That’d be great. People land in Karachi airport. They load their stuff onto the railway, and stop at a station near their house. Sounds exciting.
Re: Karachi Airport to link with city through Rail System
dil ke behlanai ko ghalib ye khayal acha hai
they've been talking up the KCR for millennia now, nothing happens, nothing will.
Inshallah, One can hope. :)
i admire your passionate optimism though.
well it should. time was when most people used to use the rail to commute, but that is before the advent of minibuses, which are still cheaper and drop you close to where you live.
perhaps when the cost of petrol causes hikes in bus fares and they become more expensive than the rail, more people will start using it. until then KCR will remain a pipe dream.
Yes, much like Gwadar, that one tall building and the luxury island, this will really happen.
is this what you are talking about? I’ve never heard of it otherwise. I hope it gets discarded, as it doesn’t seem like a necessity.
There was news last year about a super luxury island being developed outside of Karachi. It was supposed to be the new Dubai.
oh what a shame, imo. I think this is it, as the npr report says this sits on "reclaimed land." These projects in lahore and karachi are ludicrous morally. But then again it does provide labor jobs for the poor. I'm not sure what to think