Kabir Khan whyyy??

I just watched the trailer of movie Phantom and I don’t know why but I feel betrayed lol after such a terrific film like Bajrangi Bhaijaan about love and unity, Kabir Khan came up with such an anti Pakistan film. I doubt it will be well recieved becos both actors are just okay but anti Pakistanism is pretty evident in this. I hope it was some other director who made it but oh well..

Re: Kabir Khan whyyy??

Pakistan asked evidences, and India has failed to date submit them.

Pakistan is cracking on all outfits and any evidence will help Pakistan, this movie is just their dream and attitude of living in the paradise of fools. :nook:

Checked out the trailer, the sort of sentiments being portrayed in the movie, are certainly the type we must harshly condemn. Any talk of India carrying out any operations in Pakistan, is inexcusable. The notion of not attacking people of Pakistan, but rather terrorists, does not make such operations more palatable at all.

Obviously this will never happen in real life but what frustrates me the most is how they are showing that Pakistan is just always after India, dear God the problems we have faced plus the internal menace of corrupt government, it's not less then a miracle that we have still held our own and when movies like this are made by India or America it just makes you go ehhh... I hope Pakistani directors take note and make fact based movies as a counter-argument to such movies, not to prove that we are right and they are evil but simply to educate us.

Perhaps they wanted to please their huge following in Pakistan and now they are going to please the anti-Pakistan audience at home. What’s the problem? :smokin:

Lol! Fair enough

Maybe he was not creative enough to think of more peaceful bonding india pakistan stories? He got lazy and went back to a plot involving spies/agencies. Maybe he wanta to relive the feeling of his movie being banned in pakistan like ek tha tiger.

I’d say bajraang bhaijaan also pleased quite a lot of the audience at home. Enough for it to get tax free status at home and do roaring business. Credit for the story must go to the writer who also wrote the story for bahubali.

‘I Want To Visit Pakistan,’ Says ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’ and ‘Baahubali’ Writer](‘I Want To Visit Pakistan,’ Says ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’ and ‘Baahubali’ Writer - ScoopWhoop)

Also the amount of fan art like paintings/sketches of shahida and pawan is not something which i see happening with other india-pakistan movies.

I haven’t seenthe trailer but i doubt this movie will replicate the success of pk or bajraangi bhaijaan. In my city in australia we had 3 shows a day of bajraangi bhaijaan running and was about 3/4 full. I havent seen that before for a bollywood movie.
nawazuddin siddiquis character in the movie did say hate not love sells in the media. So all one can do is support movies/ dramas which promote a peaceful message.

Golgappay ..Harshali Malhotra wants to wish you Eid mubarak. Kabir khan nahi to kya harshali hai na