Just wondering...how tall is everyone here?

Re: Just wondering...how tall is everyone here?

I'm 5ft1 and a half, I know, I'm short! Bengali's are shorter I believe than Pakistani's. I'm probably around the Bengali average girl/woman.

my height is 5feet 6 inches......i cn wear anything,anywhere

masha Allah...zabardast height hai.

my moms name was like urs...ne'matunnisaaN...i liked ur name :)

GUYS CAN WE PLEASE STAY ON THE TOPIC

THANKS

do you see me disagreeing?

oops sorry MKD:D

5'2"

I am 5' 9". I dont like heels in anyway ,,,,,,,I usually wear low heels. Its agift u should be thnkful to God for such a nice height. I think the real problem begins when u r taller than ur husband. Well in my case he is 6' 2". How about urs ladies!!!!

Nothing wrong with wife being taller if hubby doesn't mind. The model Sophie Dahl (5"11) is marrying Jamie Cullum (5"4) and then there's Rod Stewart and Penny Lancaster, Bernie and Slavica Ecclestone, Nicolas Sarkozy and Carla Bruni (tho I've read Sarkozy has a 'heel' built into his shoes cos he's a little insecure about the difference)..

Average height for a woman in the UK and Pakistan is 5"4

Wonder if the forum average would turn out taller..

sorry to interject but i believe the average height for indo/paki women is 5'0" - 5'2" and for men its 5'4" - 5'5"**

Re: Just wondering…how tall is everyone here?

^I thought it would be around 5"2 as well (was sure it would be shorter than the UK) but it’s 164cm (tiny bit under 5"4) according to this :WikiAnswers - What is the average height of women in pakistan

Other countries average heights here: Human height - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

^ Hmmmm, have to admit 5"2ish seems more likely but I couldn't find a source that documents it..

SEEEEE I WAS RIGHT!!!! I FOUND THE ANSWER! IT IS 5 2!!! AVG HEIGHT OF WOMEN!!!

Read this!!

"Ministry officials attributed the growth to improved diets rich in dairy, meat and poultry products.

The average height of 17-year-old boys this year was 170.8 cm, up from 157.9 cm in 1900, while girls stood 158.1 cm tall, up from 147 cm, the average height of a girl today, according to the survey.

158.1 cm = 5 feet and 2.2440944881889706 inches so basically 5 2 ! :D

I'm 1.72 m
feet/inches..I don't know
I love to wear high heels....
My husband is also very tall.....it's great to have someone who is taller then yourself...u can look up to them...my ex fiance was shorter then me...hmm..always felt sad abt it!!

Yeah, you can call me DDD, Desi Danny DeVitto that is. :naak:

:fatee: My blog takes ages to load on mobile connection. :frowning:

I agree with u deeba1234 but its a fact that when a guy is shorter than wife, it creats problems some how in different areas. I agree that it also depends on an individual mind set. But insecurities always puts their heads up sometimes in life. Usually men feels insecure if they r shorter than their wives cuz men tend to be sensitive in their dominant aspects.....what u guys think about this

^ I know what u mean. Myself, I always wanted to marry someone like 3/4 inches taller so we’d be same or similar height when I’m in heels. I wouldn’t have gone for someone shorter but if others do then I suppose good for them :slight_smile:

Anyone looking for a tall hubby: Longing for love, the world’s tallest man… and the first to top 8ft for ten years | Mail Online

Thx Aisha! :)

ur welcome!! :)

I'm 5'6 and love wearing heels..though ppl always prompt me for wearing them ke tum ko kia zarorat hai heels ke u 're already tall n blah blah...

but here i feel like i'm a shorty..lol