kahi aaap bore na ho jayan

kahi pyaar na ho jayaa is a movie for those who want to waste money and watch 3 hours of non-stop bakwas

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/silly.gif

(intervil was a blessing in between the movie

) i swear the song sawariya was nice but the rest movie was stupid niter nonsence. The song aa meri life banaday was more like aaa meri life begharda in the situation that song came salman ufff!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

theen theen larkia ek waqt mai and pooja bechari rani ka basa basaya ghar toddiya

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

(well shwas trying to at the disco) badi aye disco may jana wali. just a warning to order it on video and watch it if you want to cause if you watch it on cinema u won’t get to fwd all the boring parts like 'us ko kaho wo gata bhooth boro hai, wo dikta bhe booth boda hai, or main us ko kabhi yaad nahi karoghi"

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/supercool.gif

aray yaar rani tum say kisna yeh puch kay tum us kar baray mein kya soch thi ho. How many have you seen it and liked it?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

Toba Toba allah maaf karay!

[This message has been edited by Girl Thing (edited December 15, 2000).]

Yeh seen it.. actually fwd'ed most of it..huh jst the waste of time n money.. i dunno y ppl even bother makin such movies.. huh.. actually in my opinion both indian n pakistani movies suck... Pakistani dramas r much better even better than the indian ones.. so i think pak should stop wastin their money on movie n start spendin some on the dramas..

===============
One falsehood spoils a thousand truths.
*=
=============*=
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

it was really a waste of money for sure, n it was as usual a flop copy of an English film, i cant just remeber the name, n the english movie was better n short

as for as the Dramas, Paki dramas are the really great, especially which are made by the KHI cast......

Totally AGREE with u !!!

===============
==
=============
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

[This message has been edited by Sadiaa (edited December 16, 2000).]

Kahin Pyaar Na Ho Jaaye new

Cast: Raveena Tandon, Salman Khan, Ranee Mukherjee, Pooja Batra, Inder Kumar, Kashmira Shah and Mohnish Behl
Producer: Narendra Bajaj
Director: K Murali Mohan Rao
Music: Himesh Reshammiya
Lyrics: Sudhakar Sharma and Rajesh Malik

Is it the end of imagination in Hindi cinema? It definitely is. Week after week of adaptations.... Makes you want to hang your head in shame. So what if you aren't the filmmaker, director, scriptwriter, storyteller but just an aam darshak, the front and backbencher, who can no way be held responsible for the mess. It's your dream machine out there, supposed to peddle your kind of dreams; build your kind of fantasies; cavort to your kind of tunes. But this...not yours. Not anymore.

This week they are offering us an indigenous Wedding Singer. No problems with that. For, the Adam Sandler Drew Barrymore mush-gush had won over the Indian box office last year. Again, no problems with that. So Sandler becomes Salman, the wedding singer with a predilection for singing - and stripping. And Drew becomes Rani, both chubby-cheeked cheesecake-with-chutzpah.

So where's the problem? Remember what happened when While You Were Sleeping became something-something- something; Leon became Bichcho; Dead Poet's Society became Mohabbatein.... Like always, the problem begins when desification becomes a synonym for dumbing down. If Hollywood credits its audience with some degree of IQ (intelligent quotient), EQ (emotional quotient), SQ (spiritual quotient), Bollywood believes we are all buddhus (dumb). Why else would it pepper its films with heroes who act like dodos and heroines who are the archetypal dumb belles?

Salman's Sandler is almost sickening. Wide-eyed, affected and absolutely corny, he seems to be perfecting the art of hamming. As the simpleton who is stood up on his wedding day, only to fall in love with the friendly neighborhood friend (Rani), Salman has neither the sweetness nor the simplicity of Sandler. Totally unconvincing as the poor little poor boy, he makes you want to scream with his drown-my-grief-in-drinks act. There, in the plastic bar, with his plastic grief poured out before his plastic friend (Jackie Shroff), he puts up an act, which is as rock solid as plasticine.

Of course, the pink and purple backdrop of the quintessential Indian parivar - by now, a permanent fixture in post - Hum Aapke Hain Kaun cinema - does little to lift him from his synthetic environs. Nor does the otherwise dependable Rani do anything that lives up to her reputation of an actress who delivers. But how can she, when she's made to wear those awful clips in her hair - sometimes blue, sometimes yellow, and always grotesque. Almost anybody would be too embarrassed to deliver....

Then Jackie, another has-beens story. Oh Jackie! We remember Parinda, Ram Lakhan, Khalnayak, Jaggu dada, Kya hua tera vaada. Nah! This won't do. If the dream merchants persist in pouring out khichadi after kitsch, week after week, there just might be a mutiny in the movie halls. For, whose dreams are these, anyway?

i don't think pakistani moviez are and were relevent in this case!..u are here to discuss this indian movie so stick to it..!!

ohhhhhhhhhhhhh

when salman does crappy roles it irritates me, you see him acting the same in all those stupid movies grrrrrrrrr

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

BAS..ab salman khan ki shamut agaye hai..

u go gal..

i watched it and thought of it as niter nonsence too chandani but you have to admit rani mukherjee came quite beautifull in this movie and sawariya suked big time i mean when she says "theri umer kamal tera asar kaml ohhhhhhhh tum cheeze yaara kamal ho ho ho sawariya ray oh sawariya lagaya dil tu ohh sawariya" what the H*!L does sawariya mean anyways?

i am sugar spice and everything nice, before messing with me U better think twice!

sadia jaanu u r lucky in a way that you watched it on video and fwd all the boring parts imagine me i had to watch it on cinema!!!!!!!
dervashi totally agree bout your thoughts for pakistani dramas also indian dramas are good

Bhabhi i think sawariya means sawan or something to do with weather i am not sure

Toba Toba allah maaf karay!

[This message has been edited by Girl Thing (edited December 16, 2000).]

watched it, and agree with the general opinon here...not really worth watchin...typical salman khan comedy, and well, this love triangle thingy has become reallllly old now...bollywood needs to come up with something new for a change...

and the songs weren't that outstanding either...i thought the music was OK for the pardesi song, otherwise, it's all the same.

**~* It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow... ~*

Originally posted by Girl Thing:
***sadia* jaanu u r lucky in a way that you watched it on video and fwd all the boring parts imagine me i had to watch it on cinema!!!!!!!
dervashi totally agree bout your thoughts for pakistani dramas also indian dramas are good
Bhabhi i think sawariya means sawan or something to do with weather i am not sure**

yeh !!! u should've asked around first b4 goin n watchin it in theatres.. i think i watched it in 25-30mins !!!

===============
*=
=============*=
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

well i have da movie, but din't watch it yet cuz u kno too much stuff goin on, so ima watch it when everythin's ova...too bad if it's boring i'll still watch it cuz i won't have nothin else to watch...

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤Allah(SWT) gIvEs n fOrGiVeS, yEt mAn gEtS n fOrGeTsº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