just wrote my will

it is a wierd feeling.. had heard a alot about how we need a will for the kids and also for the safety of our assets..

mayb i m going to die soon.. cose i felt i need to do this..

bachas will b given to nani..

i think that would b best for them…

ok no goodbyes yet,..

i kno i ll live to be a 100.. :slight_smile:

Re: just wrote my will

dont forget my hissa :mad:

main pooray hosho hawas main yea ilaan kerti hoon k merey mernay k baad.... shweetdreams ki sari assets ka 50% merey accounts main transfer ker dia jai

Signed
hin33

.. khush....

Dont you forget abt mine either :mad:

sure if u like alot of shoes…take all my assets :cb:

waise whats going on hinzie? last i checked its not friday today so how do we explain your mood? :clown:

haan jee aap bhi aaiey .. zaroor zaroor

:fifa:

say..if it was friday.. howd u explain my mood then…

sachi yaar i dunno whats goin on with me..

:confused:

did u registered ur will:aq:

I wrote my will over a year ago too. Its good to have it taken care of, you wanna make sure ur stuff goes to those u want it to go to instead of the state!

^ i thank you for it :)

Hinzi ALLAH tumhain lambi zindagi de and hazaron khushiyaan de ameen .
Its just a formality we need to do sometimes .

A will is always a good idea to have when you have kids or estates in the event that both you and your husband die at the same time.... (ie car accident, plane crash etc)

one question.....didnt your lawyer advise you to pick someone younger to be the legal guardian of your children? Your mother can still care for them even if she isnt the legal guardian until her age and health permits her to (pending you make that clear in your will) When she reaches an age where she can no longer care for them and/or her health deteriorates they would go to their legal guardian.. (ie a sister, brother etc)

ummm u r not a beneficiary you know that right? :D

^ Craps... no wonder, you did not send me a copy. :)

So what did *Will *write for you Hina?

one my frieind wrote a will when we used to be in school
jo kuch tha like books pens and other stuff woh baki sak ke liye aur mere liye chewing gum that she was chewing …ewww:naraz:

...be sure to include your health care directives ie., what you want to be done or not to be done if you become unable to particpate in medical decision-making...ie., if you are in vegetative state, do you want your relatives to "disconnect" you or keep you alive at any and all cost. There are extremes and middle grounds to this so you may want to think about it before you set it all up...but its IMPORTANT as you can understand from the Terri Schiavo case yeah?

yep thanks ..

the sis and then the bro...

just thought of letting you know, in case you don't already know this:

AMuslim is advised to write his will, not just for the assets....but for any missed prayers or fasts too, which he/she couldn't make up for in life....his/her relatives are advised to give out 1/3 of the assets to charity as 'fidya'....in case (Allah forbid) there were too many missed fasts or prayers n 1/3 of assets is too little amount as fidya....relatives are not obligated to give more in charity...they can of course, but out of free will only. And in that case the remainder, or which no fidya was paid, would make it difficult for the person in hereafter.

Thats why we are actually encouraged to write will...n update it. And for that reason we should be careful about making up for missed prayers n fasts.

oh wow.. i had no idead afia.. thanks so much