Re: Chooriyan for Nikkah outfit
how about karas instead? i hate thos edangley things too
I can’t stand those dangling things either. I got a like 10 pairs of them last year for a wedding and they were SO annoying- kept sticking to the kaam of my shirt! I plan on going with glass bangles and some real fancy karas in the middle. I am in loooove with the pics you have posted pinklove! They are gorgeous ![]()
Shay wear plain coordinated bangles paired with pretty "karra's" they look the best! I don't like the "jhumka's" and anything hanging from my bangles either!
those long dangling bead/jhumka things are OUT.. no one wears that in Pakistan anymore.. it's all about fancy kangans and kam wali churi now. I used to love dangling strings but I am totally over and done with it now. :D
I like the slightly thicker ones..like these
or these with silver kaam clothes
studded karas/churis look nice too
I dont like the dangly part..but the bangles look gorgeous…love the texture..
you can always add your gold karas/churis to some vibrant plain bangles
I love the glass bangles mixed together with pearl karas…very classy..
but of course…gold karas look the prettiest… ![]()
Nice pics Chanda, can’t wait to get churiyaan for my friend’s wedding ![]()
the studded karas/churis are beautiful!
i bought these kundan chooris a few months ago from jackson heights, Queens
nice pics chanda and studded chori set is beautifull
kaanch ki choorian
hi as im shopping for my shadi ...will be going to buy kaanch ki choorian for the bridal outfit as well as for the outfits um gona wear immediately after shaadi so i was thinking that should i get a similar design of choorian for the both hands or i can get a heavier design os kaanch ki choorian with karay n all for one hand n can wear the same color plain choorian or a simple set of same color choorian in the other hand ...will they look good or i should get the same design of set for both hands ??????
Re: kaanch ki choorian
i personally think that u should wear same in both hands, i would do that. :)
but its gona look so heavy i mean wont it look tooo much
well, i dunno.. what colour will it be? will there be a lot glitter nd stuff?
mmkaki u mean it'll look too much on the wedding day or generally like at the shaadi ki dawats ??
same
have gold churian on ur wedding day, & matching glass bangles for other dinners etc, or u can have 1 hand with glass bangles set n other with gold bangles or karay, personally i dont like brides wearing bangles in both hands on their weddings, u can wear them in both hands on ur engagement etc
I love kaanch ki choorian.
And, im my opinion, they never look too much. I tend to wear similar sets on both hands on evey occasion.
If you think that the look is too much for you, then wear a positively stunning set on one hand and the Gold bangles/karas on the other.
Bridal Chooriyan:
Wearing glass bangles and gold ones on both hands:
After Marriage Parties or may be Eid:
**I personally like glass bangles more than the gold ones (because of the shine, and EXACT color match), but my mom dont... She's saying that if I have gold ones I should must wear it.. So I've decided to wear gold bangles in one hand... and on the other I have a gold karra, with multi-colored beads, I would wear it on the other hand in centre with glass bangles at the edges.
And for walima day, though I havent decided as such, but thinking to give a lighter look by weraing karras (Which my inlaws would give) in one hand, and glass bangles in the other.
And for mehndi... I love SIMPLE (without beads, without mirror, without glitter) glass bangles... while for the other two days (barat and walima) I'd prefer go for beaded glass bangles...
I am not a big fan of jewellery may it be gold or artificial, so I dont go for purchasing bangles to wear after wedding, I already have enough.**
thnxxx all ...so wat u ppl have said n wat my other friends advice will be wearing one set of kaanch ki choorian in one hand and gold bangles in the other thnx all ...i was just gettin tense as the wedding days r gettin closer um gettin tense for small things :(
sis tense hone ki zarort nahi hai be happy khob enjoy karoo yh din bar bar nahi ahy gay hamisha khosh rahoo abad rahoo ameen