Kamran Akmal hurt over selection snub

:hehe: Is he really that dumb? he forgot the people who get hurt by his selection is the Pakistani team and Pak cricket lovers.

Kamran Akmal hurt over selection snub

ESPNcricinfo staff
May 11, 2012
[RIGHT]
[/RIGHT]

[TABLE=“width: 320, align: right”]

http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/130200/130241.2.jpg

Pakistan wicket keeper Kamran Akmal expressed disappointment after he failed to find a place in any of Pakistan’s three squads for the tour of Sri Lanka. Akmal said that he is unaware of the reasons for his continuous omission.
“I don’t know why the selectors did not select me once again,” Akmal said. “I am doing well at the domestic level and am fit and want to play for my country but I don’t know why I am continuously left out of the team.” :omg:
Iqbal Qasim, the chief selector, said that Akmal needed to clear himself of integrity issues before being eligible for selection. Akmal, who was investigated about match-fixing allegations, claimed that he has received a clearance from PCB’s integrity committee.
“I am cleared by the PCB integrity committee and if I am at fault in any way then ban me for good,” Akmal said. “This is not fair to level allegations against me because I have satisfied everyone, including the International Cricket Council (ICC).”
Last year, Akmal had said that he was in favour of having the PCB check the assets and bank accounts of all its players every six months to ensure that the players are clean.
Akmal has had a troubled time behind the stumps for Pakistan over the course of his career and has been criticised for his shoddy wicketkeeping. He was dropped after the 2011 World Cup semi-final in which Pakistan lost to India, and his place was taken by his youngest brother, Adnan Akmal. He subsequently lost his central contract for the second half of 2011.
Allrounder Abdul Razzaqalso criticised the selection after missing out on a place in the squad for Sri Lanka.
“I am very sad at not being selected,” Razzaq said. “I am fit and have recently played in the domestic events but its surprising how the selectors keep ignoring me.”
Razzaq dismissed questions about his retirement and is hoping to make a comeback to the Pakistan side.
“I have no plans to retire from international cricket as I believe I can still play for Pakistan. I have a contract with Leicestershire in the English season so I will go there and play with a hope that my performance will convince the national selectors,” he said.
Razzaq, who has played 46 Tests for Pakistan, last played in the ODI series against Sri Lanka in Dubai last November but his tour was cut short following a shoulder injury.
Pakistan news: Kamran disappointed at being left out of Pakistan’s tour to Sri Lanka | Pakistan Cricket News | ESPN Cricinfo

Re: Kamran Akmal hurt over selection snub

:omg: :omg: :omg:

"I don't know why the selectors did not select me once again"

o la la

Iss sadgi per kaun na mar jayee ey khuda :)

:d:D

Kammy tumharay bena ab team main koi kamy naheen

I am surprised the latest Akmal didn't fake injury or started crying as his beloved brothers didn't get selected.

Ok Ehsan bhai…but can you please categorically say what exactly is wrong with what KA’s statemnsts and what is so funny…here is what he is saying:

" if I am at fault in any way then ban me for good,"

"“I am cleared by the PCB integrity committee and this is not fair to level allegations against me because I have satisfied everyone, including the International Cricket Council (ICC).”

“lets check the assets and bank accounts of all Pakistani players every six months to ensure that the players are clean”

guppies know that I am not a big fan of KA but what is bothering me is to hurl accusations at players but then never reach to a conclusion…i mean check their assets, bank accounts, do whatever you can but then reach to a conclusion…these players have a social life, wives, kids…it is not fair to accuse them and then do nothing…if he has been cleared from the integrity committee and ICC then it is PCB’s responsibility to conduct a press conference and announce it…and of course vice versa…
In a nutshell if head of selection committee says that that KA needs to clear himself of integrity issues before being eligible for selection but Akmal claims that that he has received a clearance from PCB’s integrity committee (emphasis on PCB’s) then KA has a point……either PCB announces that no such clearance has been issued or else ask its head of selection committee to get his facts correct before he opens his mouth…

had Iqbal qasim said that KA’s performance is not good enough then that is a different story but that is not what he said…

If you read my comment you will know why I am laughing, nothing to do with what you are saying. Can you give me one reason why he should be chosen based on his ability to drop more catches than he takes. Don't you think that is a good reason for him to be ignored. Otherwise you can categorically let me know by posting the stats here regarding the brilliance he has shown behind the stumps and I will stop laughing. Dont get carried away by his statement regarding other issues. For me there is only one issue, his performance behind the stumps and if he doesnt know that than he is dumb.

Besides being a chor, Kamran is simply not good enough to be an international wk. If he is clean, I can see playing him as a pure batsman in T20 or something but even there I figure Pak has better options.

but that is not the point..please read the article again..KA is not saying "i dont know why am i dropped"

he is saying:

"iqbal qasim says that I am dropped and not considered for selection because I have integrity problems" but

" I am cleared by the PCB integrity committee and this is not fair to level allegations against me because I have satisfied everyone, including the International Cricket Council (ICC)."

and "if I am at fault in any way then ban me for good,"

and "hence I dont know why am i not selected because the reason that iqbal qasim has provided for my rejection is negated by PCB's integrity committee"

had iqbal qasim said that KA is rejected based on poor glove work (and he shd be dropped on that reason by the way) and that he needs to improve it and in reaction KA would have said " i dont know why am i rejected" then that is laughable but that is not the case in the above article...that is all i am saying....PCB needs to be more honest and direct with these issues

see that is the problem.... "being a chor", you made a blanket statement so easily.....for record I believe KA may have been involved in fixing but at this point these are speculations....and apparently PCB's integrity committee has checked his assets and cleared him clean.. but then PCB does not have moral courage to declare him clean openly..so that you stop calling him chor....the point i am trying to make is that in our society (i am sure in india as well) we are very quick in tarnishing people's reputation (i am one of those as well and blamed KA for fixing many times on these forums) but once they are not found guilty after investigation, we need to accept that verdict as well..

you are right brother what I really meant was "besides POSSIBLY being a chor..he is just not good enough". I am not aware of this, but if formal investigations from PCB and ICC have been completed.. they should make public announcements and clear his name.. and form/talent shuold be the only reason he isnt selected.

that is exactly what I am trying to say sharabee...he has publicly said many many times that the PCB integrity committee and ICC have cleared him....now if he is lying, how about PCB or iCC deny his statement? and I know ICC is very quick in denying baseless claims...but i have yet to see any statements from PCB or ICC that we deny KA statements... and yet our head of selection committee says in a press conference in front of national media that KA is not selected because of integrity issues...

Two things you are assuming firstly why I am laughing, so lets get that straight, it is because of his awesome wicket keeping, so I suggest you read my comment before writing long posts which are not relevant to my comment. Secondly Iqbal qasim is saying he has to get clearance, he is saying he has got clearance. who is in the right? I dont know. Do you? If he has been cleared than he should take the matter to zaka and lodge a complain which he is obviously not doing at the moment. While lodging his complaint he should also produce his birth certificate in order not to create controversy later on about his age as it matters more than his lousy wicket keeping skills.

Isnt Iqbal Qasim saying he is not cleared a statement from PCB because he is the selector of that organisation. Now if Kamran has received a clean chit he shoudl submit it to PCB and prove Qasim wrong. Simple.

The great wall of China has nothing on Mr. Akmal's wall - otherwise known as his gloves.

someone please ask him to google, "kamran akmal dropped". Most of the results do not refer to him being dropped from the team but rather to the reason he is dropped.

I can list more than 150 dropped catches of this guy here

can you? ok.. do it. we are waiting :D list them :D

janab qibla muhtram sir jee i have read your comments...let me copy paste:

here is what KA said:

**"I don't know why the selectors did not select me once again," Akmal said. "I am doing well at the domestic level and am fit and want to play for my country but I don't know why I am continuously left out of the team."

**and you took this statement and and here is what you said:

"Is he really that dumb? he forgot the people who get hurt by his selection is the Pakistani team and Pak cricket lovers"

so you are saying that he is so dumb that he did not realize that he got dropped because he is pathetic with gloves and hurt Pakistani team and cricket lovers, which by the way i agree....but that is not what this article is all about as we need to take his statement in full context ... KA is not "perplexed" why is he dropped? he is confused by the reasoning provided by PCB as he mentioned in the later part of the artcile....that is all...

and you are are entitled to laugh by all means..so no one has problem with that...hansna waisay bee sehat kay bhot accha ha..

as far as birth certificate comment is concerned....well, fine that was a master stroke by you..guppies may think where is this birth certificate comment coming from but I know very well the sarcasm embedded in that statement...lol...

^^^ Mitti pao, sir jee tusi mahan ho. :salute: