Kambaqth Ishq

Any reviews yet?

Planning to watch it 2nite…

Re: Kambaqth Ishq

So TabuB did you watch it?
** was it any good?**
** i heard it went right to the top on first day of release, its a big hit.. or is it?

*Kambakkht Ishq Movie Story

In this movie Akshay Kumar played a Viraj Shergill role who is an Indian Stuntman and Kareena played a Simrita Rai role. Kambakkht Ishq discovers the relationship of this both persons as different from each other as chalk and cheese.
Viraj Shergill is a successful in his occupation but he does not find true love and he lives by the mantra "women are good for only two things: making love and making love". And the other side Simrita Rai is a hothead who is more than able to stare down the haughtiest male with her caustic wit and sardonic tongue and her firm idea "there's no such thing as love". She feels that men are not good in anything.
So what happens when the both persons meet to each other at Simrita's best friend Kamini's and Viraj's brother Lucky's wedding. Aftab Shivdasani plays Lucky role that is protected his Big brother in all the times of life. At that time Viraj and Simrita wedding are violently opposed to and desperate to stop. The stage is set for the battle of the sexes and some acidic foreplay. Some action, glamour, love, And a whole lot of cat fights that’s in a Kambakkht Ishq movie.

So don’t forget this movie. Who else watched it, is it worth it?

This is my take on the movie. I just saw it today in the morning.

Post parts cut and pasted from my blog entry that I did right now.

So I was in the mall and missed the starting of Kambakht Ishq 10:15 show so I went in to 11:15 show of UP, I watched UP in 3D! When I bought a ticket for UP for 11:15 show I bought a ticket for Kambakht Ishq at 1 PM.

So we got popcorns etc and went to cinema 5 to watch Kambakht Ishq.

Ok, movie was highly funny. It was SO FUNNY. However, those people that do not like indian movies please refrain from seeing it and those that do, it is something similar to Dostana in the way that it is PG15. It talks about SEX a lot and many of the jokes are based on sex. It is definitely not a family movie. Do not take your kids to go watch this. It is a sweet movie and the end is kind of sweet and sad but because the plot is that this guy who thinks girls are sex objects runs in to a girl who thinks down on men, you can expect what kind of things to be in the movie.

There is a kiss between Kareena right in the beginning of the movie, there are kisses through the movie, and at the end there are 6 kisses in the car. In the middle of the movie there were scenes with semi naked girls, sexual refrences, sleazy dialogues. You have to be a person with a high tolerance level and a penchant for humour of a different kind to enjoy this movie. The songs of the whole movie are amazing! Kambakht Ishq, Lakh Lakh, Bebo, Om Mangalam!! Amazing songs.

I suggest you watch it but no kids. It is a nice funny movie and it gets sad too. I cried again watching this movie. A movie which is basically about sex, I still managed to cry in this one. When Kareena hurts Akhshay verbally in the hospital, When the Dolly aunty says something to Katrina about shaadi and burden etc.

I think if you enjoyed Dostana and enjoyed the sense of humour in that movie, this one is right up your alley. It is really funny, albeit some scenes. I cried at the end when I found out that “bhai” did not commit the sin! Kareena is so stupid! However Kareena is pretty in all of the scenes. I loved the Lakh Lakh video the most.

The funniest part of the whole movie and the part of the movie which makes the movie really successful is the OM MANGALAM shaadi watch which Dolly aunty gives to Kareena.

After enjoying Kambakht Ishq I came out of the cinema.

Oh please do listen to this, this is the new song by RDB for Kambakht Ishq after their super duper hit Aloo Chaat from Aloo Chaat movie. It is called Om Mangalam and the song is just awesome! You got to watch the movie to understand what Om Mangalam is and what is it’s connection to the movie!

can you guys please put spoiler alerts in the beginning of your comments.

its honestly such a stupid movie...so pointless..hated it...i don't know for some reason i thought newyork was a good movie.

i agree anam newyork is something worth your time and money. but kambakht ishq is uffff AWFUL full of megacheap jokes, kareena kapoor ki overacting and that sweeper turned actor akshay is highly intolerable throughout the movie!

crap movie...koi sar nahi koi pair nahi

Fazool time pass movie. Read this review…it pretty much sums up everything for you. What a waste of money.

HORRIBLE movie!!!!! no head no tail. SENSELESS...BASELESS.

i tot new york would be bad but this is RIDICULOUS.

Okish movie..didnt make me cry with laughter...a good few akshay kumar funny scenes which make u laugh...didnt expect it 2 have a storyline and so it didnt....a lot of it is unrealistic...a a surgeon whose also a model?! doing an operation with long nails and jewellery?! yeh right....a man who has a bracelet in his body and has no infection? Yeh right! u get what im saying...

its good past time...kareena and akshay look good..dont watch with parents....really becoming like hollywood...u will be embarrased..

acting wasn't great....it was obvious what was gnna happen at the end.....and a bit silly too....none of the parts made me cry..the acting just wasnt realistic enough!!!

Watch it if u just wanna laugh a bit and have some time 2 spare...aint great!

i am about to watch tonight:hmmm:

i luv song bebo me bebo..

Tabu nice review

Its a irony why pakistanis r so concerned abot indian movies-these movies r not made for them-they should stick to lollywood

Sweeper turned actor? :hehe:

horrible movie! no story, crude jokes, completely senseless.

I so agree..! You wrote everything I was about to say..!

Few funny Akshay scene.. It's so unrealistic.. and the story is so predictable.. Javed Jaffery oh c'mon..!

ps. I do like some of the songs.. they have a really catchy tune..

chokes
dies

:k: perfect waste of 2-3 hours

:konfused: what were they thinking when they made the movie?
my gay hormones are in shock

I couldn't stand it for more than 15 mins. What a crapy movie.

Some funny scenes, yes, but overall fuzool movie. With the exception of one or two songs, the music sucked. They exploited women in such a vulgar way, it was disgusting.. no respect for them whatsoever.