Does anyone know a site where they have the KalmeiN in Arabic text up?
I forgot my KalmeiN. ![]()
Does anyone know a site where they have the KalmeiN in Arabic text up?
I forgot my KalmeiN. ![]()
Re: KalmeiN
there is no need to memorize all 6 kalimas.
the main kalimas are first 2.
^ Thankyou
It took me ages to learn all kalimah, 12 surats and everything by heart - but the best was yaseen - i know yaseen i know yaseen (im so proud, took me ages to learn it)
Man, when I used to take Quranic classes I knew soo many surahs and everything. I haven’t been reading the Quran (arabic) very often lately and I’ve started to go really slow and I’ve forgotten parts of many surahs ![]()
tsk tsk tsk :nono:
I don’t recite as often as I ought - but inshallah ull catch up in no time. I keep forgetting too.
i thoguth it was me that was slow reading the quran....for my dadaba's qul, it took me ages to read one supara (while eveyrone else was reading their 2nd or 3rd....)..i started to read the quran in english translation first (to knw what im reading)..then i will start to read arabic again...also does anyone know any website that has the english translation of namaz?? i would like to know what im praying.......
same with me.
how bout cutting some time daily on GS and doing these things, beside they are really important
"kalmeiN"=side burns, what you are looking for is "kalmay" (plural).
LOL hahah oh. thanks.
Does anyone here have any solid evidence that suggests that the 6 kalimas are something that must be memorised the way most of us usually do it? I'm looking for material from Quran and ahadith.
I have the same exact question. If someone could clarify this with evidence, I would greatly appreciate it. Why is there so much importance placed on memorizing the kalmay? Are they derived from the Quran?
My ammi is always after me about memorizing them, I learn upto 4 and then can’t get past :-/ Needless to say every few months I get a scolding.
Is there a kalma one can or shud recite after having a bad dream? :(
Phela Kalma & teesra kalam paak rukhnay kay liyae are very important.
Kulma after sex: third kulma to keep urself paak.
dont know about any others
The whole 6 kalmay thing seems to be from the DVOI - Desi Version of Islam.
I've never come across any mention of them in writings by arab scholars, though that may be due to reading limited selections.
Kulma after sex: third kulma to keep urself paak.
dont know about any others
Please provide evidence. I'm sure you being a Muslim would have some found some reference to pehla/doosra/teesra/etc kalimas in Quran and ahadith.
I read it in one of the holy books, i just can't remember the name. Anyway if u want more info about it, u should call that guy from Alim Online . Maybe he can help u out with it.
Which holy books?
Only thing that makes you paak after sex is washing your self or taking shower. agar kalmain paak karney lagain to phir wuzoo karney ki kya zaroorat thee, hazoor kehtey ke bass kalma par lia karo paak ho jao ghay. Bathroom use kar lia? No tissue? No water? bass kalma par lo, sub saaf aur paak ho jai ga. That is absurd!!!