Salaam..
Man if any of you guys have some written English lyrics up for Junoon’s songs, what I mean is the meaning from urdu to english or know any website where to find them (especially for the AZADI Album songs), please inform me.
The reason I need it is because my gora friend really loves the music of Junoon and I don’t want to explain to him everything, so I thought it’d be easier if you guys knew a place where someone wrote the meanings of the lyrics in English.
Thanks..
I've also been wanting English translations of their songs for a while. If you find something, let me know. Did you check out the official website?
Yeah I actually did.. problem was they only had Parvaaz on the site with English and none of their other albums.
Maybe they might have the English translatation in the International version of AZADI, but I got the Pakistan version so it has nothing in it.
Oh well I'll keep looking, and for sure inform you if I find anything.
OC, yaar I dont remember, but I once saw a site which had all junoon lyrics in English. I thought it was gay at that time. Lekin then I thought its a good way to make other countries aware of Paki music. It also had tabs to many of there songs. lekin zehen main nahi aa raha..
Haan yaar.. mainay bhi is taran socha keh.. angreezi mei kis ko chayeh!??
Mujher.. afsoos ki baat hai I saw that lyrics last year.. and now kick myself thinking it was very important.
I could encode it, but the way others do it is way better. (hint hint: Parvaaz CD has a few English written on it in very solid english).
I actually find trouble in making lyrics or even writing the versus of songs.. but I can sing it just not write.