200 pics. After that he provided DVD and my brother selected 45 pics. Among them 30 were portrait and 15 were family photos.

Basically, photographer earn money on the picture that you want to include in album.

You can even tell him the effects you want on your portrait picture. He is really good and create any effects you point him and provide any sample effect to him.

I had Qadir from Sabs for my engagement and whilst I really liked the makeup in real life, it looked HIDEOUS in photos. I looked so dark and grey and the lipstick made my lips look reeeeally weird. Plus I had a lazy eye in all the photos because one of the false lashes was stuck on wrong. I'm NEVER going to Sabs again.

Wow! they give you dvd and let you choose the pics and effects. I like that! The price is very reasonable for 45 photos! I am going to check them out!

nene23 waat y r u doing ur makeup urself:( if u dont want bold makeup go for natural makeup but makeup done done at home doesnt look good with a heavy dress..the base has to be perfect..get party makeup done by any salon if you dont want heavy makeup..nene23 y dont u add me on facebook I'll show u my phupu's wedding pictures..light makeup done by saba..