just installed Whistler (Win XP)

This thing just rocks.. my fav feature is the integration of msn messenger with the browser.. no more frickin ads…

interface is sooo cool.

http://albums.photopoint.com/j/View?u=1207835&a=11549036&p=40834086

http://albums.photopoint.com/j/View?u=1207835&a=11549036&p=40834089

warez version eh..?

khair.. it looks nice… too fruity tho…

Is it based on NT's technology or is a newer version of 9x/ME?

And is it speedy?

oh yeah.. what are your comp specs.? and is whistlers performance sluggish..?

And what about stability issues..?? which is most important (for me at least)

Is it stable.. I could also install it.. But I don't like running beta software (in perticualar Beta OS)

what.. its always fun testing out on-the-bleeding-edge software.. wherez your sense of adventure..?

Smile, everyone likes a moron :wink:

dunno…I dont have a free machine these days…or I would do it too

I leave that for others to do.. for people like you..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

yeah.. its so much fun trying out beta stuff

anyways.. who says its pirated? i got my copy from this guy in a trench coat

anyways..my comp specs are

pIII-450 (getting a pIII-850 very soon - max my mobo will go)
128 mb ram (getting 256mb more)
13gig quantum and a 15 gig WD
and other stuff, like dvd,burner,sblive,hollywood dvd decoder, etc…

Performance is pretty much like win2k. It still doesn’t support my webcam.

Its stable. its based on Win2k and Win ME. IE 6.0 is just a tad slower than IE 5.0. Just a bit. Which i guess is to be expected.

And lets not forget its still BETA. I’m dual booting it with Win2k and just playing around with XP. It also comes with PPPOE so it has native DSL support, which i like, i dont have to install cheap 3rd part software

any more questions ??

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

my name is there…what does that mean now ha

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

noman bhai be nice with me would u

Who wants a copy of windows XP...let me know....

Naeem_XP

err… whats your email address again…?

it means nothing..guess it was coincidence that you were on the time i did the screen capture.. and stop beating me on the head with that hammer. it hurts

Interesting… hmmmmm

That looks like Whistler. Windows XP is Whistler + Luna UI which was unveiled today. Did anyone see it, it looks like OSX. Too fruity.

Originally posted by maani:
That looks like Whistler. Windows XP is Whistler + Luna UI which was unveiled today. Did anyone see it, it looks like OSX. Too fruity.

you have a link to the Luna UI Preview..?

I saw ur msn contact list lolol its cool
im gonna IM them now j/k j/k
nice software

SHeeRah bHi Sweet Hai

so you're sure thats not WinXp?

damn.. i got gyped.. back to irc again to get the latest build

Originally posted by ammarr:
** you have a link to the Luna UI Preview..?**

winsupersite has screen shots. UI looks a lot like msn explorer, but it is also supposed to be skinnable.

Can I install Whistler and ME together, just like Win2k and 9x/ME?