I was reading one of the posts and it mentioned the name “Musleema Kazzab”. Do you folks know the one common factor between this person (who came up with a claim for prophethood, immediately after Prophet(pbuh) departed this world) and Hazrat Ameer Hamza raa (who was paternal uncle of Prophet(pbuh) ) ?
Regards
[This message has been edited by deepblue (edited April 07, 1999).]
For this correct answer, Jewels gets a life time subsription of "The Most Pointless Questions You Can Think Of !" monthly digest. Although I am not sure if he'd appreciate this since he looks a subscriber already.
I'll post another answer to the question later, inshaallah..
bhai mainay to saida sadha sawaal kiya tha! aap kehtay ho pointless hai!
a molvi said, your religious leader can not be the promised messiah, and for that he gave me this reason, " messiah will climb down the sky with angels on a minaret in the east of damascus".
a logical consequence of this statment is the question, " when there is no such tower in the east of damascus, then where will jesus descend?"
agar aap kaho, climbing down on to a minaret in the east of damascus is a metaphor, then it would mean that you are going against the orthodox meaning! phir to aap bhee hamaray paas hee aa kay beth jao! :)
haan agar abhee bhee aap samajhtay ho my question was "pointless" ( i.e. "idiotic") to aap ki merzi!
you can change the name of that thread to " an info trivia about jesus" :)
jewels, I told you in that thread that I knew where that question was coming from. I understand that. But that question was idiotic by itself, because you were testing validity of a future event (which 'll happen from an unknown time from now) based on conditions which (according to you) are non-existant but
a) I hardly believe that's the case, I don't even live in a country with a Muslim majority and I can find a white (or whitish) minaret (or similar structure) near my home
b) even if it's so, the future event hasn't happened yet, so the condition may come true between now and that time.
There are many other ways in which you could have made your argument. But the one you picked was, and I am sorry to say, idiotic.
These are early days, so I am trying to make myself clear a little more than usual. I usually don't write long posts and I am precise and to the point. You can take my preciseness anyway you want. You may think I am angry, rude, frothing at the mouth but I assure you that's not the case. And if you still think so, I don't care. Personally, I don't think, internet is a place for showing emotions.
In future, please don't ask me to waste mine and your time in going over why I called an argument stupid, when it is obvious to most. Thanks.
[This message has been edited by deepblue (edited April 09, 1999).]
Ok first of all, all the info here is it from you prespectives or like your just saying it from top of your heads where are u geting this...is this info from hadith and quran????????plz lets us know where does this all the research that ur doing coming from and wasting ur time on something we already know!!!
but as far as your question is concerned, to the best of my knowledge, both the personalities were killed & shaheed respectively, by the same person, named WAHSHEE.
Thats the only link I found between them. let me know if you mean something else..
and if you need details regarding this, I will be glad to provide that..
salam zalim sahib,
You are right about this common factor. Wahshi (RAA) at one time was a slave of a person in Mecca whose uncle was killed in Ghazwa-e-Badar by the hands of Hazrat Ameer Hamza (RAA). Hamza was paternal uncle of Prophet (pbuh) and was very close to him. So Wahshi's master asked him to kill Hamza at the next battle, Ghazwa-e-Uhad, and in doing so get his freedom.
In Ghazwa-e-Uhad, Hamza was martyred by a spear thrown from the back by Wahshi. It was a very painful blow for our Prophet (pbuh).
In the later years, Wahshi accepted Islam and once even came in front of Prophet. This is what Wahshi said happened..
...... start quote.....
"...When he saw me, he said, 'Are you Wahshi?' I said, 'Yes.' He said, 'Was it you who killed Hamza?' I replied, 'What happened is what you have been told of.' He said, 'Can you hide your face from me?...."
...... end quote .....
So Wahshi left Mecca feeling for the Prophet's loss in his heart. When Muslaima Kazzab appeared, he saw this as a chance to make ammends. He killed Muslaima in that battle. And again, with his spear.