Just Confused.....

When you’re committed to someone, and you know that he/she loves you so much and has proven that in every way you can think of, do you get satisfied?

Does being loved means being satisfied?? Or other factors like what he does, and what he’s like affects your level of satisfaction?

I am asking this because I was talking to a friend and she kept on saying: “He loves me so much but… bla bla bla”! Isn’t being loved the greatest feeling of all?

The fact that there’s someone out there who’s willing to do anything to be with you and love you, shouldn’t that satisfy you??

Re: Just Confused.....

love is over rated bibi ji..

the best feeling in the world is not love.. its mint chocolate chip icecream...

Re: Just Confused…

lagta hai shaadi hoo chooki hai aap ki taabhi…:omg:

I value respect more than love...which is not to say that love is not important..

nahin yaaar its ben and jerry's doucle chocolate fudge icecream also haagen Daz's strawberry cheese i would easily swap a man for a tub of each .. lolzzz

err well i guess ur frnd is sumwot right maybe its human nature for always wanting more n more...best of the best and i dun think any1 is 100% satisfied wid his/her luv its more of a compromise and respect which they think of as love

Thats a hard question - ideally Love should be unconditional and we should be satisfied with all the love we get - be it from parents/spouse/kids

In reality though - in today's world, we covet what others have so much and this goes for love to - for example if your friends husband buys her such and such a thing on the spur of the moment you think she is loved more because the last thing your hubby bought you was a birthday present. It's acase of looking beyond that - how do you know that that spur of the moment thing wasn't bought because he missed her last 2 birthdays??

THat's just an example but I've seen it happen so many times - and who knows, maybe I've been the culprit sometimes too when casually throwing the comment "You don't love me anymore"!

As the saying goes - the grass isn't always greener!!! (It could be plastic!)

nahi ji meri shaadi nahi howi.. lekin i still stand by what i said.. :wink:

no no, you have to understand it’s all about neopolitan :jhanda: :wink:

ummm, i wouldnt marry a man whom i didnt love but he loved me, call me harsh or whatever, but its my life werr talking about, id rather want to spend it with someone I love.

excellent reply

no .. that 's the way i think it is :k:
it works both ways for me , i even wouldn’t marry some1 whom i liked , but he does not have same interest :smiley: