what we really need is education...these killings will not go away completely but will reduce alot...you know life has a lot of problem as is and we really dont want to see that our ppl back home are getting killed like this..imagine what the families go through
sheraz
i have lost people in senseless fighting in pakistan too. its not just education that is needed but declaration of such outfits as terrorist and blank death penalty for anyone who is a member.
laaton kay bhoot baaton say naheen mantay (urdu proverb..translates as the demons who need kicks dont understand words..) i.e. some ppl just need to be dealt with with an iron fist
Honestly take all the damn racists in Pakistan. Line them up and i will happily pull the trigger. Such idiots deserve death. Islamic unity heck Islam means nothing to them and the two namoonay we have, well lets just say that neither is worthy of being called a muslim, if they support the death of other muslims.
Sheraz,
Kya baat kartay ho? People have become victims of Sectarian Killings. Some are Sunnis, some are Shias. Look closer at Pir Sahib's source.
Please don't say if Shias have been killed more than Sunnis, we should make the account equal.
What happened was condemnable and wrong! But what would you say about the people set fired on the property of others? Is this a right way to express your anger?
[thumb=A]lm17.JPG[/thumb]
KARACHI: A Rangers trooper stands near a burning tyre in Wireless Gate area on Sunday as violence erupted during funeral procession of two Malir tragedy victims. --The News photo
Vehicles set ablaze, property damaged in Karachi
KARACHI, Feb 23: **Several vehicles were burnt and property damaged by the agitating participants of a funeral procession on Rashid Minhas Road and Sharea Faisal here on Sunday. **
Funeral prayers for two of the nine victims of Saturday’s gruesome incident, Mohabat Khan and Ramzan Ali, were offered at the Amroha Ground Ancholi after Zohar prayers. Hundreds of mourners attended.
Nine persons had been shot dead by three unknown attackers at the gate of Imambargah Muntazirul Mehdi in Shamsi Society Al-Falah on Saturday evening.
As the prayers ended, the mourners carried the two coffins in the form of a procession. The entire route from Sohrab Goth to Azeempura Graveyard in Al-Falah had been cleared of traffic.
**When the procession crossed over the Gulshan Bridge, enraged youths set two wagons on fire near Moti Mahal, which were partially damaged.
They also pelted vehicles with stones near Gulshan Chowrangi as a result of which a few vehicles got damaged.
Miscreants also damaged the police kiosk at Gulshan Chowrangi. They smashed the glass front of a nearby building besides damaging a KFC outlet near Nipa Chowrangi.
As the procession moved ahead, a motorcycle opposite Raza Square on Rashid Minhas Road was set on fire. The show-room of a leasing company housed in Aladdin Shopping Arcade was also pelted with stones.
Windowpanes of Lasania Restaurant located on Rashid Minhas Road were also broken. Besides, several dozen tyres were set on fire along the procession’s route.
At least four fuel filling stations, located on main Sharea Faisal, were also ransacked by the youths.
Several vehicles parked on service road near Falak Naz Plaza on Sharea Faisal along with Jinnah Restaurant and a mosque were also pelted with stones. **
The Bank of Punjab near Shamsi Society rail crossing was badly damaged by the angry processionists, so was a cyber cafe close by.
The procession terminated at Azeempura graveyard where the two victims were laid to rest.
All the shops and markets along the route were closed. The police contingent stayed on the sidelines, and chose not to confront the protesters.
The bodies of five victims were sent to the Northern areas abroad a PIA flight on Sunday morning, Maulana Abbas Kumali told Dawn.
One body was sent to Punjab while the ninth victim, identified as Mushtaq, an employee of Pakistan Navy, was handed over to his relatives.
Arrangements had been finalized and announcement made that the funeral prayers of all the seven victims would be held at Nishtar Park on Sunday after Zohar, residents of the area said.
However, to defuse the mounting tension in the **aftermath of the killings, a delegation of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement, comprising provincial minister Shoaib Bukhari, MNA Haider Rizvi and Babar Ghori held a meeting with some Ulema at Masjid-i-Khairul Amal. **
Following the meeting, five bodies were hurriedly dispatched for upcountry and the venue of the funeral prayers for the remaining two was also changed, the sources said.
PT mob mentality is a different issue, but is still aproblem
I still recall reading that when a bus driver hit someone in a poor area ppl got all mad and burnt buses, cars what nots. Not quite realizing that they will be crying the next day that there are not enough buses to meet their needs.
This is a deliberate plan to target and intimidate shias and hold them hostage to fear and murder. This has gone far beyond any sunni-shia feuds, but now is simply a low scale massacre of shias.
Their is no other way to put it, but from time to time apoligists (not saying anyone here is one) will spin the situation to make it seem that shias aren't the only ones being targetted and some killings are "normal" for Pakistan.
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
PT mob mentality is a different issue, but is still aproblem
Pir Sahib, I don't recall this a mob mentality. People expressed their anger to those, who had nothing to do with the tragedy.
Now, you tell me, what's the difference between them and extremists?
man these shias are just dumb..they should be used to these killings..no reason to get upset now..they should just wait for their turn
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Pir Sahib, I don't recall this a mob mentality. People expressed their anger to those, who had nothing to do with the tragedy.
Now, you tell me, what's the difference between them and extremists?
yup, people who took innocent life..no difference.
*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *
Their is no other way to put it, but from time to time apoligists (not saying anyone here is one) will spin the situation to make it seem that shias aren't the only ones being targetted and some killings are "normal" for Pakistan.
sure shias are being targetted, its not normal, but sunis are being targetted too, at mush lesser numbers but teh targetting is still there as long as we consider one group's murder okay and the others not okay we are not getting anywhere. this targetted killingof shias has to stop, must stop, and so does the targteed killings of sunnis.
an average sunni is as involved in killign shias as an average shia is involved in killing sunnis. educated ppl like us should nto be apologists and justify on or the other and condemn them both and put pressure on authorities to clamp down on thsi extremism.
Sheraz
there you go sounding like a tanay denay waali buddhi amaa.
yes pir sahab...hum log sirf gaali daitay hain aur aap log goli daitay hain :) ab aap ko meri baat samajh aa gayee? we are so out numbered that we cant do ****
Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
yes pir sahab...hum log sirf gaali daitay hain aur aap log goli daitay hain :) ab aap ko meri baat samajh aa gayee? we are so out numbered that we cant do ***
yaaar grow up, dont carry this chip on your shoulder against every non-shia please.
challo warna if being outnumbered is the problem go to Iran, i think teh situation there is kinda reversed. maybe u can even buy a gun from some sipah e sahaba yard sale before you go :P
Sheraz, on countless occasions, Sunnis have been targetted, as well as Shias... You cannot blame Sunnis for the death of Shias, as these killings are done by anti-Pakistani elements, in order to promote a web of hatred b/w the two communities, and Im sorry to say my friend, you have fell for that. I being a Sunni and am equally disturbed by these killings, and believe me, part of my family is Shia too, I know how it feels like. There was a point when my parents were scared of me going to the mosque on fridays, and so my friend, this has been going on for both communities. Blaming each other would do no good. We have to join forces and root out these anti-Pakistani elements for good.
spock
same here shias and sunnis both in the family, as well as ismailis thorugh marriage. it bothers us all when any innocent person is targetted for his faith (or for any other reason)
to on logao ki khud ki aqal kahan margaye hia ![]()
Khauf-e-khuda khatam hogaya hia???