Re: Kalmoohi on PTV
Trying hard to understand what's going on. The latest episode is very very confusing. Noor Bano likes shaani baba or doctor?? Noor Bano is shown a strong woman yet so weak.. I don't get it.
noor bano thinks she knows so much and can teach everyone the right thing... actually i think she is stupid and full of herself.
I finally was able to watch the last episode yesterday. It was a really good ending although I do feel Shanni should have been punished in some way or another. Anyhow, the final scene between Kalmoohi and the doc was magical - for once a Pakistani drama ended with an equally powerful scene. Sania Saeed is a legend, can't see anyone else doing such a role.
She did an amazing job as the main character.
BUT I think everyone did well.
Aaliya........good acting......she acted so naturally that she seemed like any naive girl from among your classmates/neighborhood/friends that you may know of.
Shani Puttar....succeeded in infuriating the audience....which meant he played the part well.
Bay Ji/Bee Ji....Adil....everyone was good.
i missed few of the last episodes so i am unable to understand why kalmoohi (sania) acted like that in the last episode?....i didnot find the last episode appealing maybe coz since i missed the other episodes so i didnot know what exactly was going on.....
perhaps someone can explain that...
why she says to shaani baba that i have to apologise to dr adil and then we will be together forever?
what really happens which makes her feel that she is very bad (janwar)?
and what does sister (samina peerzada) tell dr adil about sania that he comes back to her?
overall it was a good drama (though i wont say its the type of drama that i'll watch again and again...but surely a worthwatching one....sarmad sultan khoosat is a brilliant director...he excells in making spooky kind of drama...we are blessed to have a director like him.
everyone acted really well...and none of the actors seemed out of place from their characters...
sania saeed aka noor bano/kalmoohi............i am not a fan of her...but she was v good...this new luk (long hair and anarkalis) really suited her and added elegance...she was fantastic in that last scene where she is hitting herself and madly sayign stuff like "main janwar hoon, khoon dekho ge"
shamil khan aka shaani baba........again v good as a selfish/jealous person.
sohail sameer aka dr adil.............he is just not good luking but a good actor too. his character was very calmed and humble type and he did his job perfectly.
seemab muzaffar...............v pretty girl who portrayed excellent acting skills as a naive bahoo...rather immature bahoo...and thats what kalmoohi takes the advantage of.
nasreen qureshi aka bejee.............that punjabi accent really added to the chuadrian/waddi malkin character.
kinza malik aka phuppo.............she was superb too.
overall a very nice drama.
i was never a big fan of sohail sameer and shamil khan. but this drama changed my thinking. i think the credit goes to sarmad for excellent direction.
~ the last scene was perfect.
~ nasreen quershi and her whole household was my favorite part in this drama.
~ seemab did exceptionally well.
~ as for sania...i think no one could play the character of nurbano better than her. Indeed she is a great actress!
kudos to sarmad and co for making such a great drama!
why she says to shaani baba that i have to apologise to dr adil and then we will be together forever?
what really happens which makes her feel that she is very bad (janwar)?
and what does sister (samina peerzada) tell dr adil about sania that he comes back to her?
It is thought by the doc, aliyah and bayji that Noor Bano was having an illicit affair with Shaani even though this wasn't true. Bayji and co simply walked in on Shaani holding Noor Bano. Thus, Noor Bano wanted to apologise to the doc b/c he felt that she was using him to play games with Shaani.
Shaani's words "aliyah is my wife" confirms Noor Bano's suspicion that Shaani wants her as a mistress as he still insists on keeping his marriage to aliyah intact. She is being pursued for one thing, hence the comparison to a janwar.
Sister Josephine tells doc about the misunderstanding he had of the whole Shaani-Noor situation. She most likely told doc that Noor Bano loved him and the feelings she had for Shaani was temporary madness lol.
Hope it makes sense...the drama's dialogues can be open to many interpretations, such is the genius of the writer.
beautiful drama.after a very long time,i was really interested in watching a FULL episode of a pakistani drama.i must say acting wise,it was the best.much better then those on geo,ary etc.but the best part is the back ground score.sarmad sultan always chooses very wll music.congrats to the whole team.the location was fantastic too.
who watches PTV these days????
^ us... mere mortals!!
Awesome drama from start to finish!!! Hoping to see more quality plays from sarmad khoosat, apart from sania saeed he took a very average cast and directed them beautifully, mark of a brilliant director
It is thought by the doc, aliyah and bayji that Noor Bano was having an illicit affair with Shaani even though this wasn't true. Bayji and co simply walked in on Shaani holding Noor Bano. Thus, Noor Bano wanted to apologise to the doc b/c he felt that she was using him to play games with Shaani.
Shaani's words "aliyah is my wife" confirms Noor Bano's suspicion that Shaani wants her as a mistress as he still insists on keeping his marriage to aliyah intact. She is being pursued for one thing, hence the comparison to a janwar.
Sister Josephine tells doc about the misunderstanding he had of the whole Shaani-Noor situation. She most likely told doc that Noor Bano loved him and the feelings she had for Shaani was temporary madness lol.
Hope it makes sense...the drama's dialogues can be open to many interpretations, such is the genius of the writer.
oh i get it...thanks a lot
can anyone has promo song which played in last episode at the end ( Just Music) , i have a mobile recording but the song quality is not good kindly send me
who watches PTV these days????
some people who still have a good taste in dramas
You Tube per se yah darama kion ghaib hu giya main ne last episode nahi dekha![]()
Lagta hai Ab bas perhy per guzara hu ga ![]()
I was going to start a new thread on this drama, thinking it was going to be released next year. Here’s a compilation of trailors posted by Sarmad Sultan Khoosat on his facebook page: