Just got an email from Junaid bhayee...

Dont know if it is Junaid bhayee himself or not. I have heard Badar Saheb his promoter answers his emails. So here it is!

Ali Abbas , thank you for your mail. regarding DIL KI BAAT release ,Inshallah we are releasing it On Eid day, It is almost complete. The reason of delay is that we are recording this album in India and you,( our fans ) will find a new sound and mix pattern other then albums of Pakistan.

We have such talent in Pakistan.
And we have the money to buy and run the best equipment.....phir yeh kaam bahar kyun lay jaatay hain???

[This message has been edited by Muzna (edited November 12, 2001).]

Originally posted by AliBeta:
**Dont know if it is Junaid bhayee himself or not. I have heard Badar Saheb his promoter answers his emails. So here it is!

Ali Abbas , thank you for your mail. regarding DIL KI BAAT release ,Inshallah we are releasing it On Eid day, It is almost complete. The reason of delay is that we are recording this album in India and you,( our fans ) will find a new sound and mix pattern other then albums of Pakistan.**

yep that new 'mix-pattern' .. aka RIP OFFFFF

Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go

I agree with Muzna

Why the need to go out and make music, while you can do it in your homeland? And this also coming from JJ, a guy who's been so successful with his music? I doubt the email and validity of the content in the email.

Pakistani music has come a long way, especially Pakistani Pop. We have so much talent, and a distinct style of music which differentiates it from that of across the border. I am a listener of both Pakistani and Indian music, and i like them both because both are different in their own way.

well i have met, Adeel, Junaids guitarist, in August when was in KHI, he said tht as Junaid released "Us Rah Par" in India, so they wanted to wait for sometime for the response down there, well i asked him ke suddnly why their Manager changed, so he told me abt it, as my cuz was along with me, his close friend, so he told the ander ki baaaat, umm afsos hua sun kar, khair i hope JJ's attitude mite not have changed, well lets seee if he comes out with the album on EID, as Adeeel said ke Bader sahab "hum ko khud kehte hain sept me release karenge, aur achanak the next day koi aur faisla ho chuka hota hai, haaanlaaake the album is complete"

so lets hope its out till then!

by the way Junaid is performin in dubai in no time, after the conc with JUNOON n Euphoria, in OCT, so he is comin back sooon, ummm i guess he is gonna release the album in dubai, as conc is on the second day of EID, n the maze ki baaaat ye hai ke am reachin the same nite to dubai frm US, so i hope i get to go on tht day, have heard ke Salman Ahmed n Strings are gonna perform together, ummm ab pata nahin, it could be a rumor, but if they do, then its gonna be hell lot of fun, dont wanna miss this one!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

May I ask why do you doubt the validity of the email. This Email WAS sent to me by BADAR Ul Islam. Junaid's current manager. And it also a fact that Junaid has been working in India on DIL KI BAAT. As I just saw a documentry on Sony TV, where Junaid was recording the songs along with Kumar Sanu. I dont know why you guys have problems with that! We have alot of talent in Pakistan but lets face it! They have better equipment, recording studios and several multinational record labels in India and artists make a hell lot more than the mare 1 rupee per album comission in Pakistan!

Originally posted by ~Sehar~:
**I agree with Muzna

Why the need to go out and make music, while you can do it in your homeland? And this also coming from JJ, a guy who's been so successful with his music? I doubt the email and validity of the content in the email.

Pakistani music has come a long way, especially Pakistani Pop. We have so much talent, and a distinct style of music which differentiates it from that of across the border. I am a listener of both Pakistani and Indian music, and i like them both because both are different in their own way. **

well there is no doubt in the email regarding the work they r doin in India, Junaid Jamshed has released "Us Rah Par" in india, and there was really a gr8 response when he first when to India in 1997, on the Golden Jubilee celebration of the independance day, and in Aug also he was heartly welcomed, so whts wrong in doin tht, the Albums in India are internationally realeased, so they make a little more than the local currency

thou money Junaid Jamshed doesnt goes for tht money, but as his co-workers, r doin a prfessional job, so they have to be paid, Junaid Jamshed has no masla with, he has a business of his own also!

Junoonie,
khare to hay tujhay bari ander ki baatain patah hay Junaid bhayee ki?

