K2 Tape ball cricket tournament -- aahhh.. golden days

opening the window to past !!! golden days !

http://www.perceivedlogic.com/downloads/k2.gif

Re: K2 Tape ball cricket tournament -- aahhh.. golden days

I wish my Urdu handwriting was this good. It's beautiful!!!!

The winners get a trophy, but the runners up get Rs. 50? The runners up might be better off, since they can at least celeberate with samosas with the prize money.

Entry fee Rs. 75, but protest fee Rs. 100??

No mention of LBWs. It is perhaps an unwritten rule that no LBWs are allowed with tape ball cricket.

You're out if you hit into a house? :)

What kind of a name is K2 Bhai?

NITTO key tape and PACE key tennis ball..

I remember Nitto tape from Pakistan! We always play tape ball cricket on the street when we go back. Lovely urdu handwriting!

I wish that too :)

K2 Bhai most probably owned the bat and ball used to play this tournament so they named it after him :D

Ahhh,, good old memories.... :)... Thanks.

wow, what a hand writing
my urdu hand writing is such a mess :(

Re: K2 Tape ball cricket tournament – aahhh.. golden days

Best term “Ghar main direct hit out ho gee cha-hey wo ghar boundary k baher hee kyun na ho”

that is surely the most amusing one… now you not only need to avoid the fielder from being caught, you need to avoid house as well… are they playing cricket or taking some precision engineering classes :smiley:

exactly, yee koi chotey motey Gayl, ghambir, Afridi, Flintoff waighara ka khail nahee hai. Ita harder than this. Kia howa jo LBW out nahee hota there are SOOO many ways to get out and then you cant hit it out of the ground coz thats out too ..... you need fine tuning no larey-lappay :)

On top of all this, you have to avoid, school kids, khawateen, BUZUGS, sabzi wala, Pathan with carpets passing through the ground :D

tht kind of out is kinda common in galli muhalley ki cricket ..

aray sirkar, I know that is out, but what about OUTSIDE of BOUNDARY...

that reminds me of one-tip catch out in gali cricket as well :D

oh and one more rule I remember "Three time body touch" - OUT

LBW off course has its own baggage of controversies even in International cricket let alone galee-mohalla so we used to simplyfy it to "3 times it hits your leg, it will be out" :D

Re: K2 Tape ball cricket tournament – aahhh.. golden days

**we even had “cut out” :sigh:
that is if u edged a ball towards keeper or slip … then u r out …

yeah yeah i rem. We used to mark the wall behind the wicket. If you cut aur ball “baghair tippay k wall sai lagee” tu you were considered out. and that keeper was very unlike Kamran Akmal…catching every single ball :smiley: