I am loving bridals by Mubashra Najam.. can anyone tell me what she will charge for a lehnga? I have messaged her on her FB page but she didnt reply me yet ![]()
Here is her FB page
I am loving bridals by Mubashra Najam.. can anyone tell me what she will charge for a lehnga? I have messaged her on her FB page but she didnt reply me yet ![]()
Here is her FB page
Re: Kalah - The House Of Craft
sooo pretty!! thanks for sharing the link!
Her bridal range starts from 2 lacs.
sooooo pretty!! their work looks amazing ![]()
hi namesake, Mubashra here. just joined the GS forum today and came across this thread. i always make sure to reply to the queries sent to me on Facebook but i probably must have missed out on yours. you can msg me again regarding your query and ill make sure to reply to it.
Does your work consist of only gota or other work too?????? Could you elaborate please:) Would love to see your more creations.
Also, how long does it take to create a formal or a bridal?
i love experimenting with stitches and since i draw my own khakas i try to create interesting motifs and then use stitches and details in the kaam that it requires. apart from goat i also create my own mukesh/kamdaani patterns. i'll be posting a picture later on of one my mukesh pieces as an example. i love doing pita, resham ka kaam, loaded kora and dabka work etc. its actually the combined effect of all these stitches that creates an interesting piece. knowing what tanka to use where is the real challenge.
i usually require 3 to 4 months time for a bridal. and atleast 2 months time for formals. but i always ask the brides to make early appointments for their bridals because since every bridal is a new creation the more time i get to brainstorm and work on the khakis/drawings the better the result turns out to be.that way i get to make designs thoroughly.
What is pita work??
Was quite impressed by the embroidery you used on this dupatta. Is that an entire wedding procession scene???
i usually require 3 to 4 months time for a bridal. and atleast 2 months time for formals. but i always ask the brides to make early appointments for their bridals because since every bridal is a new creation the more time i get to brainstorm and work on the khakis/drawings the better the result turns out to be.that way i get to make designs thoroughly.
Hi, i have seen your facebook page. You looked stunning mashAllah. My price range is 150,000, do you think you would be able to work with me. My wedding is on 6th April.
Pita work is essentially a kind of tanka where they use naqshi and then hammer it to give a flattened sheen to the work. the result is beautiful. im glad you noticed the border :) it is exactly what you said. its a procession of baraat depicted on the dupatta. i love doing conversational figurative pieces! i thoroughly enjoy working with clients who're up for something like that :)
thank you :) the starting range for my bridals is 2 lacs and although you're giving me a great time frame to work within unfortunately your budget wont allow me to :(
can you post pics and provide the prices of each outfit so we have a better idea of your range?
This is a very interesting and unique piece. I like it.
hey kalah86, can i pls know the price of the above bridal lehenga with the elephant motifs??? also what is the price of the dupatta alone??? im interested.. thanks
kindly check your pm.
^me too. Both for the jora and the dupatta alone
Kindly, pm me too for dupatta alone.thanks