Kaisay patah hay?

hmm to next album kaab taak realease hoo ge.. its been a long time uss ke last album release hoe thee...

mairay dill mairay mussafir

>>>phir yeh kaam bahar kyun lay jaatay hain???<<<

For the same reason why sometimes professionals, such as scientist/doctors/engineers go 'outside'

Bigger audience, more money ... more fame.

I would just like them to remember Pakistan, don't care even if they go to the moon & do something.

[This message has been edited by ahmadjee (edited November 13, 2001).]

I don't doubt the validity of the email. I trust Ali and know that he is in touch with many of these folks.

And I don't have a problem with artists going "out" to other places to gain an increase in popularity/audience/paycheck.

What I was trying to get across is that by keeping the production in-house, artists can promote and help the local economy. Alongwith the fame that they will get, they will help some other people gain recognition too.

Originally posted by AliBeta:
**Junoonie,
khare to hay tujhay bari ander ki baatain patah hay Junaid bhayee ki?

Kaisay patah hay?**

bas yaaar, kabhi kabhar pata chal jaati, koi khaas shuaq nahin hota pata karne ki, lekin agar KHI ka chakkar lagta hai to pata chal jaata hai, thou i always want to knw more abt JUNOON, but they do wht they say for sure!

i heard that the album will not be called 'Dil Ki Baat'!!

| - THE KiNG Of GHuPSHUP - |
Copyright © 2001 [MR. GUPSHUP POST] - All Rights Reserved. **

The song kinda sucked. Junaid as a solo artist and Vital signs have done much better work. is he runnign out of ideas or has there been a huge change in people who write his lyrics or compose his music

which reminds me your boys Fraudia Opre I think havent come out with an album period! What they also might have run out ideas too....

Waisay I agree there VS was VS.. Well December main the new VS album should be out too. As for the new JJ Album, I have alot of expectations. Lets wait and see....

Ali, umm you are confusing me with Rooster, who although is in the same city is much cooler and a diff dude. He is the former Opre band mgr.

so I dinn remind you off jack, your mind just played a trick on you, kinda like it does when you listened to this new song.

I dunno how your hero junaid will like you statement when you say that opre has run out of ideas “too” basically agreeing that Junaid has run out of ideas

Maybe he needs to find his old songwriter, music guy and all. actually it may help if he can get someone else to sing for him too

j/k you know I like his stuff and like the guy but even Beatles and Led Zepplin had songs that just dinn cut it same holds true for junaid.

Opre is inconsequential to me. Talk to Rooster about them. eat badam too, it will help you remember to address him and not me when talking bout Opre..

accha baccha g’nite..

Oh haan! frauds! Waqaye hi yaad aya! I think it was FUNDAMENTAL you were crazy about. Right?

Bheyee all these "striving" Paki ABCD bands seem the same to me ( just kidding!). Jahaan tak Junaid bhayee ki baat hay. Yaar listen to Us Rah parr! It was an excellent album and Junaid bhayee is going to drop a bumb in the desi Music market with DIL KI BAAT! Dekhna.. Tu hay kahaan was an OK song. It wasnt meant to be a song to move you. Its a pepsi ad campaign thing!

Listen to TUM KEHTI HO. Excellent song! Agar aap ki love life main koyee hand hua hjay to aap ro parain gay gaana sun karr!

As for Beattles and Led Zepplin not coming out with no so great songs! I agree! But hey fanatics are fanatics. I am sure there are people who even know when John Lennon went to the potty on any date! Thats what Fanatics are my friends!

And that is what I am! May it be Junaid Vital Signs, Junoon or Ustaad Nusrat! We fanatics will even love the not so great music!

o yaar u are a J fan good, I think he is a good entertainer too. Now if I give you a list of all his songs and say out them in an order of which ones you like..one song will be at the top and one will be at the bottom.

All I am saying is that this song is not as good as a lot of his other songs. If you look at the song in itself, its a half way decent song, but compare it to some of the better stuff JJ and VS has done and it pales in comparison.

and i am a MONKEYÈS UNCLE

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

!!!

ps. no offence

“The devil has put a penalty on all things we enjoy in life. Either we suffer in health or we suffer in soul or we get fat.”