Junoon Splits?!?!?!?!

^funguy

I love that song :)

Perhaps your concert experience wasn't too great, but have you listened to their songs otherwise? I wasn't much into them until a couple of years back, i started listening and they sort of just grow on you. :)

First of all 714, I am not only Junoon’s biggest fan, but work with Junoon in many of there concerts. I didnt make it personal. I just didnt appreciate you going ridiculing Junoon for no reason. Please stick to healthy critisicm.

By the way the guy you are talking about is Salman Ahmed. He isnt Fifty hahahahaha!

Gasps

Junoon is one of the reasons to live, and that's final.

look alibeta-im entitled to my own opinions. i did hear them in concert and i didn't like it. I had heard people say they were awesome, so i stuck around for entertainment. I tried to listen. I stayed for a while. Good for you. I'm glad u're their biggest fan, and that's awesome that u get to work with them. They STILL don't impress me. I'm sure that i listen to a ton of music you wouldn't care for, and if u wanted to ridicule it i wouldn't care. I can ridicule them, b/c i thought they were ridiculous. 50 or not he's still old, i was exaggerating with 50. But he still had nappy, long gray hair and he was spinning in circles and jumping up and down. i thought it looked funny. I didn't find much enjoyment in their music.

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

FYI: Salman has a Ph.D from Punjab University Lahore; and Ali got graduated from Sydney, Australia; and yes they do know English.

As for Brain, he used to be a friend of Salman during High Schcool in Queens, New York.

Band was formed in Karachi :D

I thought Salman is a medical doctor, graduated from King Edwards Lahore.

As far as their music is concerned, they sure are one of a kind in Pakistan. I really like the "Bulleya" song.

714...whats with the age thing?...Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Aerosmith ain't exactly teenagers either, and they produce awesome music, and literally rock the place where ever they go. You hate their music, thats your choice, but I personally think its just hard on your ego to digest the fact that they are gaining so much fame, even though they are from Pakistan. You should've come up with something better, the age excuse was pathetic. :)

wow. if u only knew. first of all-i love desi music. i went to listen to them cuz i heard they were so good. i wouldn’t have bothered if i thought it was hard for my ego to digest, and all the rest of ur bull****. don’t be an idiot :slight_smile: Well after i listened, i didn’t like it. second of all-there was a time where the only stuff i listened to was music from the 60’s and 70’s even back to the 50’s. I still love it. Creedence, the guess who, the beatles, and yes the stones. As for the age thing, it wasn’t an excuse abt anything. I still thought he looked like an idiot up there. What u say isn’t gonna change that. if u think all i listen to is teenagers music, well then sorry honey, but u’re sadly mistaken.

junoon fans-get off my back, i made my opinion known and you all freaked. You don’t have to get personal or rude.

1. i have listened to theri music both live and on cd. I don’t like it.
  2. i like pakistani music-give me some abrar anyday (now that was a fun concert) i like a lot of desi music. be it hindi or bhangra or gazhal or whatever.
  3. i have nothing against old people in bands or old music or old bands. i am a huge fan of psychadelia and classic rock as well as others. otherwise my tastes vary from genre to genre.
  4. don’t make stupid assumptions cuz ur pissed i don’t like ur music.

:rolleyes:

:slight_smile:
another pakistani who doesn’t want to appreciate pakistani muziQ just to look / sound cool :cool: :nook:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

did u miss how many times i reiterated that i love desi music? dervaish baba, mere peechay kyon parre rehte ho? maine aap ko kya kiya? :crying:

There is a difference between Desi music and “Pakistani Music”

Please don’t affliate Junoon with Hindi Film music like Biwi #1 :hehe:

Move to NY? I think they already have a place to live in Weschester... I think...

Guys, take it easy. All 714 did was state her opinion, which she's entitled to. She doesn't have to like Junoon, and that should not be a reason to rag on her musical tastes. 714 is one of the few people that I know who listen to a super wide variety of music, much more than most people, so she's definately very open minded, and I for one value her opinion a lot. Hang in there 714 :)

:rotfl: he is a “rock star” afterall, he gotta look cool or at least pretend he is :wink:

So they aren't splitiing up? Damn.

pata nahi :rolleyes:

*Originally posted by AliBeta: *
First of all 714, I am not only Junoon's biggest fan, but work with Junoon in many of there concerts. I didnt make it personal. I just didnt appreciate you going ridiculing Junoon for no reason. Please stick to healthy critisicm.

By the way the guy you are talking about is Salman Ahmed. He isnt Fifty hahahahaha!

how come they don't have a female singer in their group?? isn't it about time that pakistani groups shud have both males and females??

*Originally posted by Antonio Montana: *

I thought Salman is a medical doctor, graduated from King Edwards Lahore.

Correct!

I agree with you, there is nothing special in their music. Street kids can sing and play much better…that’s just my opinion

junoon sucks :nook: :nook:

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *
Guys, take it easy. All 714 did was state her opinion, which she's entitled to. She doesn't have to like Junoon, and that should not be a reason to rag on her musical tastes. 714 is one of the few people that I know who listen to a super wide variety of music, much more than most people, so she's definately very open minded, and I for one value her opinion a lot. Hang in there 714 :)

aww isnt it always nice to have a personal PR guy

Aight folks .. there is a slight misunderstanding here … Om-Air _Ma98245-IL did not read the whole news … took it out of the context … here is original text from Daily Bhand Express
‘ JUNOON IS SPLITING ….. their pants for charity to raise money for trouserly challenged people who keep splitting their pants … Ali Azmat who happens to be one of them .. has tossed the idea of JUNOON SPLITING as part of awareness campaign for people who keep ripping their pants … He recalled some bitter memories from his childhood when he was commonly referred to Ali AssssMatt .. He said anyone who suffered from the trauma needs compassion .. and good tailor and Junoon is there to reverse the splitting.

:rolleyes: Wouldn’t it be nicer if people’s opinions were respected?