...Jury Duty...

I got chosen for the freaking Jury duty :naraz: To make matters worse, it’s on a day when I will be out of town and I have already planned my trip, asked my boss to be off that day, and already purchased the tickets :mad3:

Now I gotta call those idiots on Monday and try to postpone it. I hope they will do it :smilestar:

I have served on Jury duty once before. How many of you have been summoned to jury duty before, especially on a date when you couldn’t go? :smilestar:

Re: ...Jury Duty...

ull be gettin paid .. wont u ?

Re: …Jury Duty…

30 freaking bucks :grumpy:

save it for eidi :D

I was called for Jury service once....but managed to get out of it.

How did you manage to get out of it. They have their reasons listed if you wanna get out and they are like you have to be above 70, disabled, sole bread winner, non us-citizen, non-resident of the county etc. I am none of them :bummer:

EMM Yah, save it for eidi and spend it in Pakistan. It’ll be worth 1800 rupees :smilestar:

Well I told that them that I had my own business to run and It would suffer hardship if I was on jury service. Besides I think you are allowed to excused once. Don't know about the U.S.

wht exactly is jury duty...........????????

Its members of public who listen to a case in court and decide if the person is innocent or guilty. The members are selected randomly.

Although I live with my family and it won't bring any undue hardship upon me, however, I am married and have my own family and I am the only source of income for my own family. I can say exclude me from your list and besides, I will be out of town and I can show you the airline tickets if you want.

So you could say that you are the sole bread winner.

lol…u mean kissi ko bhi they will calll…:hehe:aur woh bhi to decide on someone’s innocence…

yes they can call anyone
they even called me once
ME ....... u know

pata nahen kiya banay ga justice system ka

tell them you are incompetent..truth always works :cb:

yup
dats wat i did
and it worked

I can’t wait to do my jury duty :phati:

I am not incompetent :smilestar:

Arshad Yes. I can tell them that.

Sara The jury is not there to pass a verdict on serious crimes such as murder. They are smaller crimes and a judge is present. Obviouly they will use common sense as well and won’t go with the jury if they are all wrong. The final word is the judge’s.

:hehe:…so true…if they called u too…then to bus allah khair karay…:cb:

aho na

:shoaby:

ab y u dancing…:barbie:mainey aapke taareef thoreee ke hai…:emmy: