kaleeray

Re: Hand Kaleeray

any2002uk, I added the pic in your post. Please don’t save pics with spaces in their names. Pics with spaces in their names get uploaded but the thumbnail doesn’t come up. For e.g:

• Pic saved as ‘bangle bell’:

• Pic saved as ‘banglebell’:

hi many thanks!!!!!!!!!!!
so it is call kaleeray

i live outside manchester, do you know which shops have it?

thanks

£290 for one kaleeray! i think it is real gold which i find on website. but is it possible to get artificial kaleeray? is it possible to buy it in Lahore or not possible?
Daisy Hand Kaleeray - Tradtional Indian Wedding Jewellery by Asian & Indian style Jewellery by Kyles Collection. Handmade Bridal, Evening, Engagement & Fashion Jewellery.

Next time i upload, no space in file name. thanks

for sure that may not be gold but it is metal and very frgile delicate work .... I really dont think you can get them in lahore or karachi...when I was there for my nikkah I searched and searched and couldnt find...if you know someone in london maybe they could check southall or wembley for you ...when is your wedding? I may be able to do something for you if you could tell me when your wedding is

i like to go for this instead of kaleeray’s…these look much more descent.

my wedding is in january. but i am going to pakistan this December.

^^ I am pming you

We had" gana "tradition in family but due to modernism taking over , we don't have tis tradition anymore. But I'm gonna have this gana rasam on my shaadi I
Next year inshAllah. :D

In saraiki familied usually down south punjab they have tis rasam "gana" usually tied to bride by brother or father on day of wedding to groom anf bride$

Did anyone actually wear Kaleeras at their wedding? Or has anyone seen a real bride wearing them at her wedding?

where can i buy in karachi?any shop please?i didnt find them at churri shops

Your fiance lives right round the corner from the infamous Green Street where 'Kaleeray/Gannas' etc. are sold by the bucket load! Ask him to take the number 25 or 86 bus (or get off at Upton Lane, if coming by tube) and check out the shops there. I'm sure I've seen some good stuff at Bombay Looks. Failing that, there are soooooooooooooooooo many other shops he could check out.

Hope this helps. x x x

This is a picture of a kashimiri brides kaleeray. They looked pretty as they twinkled in the light.

I love that clutch as well Ophy. Thanks for sharing :slight_smile:

Found an online site that sells Kaleeras but still looking for a store esp. in Karachi that sells them:

WEDDING SHAGUN KALEERAS, Indian Wedding Dress Accessories

Not sure about anywhere else but, following on from my last post; this place does various styles/types of Kaleeray/Gannas in East London.

Gallery of Glamour
204 Green Street
London
E7 8LE

Tel: 02085520600

^ Lovely pic, the bride looks beautiful MashAllah... lovely smile.